Kilkenny V Dublin

Ref... blow it up.... enough of this humiliation.... seems the €1,000,000 hasn't been enough...

Money can't buy natural ability.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 23/06/2012 18:15:56    1200509

When I seen Noel Hickey coming on as a sub, god help us!

Find it hard to see what Dalo has done to justify the 100k, wonder has he taken them as far as he can.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 23/06/2012 18:19:43    1200512

Not wishing to further the Dubs misery but it's the hurling equivalent of Spain and Ireland. Kilkenny are on a different planet altogether and no one will come anywhere near them this year. Dublin have made great strides but maybe this will bring them back to reality. A few years ago when Antrim knocked the Dubs out of the All Ireland series ALL the Dubs websites were full of rage and anger about "pub teams" beating them; well today the Dubs certainly look like the The Nags Head XV.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 23/06/2012 18:21:15    1200515

kilkenny haven't even come out of 1st gear............it's scary!!!!!!!!!!

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 23/06/2012 18:22:18    1200516

Sure we all know that.... but maybe €2 million will. Croke Park will have to try again..

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 23/06/2012 18:22:34    1200517

Seriously, that must be between 10 and 15 wides.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 23/06/2012 18:23:55    1200519

very disappointing match, hard to know if kilkenny are that good or Dublin have just deteriorated. I was hoping Dublin hurling would put in a good challenge this year.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 23/06/2012 18:24:00    1200522

Maybe the dubs should get a few more culchies up to the big smoke.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 23/06/2012 18:25:35    1200524

To put it in the words of one of the frequent posters on here..Snuful whatever his name " That's a couple of hours of my life i'll never get back "

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 23/06/2012 18:31:55    1200534

Ah Kilkenny are that good and more everyone should bow to these men and how Cody gets them up for every game.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 23/06/2012 18:32:06    1200535

disappointed kk didn't drive on...........kk's starting 15 would surely have had a stiffer challenge in training.........dubin can count themselves lucky kk didn't turn the screw on them

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 23/06/2012 18:34:53    1200537

Lads, Dublin couldn't even rise the ball. Inept is as polite as I can be.

gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 23/06/2012 18:37:13    1200538

Such a disappointment. Westmeath or Carlow would have beat Dublin there today. Will Daly step down after that? Massive peg back for Dublin hurling after all the hard work done over the last few years.

gaelicgab (USA) - Posts: 878 - 23/06/2012 18:38:35    1200539

They should give Kilkenny the Liam Mccarthy right now the only team who
will give them a half decent game this year is Tipp

wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 23/06/2012 18:47:18    1200555

I suspect we won't be hearing from snufa for a while,
but I do feel for the genuine dublin hurling supporters!
One to forget!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 23/06/2012 18:48:09    1200558

You can be as fit and physical as you want, but you have to have the skills! And nobody has them better than Kilkenny. Pure class all over the pitch.

MARNELL (Westmeath) - Posts: 728 - 23/06/2012 18:48:15    1200559

If its not in ya, you shouldn't bother yer h ole.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 23/06/2012 18:55:08    1200565

Where have clondalkindub, Sunf, hill16no1man, Jackeen and a few more of the Dublin posters gone?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 23/06/2012 18:59:34    1200568

gaillimh73

Lads, Dublin couldn't even rise the ball. Inept is as polite as I can be.

It happens you know, one week a team plays like world beaters, another like as you say can't even rise it, but thats hurling for you. No teams management puts players out to play like that, no players train to play like that. We've seen Galway caught like rabbits in the KK headlights too and you know what? we'll see them again do exactly the same. Thats the beauty of the game one week you look like the real thing, but KK (who are even better than the real thing) just have a habit of getting inside a teams head and messing it up.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4955 - 23/06/2012 19:03:19    1200575

The money spent on that Dublin team and that's what they deliver. Men against boys, skill against hackers. Daly gone this year dubs back into the hurling abyss after spending thousands and thousands. Worst investment ever.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 23/06/2012 19:10:45    1200587