Some of you are very sensitive. Thats only my opinion. sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 23/07/2012 13:10:16 1225854 Link 0 |
Beacaire Gorm......the aul bee keeper himself, a real blast from the past!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 23/07/2012 13:16:05 1225863 Link 0 |
Sedico you were the one who brought up Kildare. Maybe we won't win it again this year but it will take a massive effort from someone to beat us. And the reason Kildare were pulled up about the cynical fouling was cause there selector went to press the week of the Donegal game giving out about Donegal cynical fouling. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/07/2012 13:18:04 1225868 Link 0 |
So you should only be brought up for cynical fouling is if one of your selectors mouths off the week before the game. sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 23/07/2012 13:32:14 1225904 Link 0 |
Thanks Snuf !!! ... still keeping em on their toes I see. Beacaire Gorm (Dublin) - Posts: 597 - 23/07/2012 13:41:14 1225929 Link 0 |
pigonastick, I don't think Bryan Cullen was being disrespectful, he would've been lying if he said he was overwhelmed with ecstasy after winning their umpteened LFC, winning Leinster when you're a Dub is only getting half the job done. I think it was a good pointer in that we're focused on bigger things. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8748 - 23/07/2012 14:37:47 1226057 Link 0 |
congrats clondalkin, dave, jimbo, wayno and the rest of the dublin posters on here. the better team won although we both should have scored a lot more. i'm not going to go on about this loss but were in a better place than we were last year. great craic with the dubs before and after the game so much more enjoyable than then meath/louth or meath/kildare games. hopefully we'll see you in the all ireland final although i'm doubtful dublin will take it. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 23/07/2012 14:56:54 1226105 Link 0 |
I'm all for the champions league format, don't care about Leinsters anymore, the reason its getting boring is the same reason people got bored with Kerry winning too many AIs. When Kildare and Meath start winning LFs again then it will become interesting but thats up to them! But looking at our minor and U21 set ups it won't be easy to loosen our grip on Leinster in the future! Having said that, I'm not so sure we're good enough this year but its very open and the future is very bright for Dublin. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8748 - 23/07/2012 15:53:17 1226266 Link 0 |
Ye let me down badly Betty and I tipping ye for the Double. The minors nou up to Mighty Meath standard ? KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 23/07/2012 18:29:58 1226564 Link 0 |
Firstly hard luck Meath you really put it up to us. Only for we won midfiel and our backs had such a great game we would have been in real trouble. Personally I though Meath's Keoghan should have gotten MOTM and I don't know how BB got it to be honest, O'Gara actually did the damage in the second half. I honestly don't fancy us this year. Our intensity has dropped, we're not commiting people forward and quite honestly serious question marks on the line's decision to bring on a player like Paul Brogan when we are struggling in attack. On form I would expect Donegal or Kerry to put Dublin away unless we can pull a really big game from all out of the hat, something that we haven't done all year. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4743 - 23/07/2012 18:55:07 1226597 Link 0 |
clondalkindub dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 23/07/2012 19:10:55 1226621 Link 0 |
pigonastick dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 23/07/2012 19:23:15 1226642 Link 0 |
dubbydave KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 23/07/2012 19:31:17 1226651 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 23/07/2012 19:31:41 1226652 Link 0 |
Meath V Dublin in this years AI Final??? ha ha, if only, I'm afraid if we get there we'll be playing a team slightly better than the royals...but my heart would be just fine! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8748 - 23/07/2012 20:07:49 1226718 Link 0 |
The Roc has marked all the big names and never found wanting Dave. Still Dave Kerry in two weeks will be a tough game for us. Couldn't understand some of the subs Gilroy brought on, lads who are nowhere near good enough and won't be brought on in the Kerry game. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/07/2012 20:20:25 1226741 Link 0 |
clondalkindub dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 23/07/2012 20:41:46 1226782 Link 0 |
Anybody see the Wexford players giving out on Twitter about how the ball boys in Croke Park always roll out every ball to Cluxton straight away whereas the Meath keeper wasn't able to get them with the same speed. Apparently the Wexford keeper had a similar complaint after the semi-final. doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 23/07/2012 21:07:17 1226808 Link 0 |
Gotta love that twitter, look doublehop, take the bull by the horns, march on congress with a sizable mob and list your demands, you know its not our fault : ) realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8748 - 23/07/2012 21:24:13 1226837 Link 0 |
Well done yesterday to all the Dublin posters! Best team won yesterday and we were disappointed but sure look where we were a few weeks ago before the wicklow game everyone was tipping wicklow and then we reach a Leinster final against the all ireland champions and loose by 3 points. I can genuinely say I left croker with my head held high because people expected nothing from us and I really think we have something to work with with this bunch of lads! I had a great laugh with all the Dublin fans and enjoyed the banter. One thing that gets me big time on this however is the rambling on about 2nd gear and 3rd gear and Dublin not getting out of these gears. Whats it about lads, Im hearing the sentence 'oh we didnt play to our full potential' When are Dublin planning on playing to their full potential? Its not just something you can switch on and off when you want a cruise through the so called gears. Can meath fans say they didnt play to their potential because they didnt play as well against Dublin as they did against Kildare? Where is the line drawn here with excuses and teams thinking they are just head and shoulders above the rest? I am not trying to disrespect anyone but these terms I dont undertand. Teams have their off days I know but Dublin were poor against wexford and probably not great against Meath so what are you comparing form to? The all Ireland final last year against Kerry? Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 23/07/2012 21:40:53 1226859 Link 0 |