Kildare v Tyrone - Division Two League Final...

I think it's great, they will be hyped up to beat the band and then come Leinster final we will destroy them.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 18:40:00    1162503

Congratulations to Kildare.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/04/2012 18:40:53    1162504

A Dub talking about an other team being hyped up to beat the band funny

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 29/04/2012 18:42:03    1162509

I'm estatic that you're sick to the stomach that Kildare won.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/04/2012 18:43:08    1162513

Royal dunne I genuinely feel sorry for you, your bitterness is unparallelled. What is your obsession with kildare?

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 29/04/2012 18:43:24    1162514

Cheers gatekeeper. Ref did ye no favours at all. Can't understand how this fellow keeps getting the big games. I genuinely don't think he's a good ref.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/04/2012 18:44:19    1162515

Ah now momoo. He has a point

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/04/2012 18:44:57    1162516

Congratulations KILDARE super last 10 minutes Tyrone not at the Races today but promotion was the objective at the start and I suppose it was Unlucky 13 today for Tyrone better getting that monkey off you back before the Championship starts . I'd say their a few smug faces in Derry, & Dublin after Tyrones bubble was burst!...............................................

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/04/2012 18:46:32    1162518

Who hypes us up moomoo? Cause we don't. Anyway we're champions now so the hype was justified.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 18:46:55    1162519

royaldunne

Ah now momoo. He has a point

I know but still its funny for a Dub to say another team is being hyped up

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 29/04/2012 18:54:38    1162530

Who hypes us up moomoo? Cause we don't. Anyway we're champions now so the hype was justified.

Always the same answer from you Dubs. Its always someone elase who does the hyping up isnt it? You yourself have just hyped Dublin up have you not? By saying they will walk Leinster? Oh ya one All Ireland in 25 odd years really justified the hype doesnt it?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 29/04/2012 18:57:06    1162531

Congrats to the lilywhites...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 29/04/2012 19:00:34    1162534

fortyfive

1162518 Congratulations KILDARE super last 10 minutes Tyrone not at the Races today but promotion was the objective at the start and I suppose it was Unlucky 13 today for Tyrone better getting that monkey off you back before the Championship starts . I'd say their a few smug faces in Derry, & Dublin after Tyrones bubble was burst!...............................................

I wouldn't be too concerned about what some Dubs and Derrymen say. We have a couple of rival supporters who have a stalker like obsession with Kildare. One in particular is like a little terrier looking for attention but we do like to play with him now and then. Just humour them, it usually keeps them happy.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/04/2012 19:02:31    1162538

Well done to Kildare. Finished very strong. When Tyrone were a point up with bout 15 to go I could really see them letting it go, but in fairness Kildare upped it a gear and deserved their win.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 29/04/2012 19:03:05    1162541

Yeah I did hype us up but am I the spokeperson for 1.5 million people? The media needs to sell papers and were there biggest story so they hype us up every year. By the way well done Kildare ,Fogarty was different class when he came on today he changed the game. Can a player ever get motm by only playing for ten minutes?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 19:17:12    1162559

Well done to Kildare..kept going and going. Workrate was expectional from everyone. A real team effort. Fogarty changed the game when he came in. The conditions were brutel out there today lads. We werent going to get a spectacle. I know the focus is on Offaly and the championship but I Have to congratulate Kildare silverware has being a long time coming and it was great to see Johnny Doyle and the team walk up the steps of hoganstand. Im delighted for them and the Lillywhite supporters. Tyrone are the top team at the moment who remained undefeated until today. The game was there for the taking we went up a gear and closed out the game. No doubt that will do wonders for the confidence heading into the championship.
Royaldunne and clondalkin give a rest will yee! Let us enjoy our victory today in peace!!!
Once again well done to the lilywhites!! off to go on the beer now :D
COME ON KILDARE!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 29/04/2012 19:49:01    1162599

Well done Kildare. They looked super fit whereas Tyrone look as if they are preparing for Armagh in the Championship. Don't rule out Tyrone as they have a habit of pacing themselves for the long haul

Downgael15 (Down) - Posts: 199 - 29/04/2012 19:54:44    1162605

Congrats to Kildare a good win...

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 947 - 29/04/2012 19:56:32    1162609

Congratulations to our neighbours Kildare today. They needed that win and they went out and earned it. Well played.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 29/04/2012 20:01:51    1162615

Give what a rest?? It's a forum and that is my opinion?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/04/2012 20:05:40    1162619