Tyrone v Armagh

The same way it was embarrassing for you when Kerry showed you the door in 1986 and Dublin in 1995 with 14 men?

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 13/06/2012 09:18:20    1193201

MissDownFanatic
County: Down

The jealously is hanging out of you dear, down have had a glorious history and fair play to them but the days of you being the self proclaimed aristocrats of ulster football are long gone and wont be coming back anytime soon if marty clarke bolting back to australia is anything to go by.

All the best for the year ahead hope we meet yous somehwere along the way usually a handy enough victory for our guys ;).

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 13/06/2012 09:40:02    1193214

All the best for the year ahead hope we meet yous somehwere along the way usually a handy enough victory for our guys ;).

----------

Hope you're still saying that on July 22nd boss ;) Don't count your chickens just yet. Don't let that Div 2 title - sorry, nearly a title - get ahead of yis!

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 13/06/2012 09:50:26    1193226

OgraAnDun

Not counting chickens just looking at both sides and making a simple call ;)

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 13/06/2012 10:06:11    1193241

I wonder what's in the Ballygowen water these days , all these down folk getting a little ahead of themselves ,Donegal/Armgh/Derry/Tyrone in the hardest half of the Ulster draw while Down think its only a matter of turning up to face Monaghan on sunday week , the Farney county won't just be bring a picnic basket with them they will also have their shooting boots as well.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 13/06/2012 10:31:40    1193268

Down think its only a matter of turning up to face Monaghan on sunday week , the Farney county won't just be bring a picnic basket with them they will also have their shooting boots as well.

------

No s*** Sherlock, that's what football is about. And Tyrone fans are one to be talking, in the harder half of the draw and will have to play Derry/Donegal so definitely shouldn't be looking ahead of a semi right now.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 13/06/2012 12:31:44    1193382

well Dr Watson , I will be looking forward to the meeting of either Derry or Donegal in a couple of weeks time . could you be watching the Ulster champions come 6 pm on Saturday the 30th June?

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 13/06/2012 13:02:55    1193408

What happened to the Tyrone v Armagh discussion?

ballybannongael (Down) - Posts: 547 - 13/06/2012 13:32:19    1193446

ballybannongael

What happened to the Tyrone v Armagh discussion?

it was hi jacked bye a couple of Down ladies .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 13/06/2012 13:40:52    1193458

duke_raul are you totally and utterally mad?? there is not one bone in my body jealous of Tyrone I think you'd have caught onto that by now and what's this thing about Marty Clarke? Both Peter Canavan and Joe Brolly told me specifically that Martin Clarke won't be missed due to teams catching onto him so quickly. He was only good when Down were in the lead in a match apart from that he wasn't great at all, he chickened out. As well as that I think we've already proved we can cope without him sure in 2011 he lost the match for us against dublin losing the ball 12 times, 6 of which turned into Dublin scores and we came fourth in the league, this year we came third all on our own! Liam Doyle is twice the player he is! Anyway don't you think it's a bit ironic a Tyrone man saying about needing players back when Mickey Harte had to send out at SOS call? I tell you, I really am wishing for a Down Tyrone Ulster final, maybe that will make you
stop making these crazy 'jealous' accusations

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 13/06/2012 15:16:47    1193562

Now now children...

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 13/06/2012 15:21:20    1193570

This is hillarious, I don't want it to stop, and all of this on a Tyrone/Armagh thread, what would happen if we do meet Down in the UFC final, wowsers!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/06/2012 15:27:20    1193578

Miss Down - I would have Marty Clarke back in the morning and half a dozen like him

ballybannongael (Down) - Posts: 547 - 13/06/2012 15:44:07    1193604

This thread is spiralling out of control!
Fo God sake, she is havin a go at Marty Clarke now!

Getting back to the actual game, and what a game, both
teams served up a classic, something for 'ulster football' to
be proud of.
Armagh have a true genuis in Jamie Clarke, and when they
find someone to partner him up front, they are goin to be
some force. I was very impressed with them.
Tyrone played well, and were able to close it out in the end,
the defeat to Kildare was a blessing, they will get better as
the year progresses.
Both teams will make it to the quarter-final stages of the
all-ireland, and then who knows.
Dublin and Cork are still the best teams in the country, how will
the ulster teams fare against them? Only time will tell.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 13/06/2012 15:48:25    1193607

Good man Gatekeeper back to common sense discussion.
Yes Jamie Clarke is something very special and he will get better. If Armagh can get good ball his direction its damage limitation after that just like Canavan and Linden I suppose.
I was impressed with Armagh in the league game v Down a few months back. They hadn't the Cross contingent and you could see there was a few rough diamonds about them. They are very much a work in progress and Paddy O'Rourke is a very driven, determined individual. I know that leaving the Down Management job was a massive blow to him and he wont want to be seen as failing again.
It does look like Cork & Dublin are that bit ahead of the rest with two very strong panels. I have a feeling the Dubs will give two in a row a real crack this year and might just make it

ballybannongael (Down) - Posts: 547 - 13/06/2012 16:39:26    1193672

Jamie Clarke is a quality forward, and credit to Armagh as they are clearly getting stronger. Suprised more Crossmaglen men arent making the county team, considering how strong they are. Why is this?

I agree Dublin will have a good craic at a 2 in a row this year. But im not convinced by Cork, despite all the talk and hype about them.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3032 - 13/06/2012 19:40:44    1193829