We go full throttle tomorrow we'll beat meath by 20 points. Think the best course of action would be to keep it in 2nd gear and see them off with 6 to 8 points to spare those leaving plenty in the tank for the Leinster final. Either way meath are on the ground and our foots on their throat and not coming off anytime soon. derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 30/06/2012 12:42:14 1205399 Link 0 |
How in gods name tomorrow meaths chance? Ok I am biased and think we may sneak a win Being totally neutral though as darragh should be, surely he is informed? Or you would think so ? But obviously not. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 12:42:32 1205402 Link 0 |
Doublehop for the umpteenth time there is no pressure on meath tomorrow the have achieved what was set out after the league to reach lsf. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 12:52:51 1205411 Link 0 |
Haha good man royaldunne I would love to see yis win but that injury list is shocking and even if everyone was fit kilavan would still be favourites. Don't mind the haters royaldunne your one of the good guys. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/06/2012 12:54:57 1205412 Link 0 |
Yeh agree Royaldunne. ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 30/06/2012 13:03:22 1205416 Link 0 |
Sashman why should we not? royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 13:12:23 1205420 Link 0 |
Or maybe sashman its because we should bow down to the superiority of a team who's last win was when W T Cosgrave was leader of the recently formed free state? royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 13:20:37 1205422 Link 0 |
looks like many of the 'big boys' on the meath team are limping out because they know full well that the challenge that faces their county is an impossible one..............this appears to be an all too common trait that's present in the current meath crop of players...............soft, spineless and useless.........sending out boys to do a man's job........shame on them for letting their county down AGAIN !!!! Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 30/06/2012 13:56:40 1205437 Link 0 |
meath are missin 5 certain starters in gilsenan bray reilley o'rourke and kenny. there is others that could be very close if not on the starting tem.if kildare were missing say doyle bolton mcGrillin and the two O'Flahertys. yous wouldnt be half the team. hurlin.lad (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 30/06/2012 14:20:41 1205448 Link 0 |
ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 30/06/2012 14:57:31 1205462 Link 0 |
i dont know how so many people are sayin now its impossible for us to win, we are playing KILDARE like its just the media that have hyped them up, yeah fair enough they have beaten us the last few games but if anything we have gotten closer to them in the last few matches, it started off with us losing by 8 points in 2010, 6 in 2011 and 3 in the qualifier and then only one point in the league. yeah we have alot of players injured but if they wernt injured and the regular players were lining out and if they lost to kildare again that would be alot worse than what were doing now which is putting out alot of young players who will give it their all and they are talented players with alot of pace. the thing we need to happen is for the young players to give it everything and for the more experienced players like cian ward, joe, farrell if these three are to all have a good day which cian and joe are due a big one now then kildare could be in for a shock. meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 30/06/2012 15:02:32 1205468 Link 0 |
Well I mean that there's pressure in that, as O'Cinneide says, you're saying there's no excuses and saying Meath are as good as Kildare then there's pressure to prove that. Of course there is. Obviously there's a lot of injuries, no one is denying that now but before the extent of them became clear we were already hearing about how Meath were not expected to win. For a proud county like Meath I don't understand that attitude. Time to put up or shut up... spot on! doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 30/06/2012 15:05:58 1205470 Link 0 |
Like maybe in last year's qualifier game when Kildare were missing Kelly,Earley,Lynch,Conway,Donnelly (since had to retire through injury)...that's just the long-term ones that missed that game. I obviously can't remember who our short-term injuries that day but I imagine there were a few..... KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 30/06/2012 15:11:45 1205476 Link 0 |
Classapart. Gammyknee is a louth man through and through. Surprised he is not in mullingar rather than on slagging meath. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 15:28:57 1205498 Link 0 |
If we break even on kickouts I feel we can do it. Kildare don't have too many high-fielders, they'll look to blitz midfield and run from the breaking ball. Meath may use similar tactics, depends how Gillespie does. Midfield will be very crowded, we'll be looking to Meade, Gillespie and Reilly to take the game to the lillys. Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 30/06/2012 15:46:16 1205509 Link 0 |
Classapart. Gammyknee is a louth man through and through. Surprised he is not in mullingar rather than on slagging meath. ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 30/06/2012 16:01:35 1205519 Link 0 |
What are you on about lads gammy is in the good old US of A. His county is New York. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/06/2012 16:08:08 1205524 Link 0 |
Looks like the Cavan man will be eligible to play tomorrow. ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 30/06/2012 16:11:32 1205527 Link 0 |
Most football teams now have a good four to five years of dominance or little bit of success during that period,Tyrone 2003, 2005, 2008 won all irelands in a 5 year period...even Meath 1986 to 1991 won 2 all ireland and lost 2 the last 1991 was ended by down! WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 947 - 30/06/2012 16:37:36 1205554 Link 0 |
Seannie johnston played 35 second of hurling before been subbed. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2012 16:44:24 1205562 Link 0 |