Kildare v Tyrone - Division Two League Final...

I reckon a kildare win this time round. Allthough tyrone are playing well i feel kildare have come good this past while and will be ready this time for the red hands. Has the makings of a great spectacle...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 25/04/2012 19:59:30    1160101

Ye really looking forward to this game myself. Actually two great games to look forward to this weekend.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/04/2012 20:33:40    1160120

its all about the red hands, on a mission this year

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 25/04/2012 20:38:20    1160126

hope im wrong but tyrone cant handle the blanket too wee and they have a very suspect fullbackline peter harte is an injury concern so id say kildare by 6.

weebox (Tyrone) - Posts: 272 - 25/04/2012 21:53:12    1160165

I'd love to win this one, but with no proper midfield and a full back line that hasn't really been as good as last years, I'd say Tyrone by 3 or 4. Still looking forward to it though.

SeanOg (Kildare) - Posts: 22 - 26/04/2012 09:54:26    1160216

Its interesting the way all provences are represented tomorrow, Tyrone, Kildare, Mayo and Cork. Just a fluke probably.

Tyrone and Kildare will be a great game, people are talking about Tyrone Injuries such as Kyle Coney but S.O'Neill and Mulligan played great together in the earlier league games. Kildare have a stronger panel this time around and will be sharper and better conditioned. Put my neck on the line and i will go for Mayo and Tyrone win. Tyrone win because we dont know how to loose this year, why should it be any different tomorrow?

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 26/04/2012 10:47:21    1160262

Tomorrow? Am I after coming into work on a Saturday when I didn't have to?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/04/2012 11:06:45    1160279

Kildare looking to sign Sergio Ramos what a free taker!!!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 26/04/2012 11:07:58    1160283

its funny that some people say kildare just dont have the 'natural forwards' and dont score enough goals and id agree and say sometimes form doesnt be there for alan smith and kavanagh but they have found it again thank god.
this year so far the wides havent been hindering our game at all infact we havent had a very wide tally at all compare to recent years and kildare scored 9goals 105 points in the league average 19 points a game thats some going for a team with 'no natural forwards'

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 26/04/2012 14:36:19    1160515

I'd say that he would be a good lad for taking a '45 too, fortyfive

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3038 - 26/04/2012 15:12:54    1160542

lilywhite1

I'd say that he would be a good lad for taking a '45 too, fortyfive

I'd say he'd be a good lad for kicking a fortyfive

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 26/04/2012 16:06:59    1160606

Fancy Kildare for this one very strong team i think this could be their year to take that next step aswell come championship

footballmad345 (Limerick) - Posts: 20 - 26/04/2012 19:46:51    1160863

Will the Kildare players be acclimatized to Irish weather again after 10 days in Portugal?!
There won't be any need for sunscreen on sunday, although I wouldnt be surprised to see
a few Kildare lads in tights and gloves! Lol

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/04/2012 19:54:49    1160877

tyrone are sure fire here i would imagine. The teams flying and on current form you cant look past them. Id say the old heads of Mulligan, O'Neill and Cavanagh will be flying on croker again. Id also expect a big performance from Niall McKenna, the mans a big talent and will have a big year

Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 27/04/2012 11:19:59    1161141

Tyrone to win by 6 points.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 27/04/2012 11:24:47    1161146

Tyrone 1-14 Kildare 1-12

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 27/04/2012 18:46:17    1161622

Tyrone will not lose a game for the remainder of this year!!!

lostintime (USA) - Posts: 533 - 27/04/2012 18:54:08    1161630

lostintime, as long as they don't meet Down along the way :)

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 27/04/2012 19:07:33    1161647

Why is Eammon Callaghan not in Kildare's starting team?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 28/04/2012 09:19:38    1161765

Kildare by 3 points...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 28/04/2012 09:54:29    1161774