All Ireland Minor Football Championship 2012

Of course Meath won't have a hope in the final,especially if it's against the might of Kildare....

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/07/2012 20:28:24    1211676

we need Dublin to beat Kildare we all know what the Kildare lads have been saying they'd do to us and sure they're always spot on with their predictions!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 07/07/2012 20:38:36    1211696

Ahh bring on either a good set of minors in meath. While a double header would be fantastic. I never tire of beating kildare at any level

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2012 21:49:16    1211762

fancy the treble this year! meath in senior and minor then the ladies!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 07/07/2012 21:53:10    1211770

great the start of another Meath Kildare thread.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 07/07/2012 21:55:18    1211772

sure why don't we cut the case and just get talking about Seanie again

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 07/07/2012 21:59:55    1211777

Great to see our teams back in finals where they belong and not battling in the doldrums with teams like Kildare. Its where true aristocrats like ourselves should be. Meath v Dublin double header will be a great day for football with the true powerhouses of Leinster in battle.

proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 07/07/2012 21:59:58    1211778

1st of the finals today. Tipp must have a good few of last years team available, do Kerry feel they can turn the tables?

lillyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 429 - 08/07/2012 08:33:15    1211784

Meath have a extremely good minor outfit. What a boost for the county to be in both minor and senior finals. And the were those who said meath were finished. My ass.
Great to have both competing on the big stage should guarantee a good crowd for minor. Young dardis is a fantastic player as is ward , but it be unfair to pick out just a few players , very strong throughout, and one for future ciaran gillespie brother of motm last week looked very comfortable in midfield when he came on, might not be too long before him and bro are the midfield pairing say in a few years. .

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/07/2012 10:35:51    1211802

Munster Minor football final Result: Tipp 2-14 Kerry 1-14 (Tipp retain their title).

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 08/07/2012 13:30:01    1211874

Tipp beat Kerry 2-14 to 1-14 in Munster final.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 08/07/2012 13:36:12    1211880

Roscommon to put ye all in your place come the final. Bit shaky against Galway but will provide the goods against Mayo. And both of these counties have top minor sides!

Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 546 - 08/07/2012 13:58:28    1211895

Well done Tipp on retaining their munster title.
What way is the All Ireland 1/4s draw?

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 08/07/2012 14:19:16    1211904

Back to back Munster Minor titles for Tipp for the first time since 1934 & 1935. This really is a golden age for Minor Football in Tipperary. I am ashamed to admit it, but when we were 7 points down in the first half and 5 behind at half time, I thought that Kerry would hold on to win. But lightening can strike twice and Tipp repeated last year's comeback against Kerry, by outscoring them in the second half by 2-7 to 0-5. To David Power and his players, all I can say is you were brilliant again today.

Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 08/07/2012 14:21:23    1211909

Can Tipp do the 2 in a row it would be great if they could

lukewalsh96 (Cork) - Posts: 252 - 08/07/2012 14:24:59    1211912

Yeah almost a repeat performance from Tipp today as last year Kerry were leading by 11 only for Tipp to fightback. Tipp play the Connacht runner ups now while Kerry will play the Connacht champions, should be two good games maybe a double header in Tullamore?

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4115 - 08/07/2012 14:33:06    1211918

I am hoping Monaghan can beat Tyrone and if we do I think we can be dangerous.

There are some good minor teams but I think Tipp have belief and a good team spirit as showen earlier today with a great comeback.
I think Tipp are big favorites to win back to back all Irelands.

lester09 (Monaghan) - Posts: 127 - 08/07/2012 14:36:55    1211920

ormondbannerman
County: Clare

Well done Tipp on retaining their munster title.
What way is the All Ireland 1/4s draw?

Not 100% but i think this means tipp play the losers of Mayo /ross.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 08/07/2012 14:40:04    1211921

The quarter final draw is Tipp v. Connacht runners up, Kerry v. Connacht winners, Ulster winners v. Leinster runners up and Ulster runners up v. Leinster winners. It is still all to play for.

Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 08/07/2012 14:43:01    1211924

Tipp,Tyrone are the two best teams whoever wins the All Ireland semi final between the two should win the All Ireland.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3702 - 08/07/2012 17:58:10    1212082