Just cant wait for this one, impossible to call!! ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 19/07/2012 16:40:43 1222774 Link 0 |
it really is gonna be fascinating , cannot wait for it blanket defence or no blanket defence stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 19/07/2012 17:09:28 1222814 Link 0 |
stekhli cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 19/07/2012 17:28:01 1222837 Link 0 |
Even if Killarney is worth a few scores to Kerry I think Tyrone will again outwit them and push on to win by 4 or 5. KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 19/07/2012 18:07:01 1222873 Link 0 |
Is it true that they are expecting over 20,000 at this game? saulgael (Down) - Posts: 553 - 19/07/2012 18:19:00 1222895 Link 0 |
cacsmcskilly not true at all , dont even put Dublin in the same bracket as Donegal and yourselves regarding the blanket defence , did you not watch your own teams match against Donegal c'mon like , all the Dublin games in the last two years bar the Donegal game have been free flowing , all our forwards score regularly , 19 points from play against Tyrone highlights what an attacking team we are , Tyrone dive to get frees which is how they beat teams , Bryan Cullen and Paul Flynn are excellent wing forwards who score regularly , Ronan McNabb Tyrone's wing forward didn't kick the ball once in 140 plus minutes of football against Kildare and Armagh , same with Mark McHugh , so Cacsmcskilly you have no point at all here , its your team that chooses to jeopardise the future of the game by playing 14 men behind the ball not Dublin stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 19/07/2012 18:46:02 1222932 Link 0 |
Tyrone: McConnell; McCrory, Clarke, Carlin; McCarron, Gormley, O'Neill; McMahon, Cavanagh; D'lly, D'lly Harte; Penrose, O'Neill, Mulligan ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 19/07/2012 20:46:21 1223037 Link 0 |
jez totally different scenario for tyrone this around last year they were beaten by donegal in ulster which lead to games to longford,armagh and roscommon i think im right in that order i stand corrected ?? this time they have kerry its going to be some challenge but imo i think if tyrone win it will do more good for them than it would to kerry no harm to them as kkerry are so used to making it to a final i think if tyrone win it could be a boost in the right direction...... dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 19/07/2012 20:47:14 1223038 Link 0 |
At the end of the day, when all the talking is over, the away team as I've said are the clear favourites. There can't be any qualms about that. We've been out of form all championship, haven't really played well at all and seem set for an early exit. Sure it's the way it goes. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9139 - 20/07/2012 10:00:53 1223196 Link 0 |
19/07/2012 13:27:59 legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9139 - 20/07/2012 10:12:38 1223205 Link 0 |
legendzxix brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/07/2012 10:13:22 1223206 Link 0 |
legendzxix Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 20/07/2012 10:26:54 1223224 Link 0 |
Very happy with Kerry team named. Killian moved to wing, tough north kerryman in enright in the corner. Declan at 11, much better look to this 15, Darren to come in if required. Caint wait! westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 20/07/2012 10:29:53 1223230 Link 0 |
Are we looking at a full house lads, and whats the forecast? brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/07/2012 10:46:11 1223246 Link 0 |
We could be close to a full-house alright, the weather is given fine and there will probably be a big walk-up crowd on the day. The terrace in Killarney provides one of the finest views in the country. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 20/07/2012 10:53:46 1223255 Link 0 |
The truth is legendzxix, know one knows why the gooch poked Himself in the eye only the gooch! TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 20/07/2012 10:55:49 1223258 Link 0 |
Noone's whinging. Only asking a fair question. I've full respect for Derrytresk. They are a credit to their county. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9139 - 20/07/2012 10:59:02 1223261 Link 0 |
Whatever happens CKH its going to be a great occasion even if the game itself fails to live up to expectations and sure theres no disgrace in losing to Kerry in their own backyard for a young, inexperienced and understrength Tyrone side. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/07/2012 11:01:00 1223266 Link 0 |
Sure you haven't, I can feel your animosity 300 miles away! Im looking forward TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 20/07/2012 11:06:47 1223274 Link 0 |
Your fellow supporters weren't feeling that after the '08 final. Noone's looking for excuses at all. Asking why the Gooch was poked in the eye is a fair question. Separately it's fair comment to muse over how it'd have been interesting to see us having taken ye on when ye were All-Ireland champions. It'd have been an interesting game. I'm definitely not thinking it'd have gone out way. Ye're fellow northerners Down have a good record over us as well. It's one of those things in sport. It's an interesting challenge to take on a team like that. If by some stroke of luck, and it's very unlikely being the huge underdogs we are, it we are to some how get to the quarter-finals this year, the dream would be another game against Down. That's a long way off though. As things stand, we're heading for an early exit. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9139 - 20/07/2012 11:28:19 1223311 Link 0 |