Will Wicklow beat Meath?

Why does royaldunne always get so much stick on this forum?

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 25/05/2012 13:10:53    1180307

Jimin10

1180307 Why does royaldunne always get so much stick on this forum?

Some people say.... that he told every child in Kildare that there is no Santa.....

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 25/05/2012 13:54:57    1180345

Hey jimin10. I don't mind it one bit it seems to mostly come from a few kildare lads but in fairness most of it is harmless. No malice. It keeps me entertained. I think myself clondalkindub , snuff, squid, waynol. Probably get the most and a few others. I hope I have never offended anyone with my comments I sometimes do wind em up for the craic but I do try to have serious discussions too. Anyway if sundays match goes the way I expect it too I will still be on hear monday to get all the slagging. I wouldn't give it if I couldn't take it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/05/2012 14:00:22    1180349

I can't believe rte are showing Kerry v Tipp. I think that's 3 years in a row now that there showing this fixture and we all know how it ends. On a more serious note where the hell do all these savage birds that are walking around Dublin today in this lovely weather be in the winter???

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/05/2012 14:22:35    1180374

I can't believe rte are showing Kerry v Tipp. I think that's 3 years in a row now that there showing this fixture and we all know how it ends. On a more serious note where the hell do all these savage birds that are walking around Dublin today in this lovely weather be in the winter???

They are hibernating in the Cooley mountains for the winter.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 25/05/2012 14:27:46    1180379

My gaff.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 25/05/2012 14:33:35    1180381

Ah don't worry about them in winter. They do only be all covered up and not half as interesting to look at.

God bless college exams and the sun for bringing them out.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3694 - 25/05/2012 15:02:27    1180417

25/05/2012 13:54:57

Jinxie

Jimin10

Some people say.... that he told every child in Kildare that there is no Santa...

brilliant hahahaha

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/05/2012 16:33:40    1180513

Jimin10

Some people say.... that he licked the sugar off all the fruit pastilles and then put them back in the packet.

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 25/05/2012 16:53:30    1180541

So many people writing Meath off as a team with nothing left to lose. That's probably where they'll strike.

I think Meath will win but not by much, 3/4 or thereabouts.

By the way I was at DCP a couple of years back, getting in there and parking up is no problem, getting out of there back to the motorway was a nightmare

Anyway, no matter who wins, I'm still going by my much earlier prediction of a kildare v Dublin Leinster final.

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 25/05/2012 17:00:04    1180550

25/05/2012 16:53:30

anfearbeag

Jimin10

Some people say.... that he licked the sugar off all the fruit pastilles and then put them back in the packet.

Hahahaha lmao. Very good. I did ant it was tasty too mmmmm

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/05/2012 20:19:16    1180644

Meath 0-07 - 0-08 Wicklow

half time. wicklow had a 5 point lead twice but have been dragged back

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 27/05/2012 16:20:42    1181306

Meath will come good.. they'll get by Wicklow with a kind of so, so something to build on against Kildare performance

They'll click on the day and beat Kildare

They'll beat Wicklow by 5+ points

Well when you know your stuff, you know your stuff ;)

Theres your so so something to build on against Kildare performance Meath lads...

Now.. to beat Kildare... and you will beat Kildare.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2012 17:59:14    1181362

Did Meath get a walkover off Carlow? Did Kildare get one off Offaly?

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/05/2012 18:02:34    1181366

True enough. Still ground to cover

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2012 18:13:20    1181371

Well done to the Meath morons who were blowing the horns as we were taking frees.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 3010 - 27/05/2012 18:35:11    1181385

Carlow/Offaly

Will lose by a combined score of 17+

Meath will beat Kildare

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2012 18:50:23    1181388

Solid result for Meath, certainly showed a lot of character as I'm sure Meath supporters would have felt before the game that they didn't want Wicklow to get away from them at the start but they did and they still turned it around. Things are starting to look up a bit but really couldn't have got much worse. This was after all only Banty's sixth win in league and championship since he took over at the start of last year.

The semi-final with Kildare definitely looks likely but very hard to tell how relevant today's game or even the next two matches will be to that match if it happens. The only interesting thing to see between now and then will be how injuries or suspensions might see both teams shaping up between now and then.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/05/2012 19:36:06    1181421

sponger
County: Wicklow

Well done to the Meath morons who were blowing the horns as we were taking frees.

Plenty of the same coming from down behind the goals from Wicklow fans when Meath were taking frees. But they were kids. Allow for that fact. No need to call kids morons for doing what kids do.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 27/05/2012 19:39:52    1181425

Double hop - nice to know your not taking offaly and Carlow for granted

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1556 - 27/05/2012 19:44:58    1181431