Kelf meath whingers. Hahaha. Coming from offaly/kildare. So your now kildare? I'm getting confused ? As a fellow man who know longer lives in his native county, it baffles me how you can support your new home with so much vigour Yes I certainly applaud my adopted home when they have success (which isn't often) and I'd adore the club I'm in to achieve the pinnacle. But I am meath through and through. I would not go on hs under my adopted county name and certainly would not support them with such vigour as you? Or wear there jersey Sounds like starved of success. And I'm afraid it will continue with both kildare and offaly.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2012 19:49:09
Tut tut all this hatred and bitterness, it will eat you all from the inside. Live a little folks, like we Nordies you should embrace your neighbour and hug him/her tightly........ until the breath has gone out of them.
Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9823 - 26/06/2012 19:53:17
Bring them on. We are awaiting.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2012 19:59:18
royaldunne County: Meath Posts: 1524 Well first of all I have stated that meath will win by 2/3 and said it could easily be other way round. Look back on those posts by kildare people saying it will be 6+ and how its only div 3 team while totally ignoring both teams played in same div this year. And we are living off past glories and how bad football was when we were dominant. Now I honestly don't think kildare are as good as you or others may think. They haven't beaten a top team, they reality is that the highest rated team kildare have beaten is meath. And yous are telling us we are crap. See what I'm getting at? I would rate dublin, cork, kerry, mayo, donegal, tyrone, all ahead of kildare. So I don't know where this confidence is coming from? Now in my view the decimation of this meath panel by injuries has had a silver lining, likes of keoghon, tobin, carroll, forde, gillespie, collins etc would not have been involved. Add to that the revelation at midfield of biggy and the return of byrne, farrell back to his best. It has a complete different look to team of last year. So yes I'm hopeful and I'd say confident of a win. Not arrogant but confident. It will be a serious achievement to win this match missing 11 players but one I think we will achieve.
very well said. i agree totally especially about all the new players coming in, its terrible that we have alot of players out injured but i think it could nearly be a blessing in disguise because if they werent injured half of those new players wouldnt be used and they all are very pacey players which will suit us well in croke park. And as for those kildare fans, theres no talking to them, in their little world they think theyve beaten all the top counties even though we're the only decent team they've beaten. i think alot of those kildare lads are in for a surprise on sunday.
meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 26/06/2012 20:01:54
26/06/2012 16:24:24 Kildare30 County: Kildare Posts: 329
1202796 Ha Ha St. Conleth, good spot......notice how royaldunne and the gatekeeper always use the word "hear" in the wrong context
------
Don't forget his inability to tell 'been' from 'being'. That's another of his little tells!
Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 26/06/2012 20:15:53
TheGateKeeper, Do these core values and traditional values of the GAA that you're so willing to stand up for include condoning your own county man Brian Dooher getting his head stamped upon in Croke Park? Obviously you wouldn't condone that.. So how does dirty, dangerous fouls not take precedence in terms of undermining the values and image of the GAA compared to a transfer saga. Lilywhite1 kildare
That's a fair point lilywhite1, consider me silenced on the matter! ;)
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/06/2012 20:30:21
This thread is a total farce, I mean nearly 700 posts for a game which will be all but over by half time, good lord!
Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 26/06/2012 20:56:09
I see Paddy Power has quoted Meath at 3 to 1 to win on Sunday, seems Kildare fans are not the only ones thinking Meath will be on the receiving end of a hiding.
OntheWhiteSide (Kildare) - Posts: 452 - 26/06/2012 21:02:44
Gammy_Knee County: USA Posts: 840
1203040 royaldunne has many guises.........NAIL_BAR & DUB1 are two others he definitely uses..........jackL, seamusmac and Hill16no1man are most likely some of the others.........he has more that he uses also mancirish and yew-tree are possibly just two others.
royaldunne's silence tell it's own story..........................you've be rumbled
Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 26/06/2012 22:00:28
Thegatekeeper. Let me say no one condones stamping in meath. However for the kildare lads to equate what happened in the heat of battle in a match to the calculated bringing into disrepute of the gaa is laughable. They now have him picking up a hurl. We as a organisation are been laughed at by the rugby and soccer lads, cause of the off field antics of kildare. They have eroded the ethos of this organisation. And just because they keep trying to change the conversation does not make it right. They tell us how they are not in favour of this "transfer" but yet how many have wrote to kcb asking for it to be stopped? Where's the petition? Even those who were vocally against it have now been silenced. Disgraceful. If it is not to be meath who puts them out then ill be hoping dub/wex will and further down the line whoever are playing them. Little bit like jimmy carr, just cause you can get away with it does not mean its not morally wrong.
Rant over. Back to the game.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/06/2012 08:24:44
royaldunne County: Meath Posts: 1529
1203182 Thegatekeeper. Let me say no one condones stamping in meath. However for the kildare lads to equate what happened in the heat of battle in a match to the calculated bringing into disrepute of the gaa is laughable. They now have him picking up a hurl. We as a organisation are been laughed at by the rugby and soccer lads, cause of the off field antics of kildare. They have eroded the ethos of this organisation. And just because they keep trying to change the conversation does not make it right. They tell us how they are not in favour of this "transfer" but yet how many have wrote to kcb asking for it to be stopped? Where's the petition? Even those who were vocally against it have now been silenced. Disgraceful. If it is not to be meath who puts them out then ill be hoping dub/wex will and further down the line whoever are playing them. Little bit like jimmy carr, just cause you can get away with it does not mean its not morally wrong.
Rant over. Back to the game.
Very noble words about values and ethos from a person who comes on a forum under several different names !!! Royaldunne you don't know the meaning of ethos or values but you do know a lot about bias and contempt. You drag it with yous in almost every thread on every forum.
St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 27/06/2012 09:17:48
But St Conleth these values were not very evident following the 2010 Leinster Final debacle when Meath refused to offer Louth a replay. Some people have short memories.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/06/2012 09:52:13
I would say the highest rated team we have beaten over the last three years in championship is Derry, not Meath.
sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 27/06/2012 09:54:13
sashman County: Kildare Posts: 448
1203217 I would say the highest rated team we have beaten over the last three years in championship is Derry, not Meath.
We've beaten Limerick and Wexford over the last few years as well. Both well ahead of Meath.
derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/06/2012 10:00:21
BettystownRoyal County: Meath Posts: 2311
I see what you did there but let's be realistic RoyalDunne is a hero in Meath and we all stand by what he says. Him and Dubbydave will have quite the bant in the pub after the game.
Are you suggesting that Royaldunne represents the majority of Meath supporters views through these forums ?
St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 27/06/2012 10:05:34
Monaghan can also be added to that.
sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 27/06/2012 10:11:14
Changing the conversation again lads. Typical kildare tripe. Conleth your still going on about different usernames. I have one and one only. You have been shown up many times on this yet you persist. That does say a lot about you. Hahaha. Its still funny though. Oh yeah and the calculated brining the game into disrepute is the same as a ref making a error in a game? Furthermore no kildare poster has the right to make any judgements on any matter. Yous lost that when yous (happy conleth) made up a address for sj.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/06/2012 10:12:08
Royaldunne you are in for some reality check come sunday.
sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 27/06/2012 10:22:06
Changing the conversation again lads.
Does ickle woyaldunney want some attention? Did the other boys and girls not want to play with you and start a conversation among themselves? Awh you poor thing...
doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/06/2012 10:26:01
Such a pity that this once decent GAA forum has be wrecked by a collection of kids one as bad as the other with stupid jibes and childish insults directed at other counties. And dont anyone come on for one minute and start spouting on about it just being banter. Most of ye wouldnt know a bit of banter if it bit ye on the **s, I the same could probably be said for football too.
Its virtually impossible to have an actual debate or conversation about football on here nowadays. 30+ pages of absolute crap where any attempt by someone to discuss the game itself is drowned out among the deluge of petty remarks flying in both directions.
A number of years ago Loyal2theroyal propssed a "Hoganstand Junior" for a few of the kids on here to take their messing away from the real football discussions. He was laughed of and almost ridiculed for it. In hindsight, he could have been bang on.
Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 27/06/2012 10:42:57