Dublin v Meath

Dubs it is so - Hopefully we are still in it at half time. Meath are on fire.

ged (Louth) - Posts: 313 - 21/07/2012 13:13:29    1224081

Hopefully Ged but bring your fire extinguisher just in case ye!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/07/2012 13:15:25    1224085

Joxer

dubbydave.

1223960 royaldunne

SO HE WILL BE MARKED BY KEVIN REILLY? yep that is some debut against one of the best full backs in the game

BEST FULL BACK IN THE GAME you spelt RORY wrong ;-)

One thing's for sure, even without DC the Dubs have enough firepower options to keep that Meath FB line thinking. They're going to have to clone Reilly. Will it be Ciaran, will it be Kevin, will it be Bernard or will we start Eohan. Jayzus any of those guys will create mayhem for that FB line. If the Dubs forwards get mobile like they can then the Meath backs better be prepared to put 15-20KM on the clock tomorrow in pursuit.

its a great squad now and with lads on the pitch and its real exciting too now knowing if its not working there is plenty of options on the bench its great...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 21/07/2012 13:17:27    1224089

ahh ged i dont think any meath supporter could ask a louth man to support them, even i wouldnt expect that and im expecting meath to score another 5 goals lol. enjoy the match either way

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 13:42:50    1224110

Yeah it's all over the papers that Kilkenny is starting , fennell dropped and mdmc goes out to midfield. Come on the kid do what you do best destroying defences.

its great kilkenny called in with the seniors for the training session tomo ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 21/07/2012 13:43:01    1224111

Royaldunne - I was at all 4 games in 91 and many more. You see, my mother is a bit confused, she was born and reared in Louth on the south side of the Boyne but as she was in the diocese of Meath she believed that she had the right to support them. I brought her to many Meath matches in the 80s and 90s and always enjoyed the ones against the Dubs. I would just love another ding dong affair. I too will have the bullock sambos (classic) packed in the morning. Thankfully over the last decade she has gone red. Enjoy your day.

ged (Louth) - Posts: 313 - 21/07/2012 14:12:44    1224129

Just thinking there to myself when is the last time Dublin have played a team reduced to 14 men?? It feels like every game we have a man is sent off so just wondering when it's been the other way around?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 14:16:09    1224131

Yeah good man ged ya can't beat a bullock sambo lol.

Clondalkin , why do you think we are not starting peadar byrne? Even after 3 goals in 2 matches, we will bring him on about mid way though,
The mind games are well and truly going through the roof, ward seemingly is a definite starter but who does he drop? As bray is too, my money is on meade, with g reilly been at no 9 (where he will play anyway), bray moving to 12 etc, and wait for it the best one of all the great the legend that is gerro is flying at training and will be named on the bench, will he come In? Hard to tell. Wjile it be a fantastic lift to team, it may also be seen as a backward step with all the young talent they have now, I'd say we will see him if meath up by 4/5 with 5 mins left,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 15:21:18    1224165

Honestly royaldunne I can't remember can someone please remind me? I reckon it's years at this stage, a lot our own doing but surely it eventually evens it's self out.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 15:31:12    1224169

is graham really on the bench? i heard hes training and ive been thinking he could come on, but hes been saying in interviews that he wont be coming on, in fairness though if were winning with afew minutes to go imagine graham coming on, awh it would be brilliant, especially cause were playing dublin.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 21/07/2012 15:33:37    1224170

kilkenny from galway playing with dublin.funny old world

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 21/07/2012 15:39:47    1224177

Ciaran Kilkenny born n bred in Dublin , Colm O Rourke born n bred in Leitrim.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 15:45:01    1224187

I remember in eamonn barrys year peadar byrne was fouled got a free and turned round and belted the dub lad free was then throw up byrne was sent off and we lost, barry is said to have said he will not play him again, hear we are in 12 eb is long gone and byrne is still there, funny old game. So that was 06, that's last I can remember anyway.

Yeah graham will be named on bench or so my sources tell me, its to throw a bit of mind games into it, that's why he was so voice full in saying ill play no part,
One thing we know for sure the teams named on program will not be the ones starting, heard also gilsennan flying in training.
There is a bit of me starting to wonder why any manager even names a team these days? Its just never the one to start, gets to me a bit to be honest. But gerro took a full part in training and no ill effects, that I know for sure , also can anyone confirm or deny the team are staying in monaghan tonight after a light work out? Seemingly banty wants them all together.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 15:54:16    1224192

We didn't play Meath in 06. Cant believe your talking about graham gerathy the fella is finished

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 16:06:42    1224200

Ahh come on now hardly bred in leitrim now was he when he left @ age 3/4. Lol.
And sure according to the kildare lads john o'leary is a great wicklow man.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 16:08:16    1224201

yeah i was thinking since i seen graham training that he might play some part in the game. i wonder what changes will be made, i was actually happy enough with the team thats named.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 21/07/2012 16:11:07    1224204

Maybe it wasn't 06 or either that it wasn't dublin that I'm thinking of. Old age and all that. Age is no barrier when you got class, now given that he would have no more than 28 mins in him can you imagine the lift a 2 time all ire winner all star player like him

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/07/2012 16:19:46    1224208

'Oh beautiful Meath, your all that I need'.....

Clukton's mother said he can stay out beyond 6 this time so that's us sorted.....

SUPER_ROYALS (Meath) - Posts: 123 - 21/07/2012 16:26:32    1224212

Ok let's take a break for 2 hours and enjoy the Kerry Tyrone game.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2012 16:26:51    1224213

O'Rourke was 3 when he left Leitrim.....

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/07/2012 16:32:26    1224216