Cill Dara v An Mhi

Yeah who knew cavan produced players with a love of hurling?
It gets worse the longer it goes on.
Anyway let him start on sunday. He was brought into solve a problem, kildares lack of goals!!
Pity no one bothered to check his record, as he has never scored a championship GOAL.
Only in kildare , hahahahaha

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 09:51:25    1204023

We haven't had a problem scoring goals against Meath in recent championship matches. Might see a few more on Sunday

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 28/06/2012 10:15:55    1204034

Just think this game is make or break for kildare. They least they would be looking for is a leinster final spot and maybe a upset against the dubs.
If they fall at this hurdle it will be end of any hope of silverware this season, as not even the most optimistic fan would say they could win a all ire.
Serious pressure. Meath on other hand have nothing to loose, team missing 11 players through injury , 6/7 of the 15 in first season all in all a very young team with a sprinkle of experience. Our year is not this and most people know that including players. They will throw everything at kildare and I just think the pressure will tell. With kildare reverting to type and kicking wide after wide.
And mcgeeney making errors in rush substitutions and positional changes.
could be wrong but this is how I see the game panning out

We will win the all Ireland.......... FACT

what year will yea be winning the all ireland lol....??
try winning a leinster first .....................

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2848 - 28/06/2012 10:29:40    1204044

Rebel og.
Of course the players will go out and put in everything they have. But we are 66/1 to win all ire. Do you think that is a reason to have delusions of greatness?? Look if you want delusional see what the guy said about kildare winning all ire as a fact? We in the royal are more realistic. No one on this team will retire they are still very young. Have plenty of opportunities to win all ire and leinsters like in 10. Not 01. (Now there's your cue lads) ill be waiting for tries, astrixis touchdowns etc. Maybe one even might come up with a original witty comment.
They(meath) could well surprise me and go onto win leinster. But they know that there is a great team just ready to unleash yet again and put cork back in there place like we did on so many occasions, Over the next few years, I look forward to having discussions with you on both teams.
But they still will win on sunday imo

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 10:29:53    1204045

Now conleth we all know kildare are the laughing stock of the gaa and not just for there inability to win anything

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 10:37:19    1204049

Not sure how I see this game going on Sunday to be honest.

I think either Kildare or Meath will win but don't rule out the draw. The pressure is all on Kildare with Meath youth and experience getting then over the line. I do worry about the Meath players because I think 10% of them (or 1.5 if you like) are overweight. If fit, Dermot Early is bound to get a run in this game provided he is fit. Thats only if he's fit mind. If Seanie comes on he won't score a goal. Because Pat Spillane said he never scored a goal in championship football and I always like to repeat what Pat.

So to sum up Meath will win by a few points but don't be surprised if its the other way around. Thats how I see if panning out anyway. But I could be wrong.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 28/06/2012 10:46:46    1204063

Nothing but hype ahead of this game, but to be fair I reckon only a select few in Meath are expecting a result on sunday, nearly everybody else in the country is expecting a 5pt plus win for Kildare and I'm sorry to say I'm in that boat aswell. Now I'm not giving us zero chance of winning the match and I wouldn't ever consider it a shock for Meath to beat Kildare, why would I, I've seen it many times before. But I try to be as unbiased as possible with my predictions and if I thought we were going to win on sunday I'd say it no problem but unfortunately I don't see it happening on this occasion.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 28/06/2012 10:49:27    1204068

And your the laughing stock of hoganstand royaldunne

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 28/06/2012 10:49:44    1204070

royaldunne

Now conleth we all know kildare are the laughing stock of the gaa and not just for there inability to win anything

Thankfully 'we all' only = Royaldunne/bobjaffa/joeblogs

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 28/06/2012 10:51:58    1204075

why are people still taking royaldunnes bait ?........look he's doing all his talking on here because he knows his washed up county can't do their talking on the field any more............let the kildare team do the talking on the field..........one game at a time...

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 28/06/2012 10:54:01    1204077

it looks like superbluedub and royaldunne are one and the same..........

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 28/06/2012 11:00:14    1204085

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0fzqD-kZcY

Great Documentay.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/06/2012 11:25:26    1204101

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjG-m5Juxcg

This is the second part.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/06/2012 11:27:08    1204103

Fair play Htaem. This was always going to attract a lot of hype and big talk on the board. That aside though I still think it shows the respect Kildare people have for Meath that while your form would suggest we could nearly be dismissive towards your chances everyone in Kildare will still be nevous coming into Croke Park. Never write off Meath, they're always at their most dangerous, blah blah blah, etc... Personally I think all that chiched nonsense belongs to whatever year someone first said it and all that matters is the present, not what a different group of Meath players did a few years ago but despite all that I still would be overly confident playing ye. Kildare are favourites on merit but Meath will never fear playing them. Should be a good game.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 28/06/2012 11:27:56    1204105

Fair play Htaem. This was always going to attract a lot of hype and big talk on the board. That aside though I still think it shows the respect Kildare people have for Meath that while your form would suggest we could nearly be dismissive towards your chances everyone in Kildare will still be nevous coming into Croke Park. Never write off Meath, they're always at their most dangerous, blah blah blah, etc... Personally I think all that chiched nonsense belongs to whatever year someone first said it and all that matters is the present, not what a different group of Meath players did a few years ago but despite all that I still would be overly confident playing ye. Kildare are favourites on merit but Meath will never fear playing them. Should be a good game.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 28/06/2012 11:37:22    1204110

royaldunne

1204045 Rebel og.
Of course the players will go out and put in everything they have. But we are 66/1 to win all ire. Do you think that is a reason to have delusions of greatness?? Look if you want delusional see what the guy said about kildare winning all ire as a fact? We in the royal are more realistic. No one on this team will retire they are still very young. Have plenty of opportunities to win all ire and leinsters like in 10. Not 01. (Now there's your cue lads) ill be waiting for tries, astrixis touchdowns etc. Maybe one even might come up with a original witty comment.
They(meath) could well surprise me and go onto win leinster. But they know that there is a great team just ready to unleash yet again and put cork back in there place like we did on so many occasions, Over the next few years, I look forward to having discussions with you on both teams.
But they still will win on sunday imo

Where did I mention anything about greatness? All im saying is, if ye are going into the championship with the attuide that "this isnt our year anyway", then personally I think your beaten from the first whistle. Forget bout AI's, all you should be thinking about is the next championship match, and not whether ye will win Sam.

Put us back in our place, hahaha now that's a good one. You say that with a sort of arrogant tone as if ye have 10 more AI's than us. Last I checked we were level at 7 & we will have a few more in the bag before ye win Sam again.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 28/06/2012 11:42:39    1204121

Now rebel og you can't tell me that those battles in 80s and 90s. Were not to behold.
Yeah you will move ahead of us this year. Dublin only opposition.
Always have had huge respect for cork football. And I think I said to you before that in the city its not promoted enough. I know it plays second fiddle to hurling. But man yous have some great players in current squad.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2012 13:12:47    1204157

Gammy_Knee
County: USA

it looks like superbluedub and royaldunne are one and the same..........

Sad...but true !

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 28/06/2012 13:38:01    1204178

This isn't hype, its childish nasty bickering, the likes I have never seen on GAA forums. Terrible that counties get tarred by a handful of posters, royaldunne has an obvious attachment to this site and has issues that maybe a professional could help with.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 28/06/2012 13:40:51    1204179

royaldunne

1204157 Now rebel og you can't tell me that those battles in 80s and 90s. Were not to behold.

Im sure they were indeed but to be honest I was only just born around the late 80's early 90's so I can't actually comment on that era. From the bits I've seen on TG4 they looked like fairly tough & physical encounters.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 28/06/2012 13:54:11    1204190