Did Roscommon fans burn a Dublin Flag in O'C Park?

ispeakwisdom
County: Roscommon

1167998 I was there and can confirmed no burning of flags happened.

Paddyog knows for sure that it did happen.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/05/2012 17:30:16    1168031

LOL Paddyog knows for sure that it did happen... sure he's the biggest troll/wum on Hoganstand.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3733 - 08/05/2012 17:48:06    1168039

rath_togh

Lads on the whole Roscommon people are the same as anyone else. But can I just point out that I think Westmeath Gaels are sound too. There is a Garrison town shared by both of these towns wherein the 'Gaels' are also sound. Come a successful championship run either or of the 2 counties can attract scrub with more knowledge of League of Ireland.

Of course, the old "no true Gael" argument!

Ridiculous assertion.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 08/05/2012 17:55:15    1168044

I am far from a rumour starter! Sure one of your own saw the altercation. I can confirm that this did happen. I too was right beside this group. I saw no coin tossing but I'd moved away as soon as I saw the trouble starting. The Dublin man who owned the flag just collected the remnants and moved away. Had it been my flag I would have caused uproar with the little ***** cos that's all they were. Teenagers showing off. I could care less about a group of testosterone filled pimply feckers tbh but what annoyed me was the stewards not doing their jobs!

I hope the lads that don't believe this happened will say the same in the summer when stories about Dublin s**m or a.n. other county s**m surface. Just because you've a small population does not mean you are exempt from s**m behaviour.

Rosineri1
County: UK

couldn't really see, but there was some sort of altercation, young Roscommon fans taking down Dublin flags, sadly you get a few idiots everywhere.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/05/2012 17:55:43    1168045

Gaa_lover
County: USA

1168039 LOL Paddyog knows for sure that it did happen... sure he's the biggest troll/wum on Hoganstand.

but trolls live under bridges and eat kid goats

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/05/2012 17:56:53    1168048

Jackeen

Well said Jackeen!

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 08/05/2012 18:04:31    1168053

1167763 Who cares? We won the match we our here now to dominate for years to come. Kerry days are numbered meath our a joke Kildare hahaha don't make me laugh, Cork our going to be our big games in the next ten years no one else will come close. So I say burn all the Dublin flags you like as long as we keep winning all Ireland's I don't care. Has an U 21 team ever won a championship as easy as us this year??

The hole gets deeper and deeper ..... rainy day no. 2

danpaddyandy (Kildare) - Posts: 260 - 08/05/2012 18:11:46    1168060

ispeakwisdom

What do you have to say about Jackeens allegations?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 08/05/2012 18:13:19    1168062

08/05/2012 16:51:22
ispeakwisdom

I was there and can confirmed no burning of flags happened.

Everything that's bad about Hoganstand is within this thread. A Dub starting a rumour another Dub feeling the need to start a thread on a rumour. (you won the match & All Ireland nothing worse than a bad winner) The usual Mayo posters that has loads of issues with Roscommon & last but not least Hoganstand allowing a thread like this to run for 5+ pages.

------------------------
Superb post, i can also confirm it. Reading back posters should be ashamed of themselves & Hoganstand use your common sense & lock or delete this thread now.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4125 - 08/05/2012 18:14:18    1168063

"I hope the lads that don't believe this happened will say the same in the summer when stories about Dublin s**m or a.n. other county s**m surface."

So this is what the thread is really about? because someone said something bad about Dublin fans in the past they feel the need to now spread rumours about others.

Move on & grow up! & why the hell is this thread still going???

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3733 - 08/05/2012 18:19:47    1168070