Kildare v Tyrone - Division Two League Final...

Give what a rest? I congratulated kildare and even praised them for attempting to play football against the puke efforts of tyrone. Again ill say it well done to kildare on there victory they deserved it as they were the only ones who attempted to play football. But that does not mask the fact that it was a terrible game to watch from a neutrals point of view. Too much hand passing even with the wind at backs, too many cynical fouls, and only one team attempting to entertain. I don't care what anyone says that performance will not win kildare a leinster so there is still a lot of work to be done. But that's for another day. Today enjoy your victory.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/04/2012 20:15:46    1162630

Moomoo what is it with you and the Dubs, you'd swear we have the 30 odd million AIs and not yous, maybe then I could put it down to childish begrudgery or the likes, I have tipped Kildare for Leinster all along and had no doubt they would be that Tyrone team today! Clondalkin doesn't like them, thats obvious, but then you don't like us, do you!?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8790 - 29/04/2012 20:20:41    1162641

This is only the start, that Clondalkin chap is going to be eating his very badly chosen words and then we'll see what hes really made of.

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 29/04/2012 20:23:30    1162646

Bring it on lily.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 20:46:52    1162683

realdub

Moomoo what is it with you and the Dubs, you'd swear we have the 30 odd million AIs and not yous, maybe then I could put it down to childish begrudgery or the likes, I have tipped Kildare for Leinster all along and had no doubt they would be that Tyrone team today! Clondalkin doesn't like them, thats obvious, but then you don't like us, do you!?

The way some Dublin posters on hear talk you would think they have 30 million All Irelands.......

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 29/04/2012 20:54:34    1162695

royaldunne

1162630 Give what a rest? I congratulated kildare and even praised them for attempting to play football against the puke efforts of tyrone. Again ill say it well done to kildare on there victory they deserved it as they were the only ones who attempted to play football. But that does not mask the fact that it was a terrible game to watch from a neutrals point of view. Too much hand passing even with the wind at backs, too many cynical fouls, and only one team attempting to entertain. I don't care what anyone says that performance will not win kildare a leinster so there is still a lot of work to be done. But that's for another day. Today enjoy your victory.

An absolute comedian you are Royal Dunne. In terrible conditions both teams played the game that suited. The game was very even up until the last 10 minutes and maybe a little bit more desire on Kildare's part and the introduction of Fogarty made the difference. The Cork/Mayo game was no better than this one and in fact there was 4 more scores in the first game. What takes the biscuit all the same is that Tyrone's puke football as you call it has seen them knock up some massive scorelines none more so than against your own county. I couldn't really make any comment on Meath's current style of football as in Omagh a few weeks back yous didn't have enough of the ball for me to form a view. Maybe the fact that our hardest game in the league came against Kildare 2-3 months ago has cost Tyrone today. After this other than a reasonably tough game against your neighbours Louth who also hammered Meath things have been too easy. Today was positive for Tyrone in many ways other than the result. A number of young lads got another run in Croke Park, a tough physical game and a number of weaknesses identified and can be worked on over the next few weeks. I see some of the Kildare lads have also commented on Coldrick's performance and how poor it was. Kildare were very deserving winners and even if he had got a number of the very numerous decisions he got wrong right I think Kidare would still have won. Interestingly, a poor decision in the other game had a major impact on the result with a four point turnaround. Come championship time I can see the same old story of referees deciding games as opposed to players

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 29/04/2012 21:00:07    1162704

Ah sure you're only as good as your last All Ireland no matter how many ye have :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 29/04/2012 21:06:29    1162715

ha ha kildare kick a few balls around in div2 win the final and now they think there leinster contenders somebodys in for a rude awakening....

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 29/04/2012 21:09:56    1162725

We may have left Croke park today without any silverware but! we can leave with our heads held high , the only team in all four divisions with a 100%win record ................. the Red HandS will be back in Croker and this time we will be leaving with SAM .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/04/2012 21:24:47    1162746

Ah sure were all the one blood

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 29/04/2012 21:27:43    1162749

stephen o'neill's missed goal chance just before the interval was the key moment in tyrone's loss today..............had o'neill put that away i think the result would have been different..............tyrone were never allowed to dominate things............but had they got the goal before half time it would have given them the impetus they needed to go on and win the game.............i believe.............i'm delighted for kildare...........but i'm even more delighted for all their knockers......particularly the likes of royaldunce and the godfather of them all from clondalkin............

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 29/04/2012 21:27:50    1162750

kildare werent at their best today but did enough to win the game , i think theyll be major contenders for leinster and the championship which im really looking forward to now

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 29/04/2012 21:38:21    1162763

clearly we are leinster contenders dubby dave! it might be you getting a rude awakening come july!

chicharito (Kildare) - Posts: 77 - 29/04/2012 21:43:20    1162770

tyrone were actually so overhyped coming into this match , found out big time today againsta far better team , tyrone are so negative as well

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 29/04/2012 21:47:05    1162776

Kildare are a good side, game today wasnt that bad, Ive gone to a hell of a lot worse division 1 games this year. where the standard was worse.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/04/2012 21:47:08    1162777

This is weird; I've given my views on today's game and said I don't like Kildare and everyone is on giving out about me and painting me as the villain. Yet Mayo Roscommon and Galway posters have been on slagging each other off and saying they hate each other and no one from outside these counties so anything to them, but when I say anything negative nearly the whole forum comes after me. Has it something to do with where I'm from or what?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 21:59:11    1162783

thats going to be kildare's silverware for the year cant wait for leinster hope kildare do meet the dubs in the final now ...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 29/04/2012 22:00:01    1162786

well done kildare,well deserved ,finished the game very well,a strong fit team who in my opinion are very close to the dubs,should be a dubs/kildare leinster final
and a really hard one to call.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2847 - 30/04/2012 09:00:07    1162809

1162783 This is weird; I've given my views on today's game and said I don't like Kildare and everyone is on giving out about me and painting me as the villain. Yet Mayo Roscommon and Galway posters have been on slagging each other off and saying they hate each other and no one from outside these counties so anything to them, but when I say anything negative nearly the whole forum comes after me. Has it something to do with where I'm from or what?

Hahaha, come join us in the real world clondalkindub....talk about a persecution complex haha.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12412 - 30/04/2012 09:32:55    1162818

1162783 This is weird; I've given my views on today's game and said I don't like Kildare and everyone is on giving out about me and painting me as the villain. Yet Mayo Roscommon and Galway posters have been on slagging each other off and saying they hate each other and no one from outside these counties so anything to them, but when I say anything negative nearly the whole forum comes after me. Has it something to do with where I'm from or what?

Are they all picking on you?

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 30/04/2012 09:35:30    1162823