Hahaha where are all the cocky Kildare boys now?? What about king mcgeeney now? Fair play to the royals the way better team tru out. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/07/2012 18:14:02 1206481 Link 0 |
Well done to the royals. By far the better side. All the best in the Leinster final. derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 01/07/2012 18:23:35 1206492 Link 0 |
Well what was that??? Think we went in completely complacent. Think some thought they just had to show up. Well the problem was to many big players didnt just show up. To many bad performances throughout. We were not just at the races at all. Midfield killed us. Meath took their chances and we just didnt. All the best to meath. Dont think Dublin were anything to spectacular today against wexford either and wexford will rue their missed chances. What can I say time to regroup...looking forward to seeing who we will get tomorrow morning. We are the experts in the qualifer route after all ;) lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 01/07/2012 18:30:42 1206498 Link 0 |
Hangsanwhich bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 01/07/2012 18:31:48 1206500 Link 0 |
What can I say our six 21 year olds proved a treat. Keoghan at 21 was top class at corner back marked J Doyle out of it when he was on him. Carroll was excellent at 11, reminds me of Giles. Tobin showed real Meath fighting spirit. Forde was causing serious problems, his marker was changed three times I think. And what can I say never thought Gillespie had that in him. ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 01/07/2012 19:05:09 1206553 Link 0 |
today was a great victory for all of us that love the gaa bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 01/07/2012 19:19:59 1206580 Link 0 |
Congratulations Meath, that is all, slan go leir! lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 01/07/2012 19:21:10 1206582 Link 0 |
Great & well deserved win for Meath KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 01/07/2012 19:26:12 1206591 Link 0 |
Ok I've done a bit of gloating but I won't do anymore (well not that much). I probably more than any other meath supporter have taken more crap than anyone else on hs over past couple of weeks. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2012 19:27:55 1206593 Link 0 |
Have to agree with yew_tree back there. Kildare are a overhyped average team. Cant remember the last time they beat one of the big powers in the champanionship!!!!!! Have a lot of friends in Kildare and for the last 2-3 years all are saying they are all-ireland contenders every year. Would winning a lenister title not be a more realistic target. They have very few natural footballers. So Kildare fans, I think ye all need to lower your ambitions now!!!!!!!!! NaomhPadraig12 (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 01/07/2012 19:38:28 1206608 Link 0 |
Fair play to meath. Played some great football from there defence right threw to there forward line were good. They gave the lillywhites nothing and were worthy winners in the end... DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 01/07/2012 19:45:00 1206620 Link 0 |
@kelf bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 01/07/2012 19:49:18 1206626 Link 0 |
I am delighted for Banty and for Seánie especially. Absolutely delighted. I hope An Cabhán are drawn against Cill Dara in the next round and An Cabhán stuff them. Delighted. Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 01/07/2012 20:12:46 1206664 Link 0 |
Gammy_Knee NAIL_BAR (Meath) - Posts: 457 - 01/07/2012 20:13:02 1206665 Link 0 |
great win today for the royal. hardluck to all the lillies except those who were on here mouthing off for the past few weeks. it was almost not worth saying we had a chance because that would make us deluded right? Kildare will win their next game and I'd expect them to be facing either clare, down, sligo, meath or dublin in the last round of the qualifiers. we haven't seen the last of them yet and it would be foolish to rub salt in the wounds. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 01/07/2012 20:13:31 1206666 Link 0 |
This is me right now! http://www.sportsfile.com/id/658821/ BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 01/07/2012 20:20:29 1206680 Link 0 |
Very good performance by Meath today,serious potential in thid team,BUT we need to show consistency and stop losing against teams lesser than us. We are different in the championship than the league.You gotta hand it to Banty to be fair. The young players were outstanding today.Gillespie was top class ,but we need a partner for him.. Also we have good impact subs. Will be close against the Dubs.. ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 01/07/2012 20:28:43 1206688 Link 0 |
now all those cocky kildare posters that will teach yee not to take teams for granted :) dubs v meath should be a brilliant leinster final #coybig meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 01/07/2012 20:29:04 1206690 Link 0 |
Great win lads, look forward to the first Dub/Meath LF in 11 years, and we owe you for two years ago, fair play, I got it wrong, never thought Kildare would be that bad, but they were realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 01/07/2012 20:32:37 1206695 Link 0 |
Good win for meath, great game for the neutral to watch, meath really played football ,some lovely fielding , interesting before the game kildare lads hitting pads with their bodies and pushing players to get ready for game, reminded me of dubs doing something similar before kilkenny game think it is getting too much. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/07/2012 20:32:43 1206696 Link 0 |