Cill Dara v An Mhi

realdub

1204179 This isn't hype, its childish nasty bickering, the likes I have never seen on GAA forums. Terrible that counties get tarred by a handful of posters, royaldunne has an obvious attachment to this site and has issues that maybe a professional could help with.

Said the same thing the other day. I dont think a lot of the people on here understand banter in anyway at all.
Low level childish insults is about the level most of these "gaels" are at. Id sat the ratio of insults/goading versus football debate is about 15:1 on this thread, and that speaks volumes for all concerned.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 28/06/2012 14:13:15    1204207

I wonder what condition the pitch will be in after all the concerts..

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 947 - 28/06/2012 14:20:45    1204214

having attended the games in both tullamore and carlow i'm not overly confident , however i was at both games against kildare last season and certainly in the qualifier in navan that could of gone either way , and i think the superior fitness of kildare showed in the end , overall we have a very hit and miss keeper in gallagher who is very error prone in my opinion, coupled with the potential loss of Reilly at full back i really think were up against it , there are 1 or 2 on here picking us up to be a great side , when in all reality we have beaten the worst 2 teams in leinster and it took a reply to beat carlow however good we played, this team will grow in time , and i thank Banty for having the balls for making some great changes bringing in younger players, and it's great to see biggy reilly back to what we remembered in 2010, you would think though Kildare have the experience to go through , we really need to build for the future we really have some great potential in tobin , menton etc , i don't really agree with league form come championship , and sligo proved that a couple of weeks back, but i'll be happy with a good performance from the royals and then who knows what could happen in the qualifiers

meath1987 (Meath) - Posts: 135 - 28/06/2012 14:39:20    1204228

Can the Royals confirm is Kevin Reilly is out? If so thats a massive lost.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 28/06/2012 15:11:07    1204255

Meath by 2 final score 3-11 to 2-12

hound (Meath) - Posts: 234 - 28/06/2012 16:10:20    1204312

Watch the last 30 seconds of this. Best day of my life. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjG-m5Juxcg

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 28/06/2012 17:58:28    1204401

kevin reilly out with an ankle injury of all things. can't see us winning without him unless bray is back he would be a big boost. menton would surely be full back now?

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 28/06/2012 18:01:25    1204404

Realdub it is not my fault if you don't have a sense of humour or wit.
The country is going to hell in a hand basket. And your main worry is my health? Get a life lad. Ill put your mind at rest. I am a ex footballer , I have a very high paying job that allows me to sit on a smart phone 80%. Of the day. I coach an array of young footballers in my current club. And I am actively involved in all aspects of local activities, I am very happily married with 4 children.
So no need to worry about me. I'm doing fine.
Actually when I came on to this forum been of a generation where these things would not be huge , I was talking football and such until a county man of yours pointed out that this is all a p#*s take and much more fun when your winding people up. Clondalkindub he goes by.
Now if you want a serious discussion fine by me, but at end of day its much more fun to be having the craic.
And in fairness the best craic is between meath and kildare.
Ill discuss the finer points of games with anyone but ill also have the craic.
Happy now?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 18:01:46    1204405

BettystownRoyal

Watch the last 30 seconds of this. Best day of my life. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjG-m5Juxcg

Jody effin Devine.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3691 - 28/06/2012 18:04:04    1204407

in fairness if_in_doubt you went onto much bigger things the year after Devine's intervention. And I'd say after the 3 games against Meath you would have been in no shape to face a fresh Ofally. We had beaten Dublin and you had beaten Laois as well and then we pretty much destroyed each others panel in that 3 game classic!

Can anyone tell me the name of the song played for the last 10 seconds of this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjG-m5Juxcg

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 28/06/2012 18:28:36    1204437

BettystownRoyal

kevin reilly out with an ankle injury of all things. can't see us winning without him unless bray is back he would be a big boost. menton would surely be full back now?

What a Big big loss perfect man for o'connor can't see anyone else containing him in the Meath panel he'll have a field day literally

Yis seem to be cursed with injuries are these happening at club level or is it with the county? Huge number

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 28/06/2012 19:12:56    1204476

Get a life? Have one thanks, but wonders if you do! I know when people are having the craic and you do when it suits you, I also am an ex player with a good job and 4 kids. What is it with you and Kildare, they really get under your skin!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 28/06/2012 19:13:26    1204477

Summary: Never take royaldunne seriously ever.

I know that's what I'll be doing. Have all the craic you want but it won't be with me. clondalkindub talks about the game seriously the majority of the time. Sure he's massively confident in Dublin's ability in a way other counties will object to but he knows his stuff and tries to back it up. You just keep contradicting yourself and you've just explained you do it just to get a rise out of people which just makes you just another WUM. The only difference between them and you is you post a hundred posts of it a day. Plenty of other posters have been banned for less.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 28/06/2012 20:31:55    1204522

Bluedubstar

It's sickening to be missing so many,I mean it's possible that up to 9 first teamers are out,I mean how can anyone deal with that?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/06/2012 20:37:48    1204531

Ah double. I have had many many serious discussions on this site and will continue to do so.
I have no time for the antics of kildare. Didn't have in 90s when they were at same thing. Ill continue to point that out. And actually looked back on many a discussion you and I had, and actually you agreeing with me. Anyway. Back to the game.
Very hard on kevin reilly to miss out. I'd say it will be macanerney who slots into no 3.
It leaves a space at the back for a new member. Bluedub. Its now 12 players out injured, have never seen the likes of it before.
Rumour has it that john evans had a few choice words on training ritual when he arrived. Have to wait and see how this pans out. But hard luck kevin. He is a major player and would walk onto most teams in country.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 21:56:35    1204640

The loss of kevin reilly is a serious blow to our chances. A virtual wipeout of the the main players within panel.
Let's hope the new kids perform. Very disappointing

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/06/2012 08:54:20    1204656

Ah lads would yee ever stop makin excuses re injuires. At county level you should never be '' down a few lads'' as there is always adequate cover in county panels

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 29/06/2012 09:49:13    1204675

You're being a bit harsh there sashman, Kevin Reilly is a very important player for us and will be a huge loss and to say that we or anyone can replace one of their best players at the drop of a hat is a bit stupid to be honest.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 29/06/2012 10:19:31    1204701

I think Reilly is one of the best full backs in the country and would see him as a big loss. However, is he doubtful ? on the bench ? Or ruled out completely ?

Think the boys might be doing a bit of belly-tickling re selections.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 29/06/2012 10:46:29    1204721

Yeah htaem. A player of kevins ability is impossible to replace.
Add the other 11 players out injured from squad and it is unreal. Never before do I think the county team has had so many injuries. If it was 7 or 8 it be bad enough but the running total at the minute is 12. I think the quest for fitness and the methods used to achieve this may have contributed to the list.
I think if all were fit around 8/9 of them would be starting. How many counties could deal with that?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/06/2012 10:52:16    1204729