moomoo brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 16/07/2012 21:58:47 1219935 Link 0 |
Great draw thankfully for the rest of us. Without doubt the two greatest teams of all time (Kerry team of 70s would not beat either, please refer to TG4) going head to head before their respective demise from the top table for a few years! sportsfan14 (USA) - Posts: 281 - 17/07/2012 08:29:56 1219946 Link 0 |
Great game ahead I believe.Quite fancy our chances here.If its not to be......no shame in going down to Kerry.Just hope its a great game and may the best team win. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 17/07/2012 09:59:23 1219992 Link 0 |
Hows it goin Ta32? Well said by the way.....ye know.....about the juggernaut.....hope yer right lol! seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 17/07/2012 10:04:03 1219998 Link 0 |
jimbodub seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 17/07/2012 10:11:50 1220005 Link 0 |
mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 17/07/2012 11:12:22 1220071 Link 0 |
mayoboy1 Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 17/07/2012 11:27:41 1220091 Link 0 |
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2012 11:33:18 1220099 Link 0 |
jimbodub MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13837 - 17/07/2012 12:13:13 1220147 Link 0 |
I can't believe nearly everyone is going for Tyrone, I don't see anything but a Kerry victory. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/07/2012 12:48:01 1220197 Link 0 |
Careful now clondalkin, a lot of those going for Tyrone are from Kerry! brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2012 13:03:57 1220229 Link 0 |
Do TV3 change the programme schedule later in the week its not down on the listings yet. What a humdinger to look forward to ! Everybody saying that the Tyrone v Kerry game is bigger than the Dublin v Meath game should get to grips, how often do Chelsea and Man Utd play the same weekend as Liverpool and Arsenal across the water? Bottom line is we should look forward to a bumper weekend of championship action rather than the usual nonsense of arguing one game is bigger than the other. Are we forgetting the battle up North which is equally as important as both teams operated out of division 1 this season and in my opinion are both in the top 10 in Ireland. sugar.daddy (Mayo) - Posts: 85 - 17/07/2012 13:15:05 1220248 Link 0 |
Tyrone are playing a lovely brand of football at the moment. I remember watching them in the first round of the league before the Kerry Dublin game and i was mighty impressed. westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 17/07/2012 13:17:35 1220250 Link 0 |
Seriously-if Kerry, at home, can't beat this curent Tyrone team then Jack O'Connor's legacy with Kerry will be forever tainted. Even a win here will be a hollow one for him as he won't have beaten a full strength Tyrone side on the big stage of Croke Park. A 3rd round qualifier in Killarney is hardly a big enough occasion for Jack to get the monkey off his back. GrizzlyAdams (Tyrone) - Posts: 576 - 17/07/2012 13:21:08 1220255 Link 0 |
I think what people are alluding to sugar.daddy is that this fixture has captured the attention of the wider GAA public, of course the Leinster and Ulster finals are important, but only in Leinster and Ulster dare I say. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2012 13:30:18 1220269 Link 0 |
I'm disgusted tv3 are not showing my favourite program 'come dine with me' omnibus cause the bloody Kerry Tyrone match is on. Kerry Tyrone broke my heart all tru the 00's and now there doing it again. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/07/2012 13:32:15 1220274 Link 0 |
Well griizzly. Jack's championship record v Tyrone. Played one,lost one. Not too serious. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 17/07/2012 13:41:09 1220287 Link 0 |
clondalkindub fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 17/07/2012 13:53:18 1220317 Link 0 |
If Kerry win i wonder what the excuse will be this time around? Because we all know it wont be anything Kerry did to win.... moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 14:07:11 1220344 Link 0 |
Thanks 45, I'm cheering for yous on Saturday but I think Kerry will win. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/07/2012 14:18:34 1220358 Link 0 |