Dublin v Meath

the cheek of ya talking about tyrone and kerry on a dublin topic ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 21/07/2012 16:39:42    1224222

Yeah dave exactly, time enough for dublin to be talking about either tyrone or kerry tomorrow when yous are in the qualifiers with one of them. Hehehehe

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 17:00:47    1224237

Ciaran Kilkenny is not from Galway

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 17:03:12    1224239

Ciaran Kilkenny born n bred in Dublin , Colm O Rourke born n bred in Leitrim.

Ciaran Kilkenny hasn't even scored a point for Dublin in senior football and has only played for a few minutes

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 21/07/2012 17:29:14    1224267

What's your point kid?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 17:49:49    1224297

Yeh they have it in one of todays papers that Kilkenny is starting and Geraghty will be on the bench so could play a part. Now Graham has been one of the best footballers Meath ever produced and we are all very proud of him etc. and he doesn't owe Meath fans anything, BUT I don't think he should be even on the bench, he came on in the league against Westmeath and then Kildare and look totally off the pace, so I hope there is no intention of him playing tomorrow. As Banty says birth certs and NAMES shouldn't count.

Also someone said on one of the threads the other day they were talking to one of the players and that Bray was absolutely flying and they couldn't leave him out, so whats this about Ward starting? Personally I think Bray should definitely start.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 21/07/2012 17:55:23    1224303

Firstly , Dont patronise me with the kid nonsense. I'm 20 i'm not a kid.....

My point was. This Ciaran Kilkenny born n bred in Dublin bull ? Of all the players you could have picked you picked a young fella who has played a few minutes of inter county football without having ever scored a point in championship ball ? . Why couldnt or didnt you just mention one of the players who have an all ireland medal in their pocket who have represented Dublin at senior level for years ? Someone like Bryan Cullen, Wasn't he born n bred in Dublin..? Your obsession with this "kid" amazes me, He has so much talent but will you let the fella put on the jersey for jaysus sake and let him play abit. Alot of players down through the years for many counties have had serious potential and looked like world beaters for minor teams yet failed to make the step up. Ciaran Kilkenny im sure will over time but let him breath..

I respect you clkdub, I understand your excited and who wouldnt be ? Heck so am i. But just calm down a bit ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 21/07/2012 18:01:13    1224311

I've been calling you kid the last year and pull me up on it now??? Read back your man bob said its funny Kilkenny from Galway and I said he's from Dublin and now your after going on some rant for no reason.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 18:23:18    1224343

Holy jaysus Waynol how wrong are you here please read back and I think you will apolgise , and for the last year you've been going on how your only 19 now all of a sudden your a man?? You've told us so many times how old you are now you take offence. Seriously your so wrong here and I want an apology?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 18:27:54    1224355

I apologize man

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 21/07/2012 18:29:12    1224356

Did you read back? I wasn't saying how good Kilkenny was I was just being smart back with bob that's all. I wont call you kid anymore and I swear to god I wasn't being patronising, I always call you kid. Best buddies again?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 18:39:43    1224387

Yeh yeh forgotten about already man ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 21/07/2012 18:43:00    1224393

i hope its this easy to rattle the dubs tomorrow

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 21/07/2012 19:31:33    1224483

does anybody know any way to watch this match from abroad?

domeanne (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 21/07/2012 20:17:57    1224541

derfil1

Think the royals are going to be found out for what they really are tomorrow. Average.

You might well be right derfil1. But tell me, where exactly does that put Kildare? Moreover, where does this evening's rather miserable performance against Limerick put Kildare? Nowhere, I reckon.

Meath1986 (Dublin) - Posts: 247 - 21/07/2012 20:59:51    1224600

Big mistake if we are considering bringing Graham on..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/07/2012 21:01:11    1224602

domeanne

does anybody know any way to watch this match from abroad?

Binoculars?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 21/07/2012 21:10:42    1224619

Is Graham Geraghty not injured anyway? - http://www.hoganstand.com/Meath/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=173709

The 1999 All-Ireland winning captain sees benefits to being not able to play due to an Achilles tendon injury which has sidelined him since the Royals' ill-fated Allianz League campaign. "I would love to be out there, and that's the worst thing, being half right, but just not able to participate. But in some ways it has helped me focus more on being a selector. When you'd be taking part in training a small bit, you'd always be putting your selector cap on, looking at players instead of concentrating on your own game"

Did hear last week that Geraghty put in a blinding performance in a training match in the week leading up to the Kildare game. He was in at full forward and apparently scored 2-3 on Eoin Harrington. This probably cost Eoin Harrington a place on the Sunday!

gaelicgab (USA) - Posts: 878 - 21/07/2012 21:13:06    1224622

Don't be surprised if Geraghty makes an appearence in the last 10 minutes if this game is tight to give the team and supporters a lift. Apparently he has been training away these last 4 or 5 weeks and he's close to full fitness.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 21/07/2012 21:29:22    1224646

Lol @ wayno/clndkn, calm down, calm down, yis will win handy!!!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 21/07/2012 21:56:03    1224696