Kerry v Tyrone

kerry fans are good craic! been to a few games with me ex (kerry woman) and wore me tyrone jersey and was all good banter! drink might be expensive but killareny is a quality nite out for those staying over... (and lads, they loooovvvvvvvvve the tyrone accent!)

tyronebhoy1888 (Tyrone) - Posts: 7 - 18/07/2012 14:26:12    1221526

If we do win Jimbo and ye do lose to Meath then we'll definitely have a gloat!

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 18/07/2012 14:28:42    1221531

WCute_Kerry_Hoor

1221531 If we do win Jimbo and ye do lose to Meath then we'll definitely have a gloat!

Nothing new from the Kerry men.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/07/2012 14:30:31    1221536

WCute_Kerry_Hoor

1221531 If we do win Jimbo and ye do lose to Meath then we'll definitely have a gloat!

Nothing new from the Kerry men.

And nothing new from yourself gloating before a ball is kicked.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 18/07/2012 14:34:03    1221541

essmac thats a completely out of touch analysis of where tyrone are at at the minute, have a bit of positivity about your own county man. you say that tyrone flopped when they played the first half decent team, yet we beat the same team earlier in the year, and quite well too. Tyrone have a lot to feel good about, 2 defeats this year to 2 good teams. Im not saying we'll beat kerry but I certainly would be aiming for more than "keeping the score down"

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 18/07/2012 16:14:19    1221708

Exactly, a wee bit of positivity esnac, and less of the bloody essay's ffs! Very hard to follow.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 18/07/2012 16:24:50    1221724

As regards Darraghs article,

i would say teams knew how to hit off the ball since 1884,

i would like tyrone win on saturday, because when they loose mickey and his lads take it on the chin, now remember 05, 08 and even when down beat them 2 years ago - excuses, bad comments, the derrytreask game is another example,

As mick o'dwyer says down didn't win the 1960 or 68 all-ireland - kery lost them.

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1691 - 18/07/2012 16:49:03    1221765

kerry are everyones best friend as long as they are beating them, dont kid yourselves there is a hatred for tyrone in kerry , and thats because tyrone know how to beat them, you had jack o connor straight after last years all ireland praising dublin, then a few hours later he is moaning about the ref, kerry are sore losers, in fairness to tyrone and the nothern teams they take it on the chin when they lose, even the dubs dont moan as much as kerry, dublin tend to moan about themselves and look for scapgoats on their own team, hon tyrone

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 18/07/2012 17:53:56    1221856

cuchulainn35
County: Armagh

As regards Darraghs article,

i would say teams knew how to hit off the ball since 1884,

i would like tyrone win on saturday, because when they loose mickey and his lads take it on the chin, now remember 05, 08 and even when down beat them 2 years ago - excuses, bad comments, the derrytreask game is another example,

As mick o'dwyer says down didn't win the 1960 or 68 all-ireland - kery lost them.

Darragh's whole article didn't make any excuses or bad comments and they get ignored. Same anytime any Kerry person says anything good about Tyrone. Oisin McConville's autobiography was excuses and bad comments about Tyrone. Why ignore them?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 18/07/2012 18:02:45    1221865

Of course this is from the dublin wannabes,get real kerry are the most gracious fans in the country,the problem lies in the bitterness and hatred nurtured by other fans over the years due to kerrys success,PATHETIC.

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 18/07/2012 18:02:46    1221866

Few things I'd like to say on this game
Hope to see a very big crowd at it
I think that we'll have a very good game of football full of passion and intensity
I don't think that either Stevie O'Neill or Darran O'Sullivan will start but both will come on
Young Darran McCurry will be under a bit of pressure to replicate the form he showed last weekend
Winners of this game will go on to have a big say in the All Ireland and will have serious momentum going into the Quarters
Think Kerry are being talked down a lot particularly by people from inside the county , nowhere near enough good sides to take advantage of their bad form of late
Tyrone are a coming team , have a lot of prospects coming through , this year is not make or break for them like it is for Kerry because Kerry's future doesn't look great to be honest
I expect Kerry to win purely because they've barely any injuries unlike Tyrone and its a home game for them

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 18/07/2012 18:24:41    1221889

millhouse

Another Anti kerry rubbish post.

You know nothing about how Kerry behave after victories or defeats.

There are good and bad in every county, tell me those Liam Hayes repersent all of Meath??

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 18/07/2012 18:59:10    1221925

stekhli

1220851 Joe McMahon should be given the job of looking after Donaghy , looks like Darran O'Sullivan isn't going to start again which is big boost for Tyrone , for the first time in a long while I'll be cheering for Tyrone in a match purely becuase I'm sick to death of Spillane and co cutely playing down Kerry's chances , saying they've no hope etc when these guys secretly don't believe a word thats coming out of their own mouths , you'd have to be some fool writing Kerry off after 2009 , but I'd love to see the look on Spillanes face if Kerry were actually knocked out early on in the championship as he predicted with tongue in cheek , am very curious to know what your team will be for the match ; my prediction

you sound confused

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 18/07/2012 19:05:19    1221937

millhouse

1221856 kerry are everyones best friend as long as they are beating them, dont kid yourselves there is a hatred for tyrone in kerry , and thats because tyrone know how to beat them, you had jack o connor straight after last years all ireland praising dublin, then a few hours later he is moaning about the ref, kerry are sore losers, in fairness to tyrone and the nothern teams they take it on the chin when they lose, even the dubs dont moan as much as kerry, dublin tend to moan about themselves and look for scapgoats on their own team, hon tyrone

you know SFA about Kerry

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 18/07/2012 19:07:13    1221941

Snufalufagus

1220571 Yes you can be sure that if kerry win this they will be proclaiming that it for some bizarre reason means that they were the 'real' team of the last decade!!....meanwhile the rest of us will be falling about the place laughin!!

I can hear their argument to tyrone now: "Yerra, we were the team of the last decade yerra, didnt we beat ye in the qualifiers in july 2012 yerra!!"

Tis the empty vessel makes the most noise!!

Bit hollow that one Snuff...........!!!!

dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 18/07/2012 19:51:45    1221994

tyrone to win by 4 points and they will probably deserve to win by more

JFK123 (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 18/07/2012 21:03:09    1222083

Snufalufagus

Yes you can be sure that if kerry win this they will be proclaiming that it for some bizarre reason means that they were the 'real' team of the last decade!!....meanwhile the rest of us will be falling about the place laughin!!

I can hear their argument to tyrone now: "Yerra, we were the team of the last decade yerra, didnt we beat ye in the qualifiers in july 2012 yerra!!"

Tis the empty vessel makes the most noise!!

Falling about the place laughing like people are at you? Remember winning 100% of national titles? Or winning the hurling All Ireland? What happened there?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 18/07/2012 21:14:49    1222094

I notice Jackeen has no problem with this draw, strange that...

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 18/07/2012 21:26:00    1222116

im looking forward to this game more so than the leinster final, might head down to it, very hard to call, home advantage is worth a few points to kerry but i still fancy tyrone to shade it

Barrowsider (Carlow) - Posts: 1711 - 18/07/2012 21:30:53    1222124

Listen jfk123 boyo, if i was you i'd be a bit more concerned about the mauling ye are going to get from killkenny,hope ye bring plenty of nappies. ps. leave the football to the aristocrats of the game and don't be blathering theres a good boyo.

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 18/07/2012 21:42:15    1222138