Kilkenny V Dublin

changing the subject as ever i see Snuf
moomoo , 24/06/2012 at 17:46
---------------------------------------
Ehhh, "changing the subject"!!!!

Dont you understand English lad!!!

The subject was met head on and a retort of equal and opposite magnitude batted back!!!

Thats what Newtons 'Third Law of Motion' is by the way!!!

Clutching at straws when trying to deal with me again moomoo!!

Snufalufagus.....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/06/2012 18:01:35    1201106

i never realised there were so many bitter kerry folk out there lol....
superbluedub , 24/06/2012 at 17:57
-------------------------------------------
I can remember the exact day it happened in Croke Park last year funnily enough!!!......It's uncanny really!!

Since then I have been serving up cold bowls of cumuppance to any of them whom I consider bitter enough for to have their cough softened!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/06/2012 18:08:13    1201116

If you are in a hole stop digging Snuf.In the last few weeks your predictions have been as wide of the mark as the Dubs shots at goal in Portlaoise yesterday.Time to give it a rest.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 24/06/2012 18:24:06    1201146

Jasus' the Jacks are touchy ......... We must of hit a nerve ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/06/2012 19:12:19    1201205

Jasus' the Jacks are touchy ......... We must of hit a nerve ;)
Ciarrai Abu , 24/06/2012 at 19:12
-----------------------------------------
Ehh, the next time you use that line it will be the tenth or eleventh in as many days!!!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/06/2012 19:29:49    1201223

ciarrai abu

not touchy at all disapointed in a bad performance but dont need kerry lads coming out of the wood work to try and slate dublin saying all bull about not being able to hurl with the best when your own count are not even in the top hulring competition,
ye didnt like people writing kerry off in football after cork gave them a beating so you should think before shooting yer mouths off here

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/06/2012 19:44:06    1201241

hurling was the looser yesterdasy as well as dublin, people might hate them but for hurling needs a strong dublin to survive, we need the media both print and tv interested in hurling and they simply not and they are becoming less interested year by year in a major way its not because of euros and olym. its kilkennys domanace that killing the game and there is no reason why they win another 4/5 in a row

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3000 - 24/06/2012 20:11:32    1201263

Snuff no need to worry i'll say it again for you 10 or 11 times in the nxt few days again!

Hill16 - dont talk to me about coming out of the woodwork...... Dublin hurlers had 13 fans at an away national league game in 2006 FACT!!!!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/06/2012 20:35:53    1201278

i think the only way to stop kilkenny is for a team to come around and start playing "puke" hurling and then all teams will be at it and that will level off the playing field.

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 24/06/2012 20:40:37    1201283

Ciarrai Abu
County: Overseas

Snuff no need to worry i'll say it again for you 10 or 11 times in the nxt few days again!

Hill16 - dont talk to me about coming out of the woodwork...... Dublin hurlers had 13 fans at an away national league game in 2006 FACT!!!!

Ooooh Hill it must be true cos he said FACT in caps!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/06/2012 20:45:41    1201289

Ive heard it all now, dublin get bet by kilkenny in hurling and its the kerry lads sticking the boot in and gloating.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/06/2012 21:10:55    1201310

hey cats

are ye waiting for the tipp dogs?
Lar might score 4 next September wer waiting in the long grass for ye should be 11 wins out of 17 for us in september see ye soon!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 24/06/2012 21:29:37    1201326

Ciarrai Abu, there was times when we had 13 players. Never stopped us. You just keep bending over for the footballers. Would never slag off any team or player after a defeat. Anyway. will be cold day in hell before you do it our hurlers on any level.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 24/06/2012 21:30:38    1201329

Dublin hurlers had 13 fans at an away national league game in 2006 FACT!!!!
Ciarrai Abu , 24/06/2012 at 20:35
----------------------------------------
Sounds more like kerry for an all Ireland semi final!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/06/2012 21:31:44    1201330

Ive heard it all now, dublin get bet by kilkenny in hurling and its the kerry lads sticking the boot in and gloating.
AthCliath , 24/06/2012 at 21:10
----------------------------------------
Just goes to show how low their bitterness has sunk to and how much Sept 2012 is still hurting!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/06/2012 21:34:45    1201334

in the valley of Slievenamon!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 24/06/2012 21:37:59    1201340

Losing to Kilkenny is no shame whatsoever they are the greatest team across any generation in the history of the GAA.

Just a wee thought on the Dubs this year maybe the lads coming back from injury has upset the team a bit from last year as the rest of the panel gelled so well when they were gone and put in the extra effort to cover such key losses and got some decent results.

That said though maybe when this team looks back at this in years to come they may just say they just weren't good enough!!

DL (Donegal) - Posts: 210 - 24/06/2012 21:44:46    1201352

On a lighter note , anyone beside the oulfella behind the dub goal in second half telling the ref to stick his whistle where a monkey sticks his nuts,

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/06/2012 21:45:42    1201353

DL

Losing to Kilkenny is no shame whatsoever they are the greatest team across any generation in the history of the GAA.

Just a wee thought on the Dubs this year maybe the lads coming back from injury has upset the team a bit from last year as the rest of the panel gelled so well when they were gone and put in the extra effort to cover such key losses and got some decent results.

That said though maybe when this team looks back at this in years to come they may just say they just weren't good enough!!

Fair point and I'd say we won't be the only team to look back and say werent good enough.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/06/2012 21:53:19    1201359

Dubs I am sorry but ye need to wake up. Ye were very poor yesterday, if ye get Cork next ye are gonna be finished hurling very early this year. As good as Kilkenny were Dublin were worse. Ye keep saying that ye were beaten by the best team of all time but kk were far from playing anywhere near their best yesterday. At least Culann agrees and knows how vital it is that Dublin bounce back from this.

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 24/06/2012 22:02:11    1201366