Dublin v Meath

Waynol as a Dub how on Gods earth do you not think Bernard Brogan is a great? Seriously I can't believe you said that

________

He isnt a great. YET

Bernard is .. and read this carefully.. An absolutely amazing player who on his day can and will destroy everyone.. and when his career is over will probably go into the great list , but id be reluctant to say he is great while his career is still on going , i still dont think bernard has reached his peak .. he will soon though ..

For me the only current player in ireland who i wouldnt be reluctant to call a great because of his consistantcy in years gone is the gooch..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/07/2012 19:29:02    1222962

waynoI is on the Dublin page and he doesn't even know what club Fennel plays for, so I would take what he says about our players with a pinch of salt

_______

Forgot his transfer to Vins went through , was thinking of him as an o tooles man .. easy mistake to admit i stand corrected though

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/07/2012 19:30:03    1222963

Meath team has been named. Bray in for Ward, Reilly in for Lenehan.

D Gallagher;
D Keogan,
K Reilly,
M Burke,
D Tobin,
S McAnarney,
B Menton
C Gillespie,
B Meade,
A Forde,
D Carroll,
G Reilly,
B Farrell,
J Sheridan,
S Bray.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 19/07/2012 19:33:15    1222966

im abit surprised that bray is actually starting, thought he would be used as an impact sub again but if hes fit enough now and going well in training then he deserves his place. im also abit surprised with burke in at 4, i though menton wouldve been there, if i had to pick i probly would have put harrington at 4 instead of either but then you couldnt really drop menton or burke. im glad reilly is back though.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 19/07/2012 19:42:34    1222978

Wow gives me a tingle just to look at the team. If the perform for the 70 we win. No real surprises reilly always going to come back, banty and co sending out one clear message with bray in for ward, it will be a shoot out and I just can't see the dublin defence keeping them quite. Ward is some sub to have but bray will play closer to goal than cian.
Now I'm excited.
Hon the royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 19/07/2012 19:47:14    1222983

RD I really admire your outlook and positivity. Just one thing, for some reason when I see you posting I picture Davy Fitz :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 19/07/2012 19:58:47    1222992

royaldunne

1222983 Wow gives me a tingle just to look at the team. If the perform for the 70 we win. No real surprises reilly always going to come back, banty and co sending out one clear message with bray in for ward, it will be a shoot out and I just can't see the dublin defence keeping them quite. Ward is some sub to have but bray will play closer to goal than cian.
Now I'm excited.
Hon the royal.

yeah your dead right rd how the hell is our defence going to hold up with a selection like that anybody looking for 2 hill tickets after seeing the meath squad ill watch dublin loosing at home !!!!

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 19/07/2012 19:58:54    1222993

I really hope Bray plays close to goal instead of coming too far out the field,always has been his best position at corner forward. Will involve himself more than Ward does,and Bray has always played well against Dublin..
Brian Meade is very lucky though..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 19/07/2012 19:59:00    1222994

Yeh very pacy forwards - Carroll, Ward, Bray, Biggy.

Maybe Cian isn't in good form in training, he is a bit unlucky to loose out because he worked very hard the last day. Hopefully he will be a good impact sub, never really played that role accept for his debut. Its ironic with all the injuries, we have a stronger bench than we have had the last 4/5 years. All we can do is throw everything at them. Hopefully the lads will play with no fear. Up the Royals.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 19/07/2012 20:01:23    1222996

Wayno

To me Kevin Reilly is our most important player,and is a huge influence on this team,only for injuries I would class him almost as high as Darren Fay..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 19/07/2012 20:02:48    1222997

yeah your dead right rd how the hell is our defence going to hold up with a selection like that anybody looking for 2 hill tickets after seeing the meath squad ill watch dublin loosing at home !!!!

_____

Same im shi*ting meself at the thoughts of it

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/07/2012 20:05:53    1223000

One wonders if Gilsenan made the bench?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 19/07/2012 20:07:07    1223001

Waynol he is already a great and listen very carefully nothing you can say will change that.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/07/2012 20:08:03    1223003

Waynol he is already a great and listen very carefully nothing you can say will change that.

______

Okay, If you say so squire !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/07/2012 20:10:07    1223005

Sorry meant Carroll, Forde, Bray, Biggy.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 19/07/2012 20:11:21    1223008

yeah i agree about kevin reilly, we talk about our forwards being good but ya cant forget kevin reilly, hes a great leader and a brilliant full back. hes very unfortunate with injuries but when he does play he always gives his best and is probly one of our more consistant players.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 19/07/2012 20:12:05    1223009

The thing is yes we do have very good forwards,but we have to click more consistently ,and send good ball into them,however to me,Dublin have the best back-line in the game.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 19/07/2012 20:20:59    1223016

The thing is yes we do have very good forwards,but we have to click more consistently ,and send good ball into them,however to me,Dublin have the best back-line in the game.

Agree , And the best Goalkeeper, Half back line , Midfield , Half forward line and full forward line in the country too .. By some distance too ;-)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/07/2012 20:23:23    1223018

waynoI

Agree , And the best Goalkeeper, Half back line , Midfield , Half forward line and full forward line in the country too .. By some distance too ;-)

sure a throw a manager and co. in too make it a full house ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 19/07/2012 20:27:00    1223023

Wayno

lol,I actually think Cork are the best team at the moment,very similar to Dublin,but Cork are far stronger at midfield. I think Dublin are the only team who can beat them though..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 19/07/2012 20:28:49    1223024