doublehop Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 03/07/2012 13:36:40 1208355 Link 0 |
Fair play to you Sedico you're not afraid to stick to your convictions. All this talk about ethos of the GAA and then turn on one county like dogs after blood, is that the true ethos of the GAA ?? It's being fuelled big time at the moment but especially by noted stalwart icons of GAA now involved in punditry and reporting. St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1728 - 03/07/2012 13:47:48 1208373 Link 0 |
sedico BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 03/07/2012 13:50:22 1208378 Link 0 |
Howya Horse. Good to see this circus has clowns! doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 03/07/2012 14:05:53 1208412 Link 0 |
s goldrick richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 03/07/2012 14:06:03 1208413 Link 0 |
Anyone in Kildare willing to call a spade a spade on this and tell us the real reasons for the transfer as if I didn't already know. Thomas walshs' transfer at the beginning of '07 was the very same by the way but because it was between two bald men fighting over a comb nobody cared. That transfer did huge damage to our hopes of progress at the time and did irreparable damage to Wicklow's reputation and the relationship between the counties. Kildare have a long association of imports don't they? They lost Shay Fahy and Tompkins of course but got more than their fair share in under you know who? Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 03/07/2012 14:19:39 1208428 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 03/07/2012 14:20:56 1208431 Link 0 |
Yep only fans to boo Sheridan was kildares , even in cavan there wasn't that many boos for joe as there was from the kildare lads and that was against louth. And again on sunday every free that meath got the boo boys were out. Joe Sheridan tried his best to get a goal and win his county a provincial title, it should not have stood a error by ref and umpires allowed it to happen , it had nothing to do with joe , every other forward in country would have done what he did. What happened after is entirely different thing and was not anything to do with joe,. I personally cannot see any comparisons. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/07/2012 14:31:59 1208447 Link 0 |
sedico Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12400 - 03/07/2012 14:36:46 1208458 Link 0 |
Ok not the only ones but Louth had a reason to boo him. Kildare have been the only other team to do it and in the All-ire quarter final 2010 it made you look quite silly. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 03/07/2012 14:44:30 1208471 Link 0 |
03/07/2012 14:06:03 bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 03/07/2012 14:58:54 1208495 Link 0 |
I think this was rigged by Croke Park to give Seanie a sucker punch. This wont go unnoticed by Kildare and will be used to full advantage by their management team. I'd expect Kildare to be very focused and expect a backlash. Kildare at 1/5 with pp is easy intrest on your money. Nobody will want to get them after this and I still think they'll be in Croke Park in Sept. Seanie will see plenty of action this year yet, I can just see it coming. maroon2gold (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 03/07/2012 15:04:30 1208505 Link 0 |
Ill tell you one thing sedico. Majority of louth fans never once blamed joe for what went on. Yeah of course you will see the usual guys on hear going on about this that and other, but majority blamed ref for not consulting with umpires, umpires for not letting ref know ball was not kicked into net, and meath co board for not offering the replay that would have been deserved, all those were rightly blamed, now what happened after game by very few louth idiots was a disgrace , I or rather my child was a victim of it too. But do I hold that against majority of louth fans. Not one bit. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/07/2012 15:08:59 1208512 Link 0 |
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/07/2012 15:23:34 1208537 Link 0 |
I could think of a hundred things wrong with the GAA for the media to get their teeth into, all this hullabaloo over a stupid transfer, the media whipping what should have been no more than a storm in teacup into an effing hurricane, and of course Kildare are now the devils of the GAA and everybody wants to see us fall, Kildare lost against Meath and believe it had absolutely nothing to do with Seanie Johnston. kildarecat22 (Kildare) - Posts: 257 - 03/07/2012 15:47:55 1208567 Link 0 |
kildarecat22 You cant expect people to treat this as any normal transfer, because its not. But that being said the transfer went through and whats done is done, the most frustrating part is the mockery made of GAA by whoever is responsible for Seanie Johnston playing 35seconds of a hurling match. What a total farce!!! all that & not to be played on sunday. Interesting to see will he make an appearance against cavan, you can be assured all eyes will be on this game! Foxyrrr (Wicklow) - Posts: 5 - 03/07/2012 16:03:35 1208597 Link 0 |
The game is at 3pm on Sunday 15th giving the likely winners Kildare a 6 day turnaround til the next round on 21st . richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 03/07/2012 16:18:52 1208613 Link 0 |
Foxyrr. Your at least the second Wicklow poster on this thread giving out about the sj transfer. carlovia (None) - Posts: 1541 - 03/07/2012 16:42:56 1208652 Link 0 |
Howya there doublehop it funny you quote about clowns after the week ye are after having, still to be fair to all the kildare lads in these very hard times it is still great to have something to laugh at keep it up lads Ger.say (Laois) - Posts: 130 - 03/07/2012 16:46:36 1208659 Link 0 |
foxyrrr it turned into a farce mainly because the GAA is full of farcical rules, the gaa not only needs to become more centralised but the archaic rule book needs a thorough overhaul to bring the organisation into the 21st century and rid it of the dinosaur mentality that still has it routes in 1884. kildarecat22 (Kildare) - Posts: 257 - 03/07/2012 16:57:40 1208676 Link 0 |