jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 21/04/2012 18:42:36 1157195 Link 0 |
I'd have expected better than that from you stekhli. We're under no illusions about how good we are but what does that say about ye? You'll be back up again next year so no need for the sourness. Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 921 - 21/04/2012 18:43:24 1157198 Link 0 |
Taught i was a very poor game of hurling with awfull refreeing, the Galway keeper was my man of the match. Was i the only person who taught the galway no 2 recieved 2 yellow cards ? and if so a red one should be have been issued. shrewdjudge (Waterford) - Posts: 290 - 21/04/2012 18:51:10 1157202 Link 0 |
jimbodub, ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1729 - 21/04/2012 19:02:42 1157217 Link 0 |
not sour grapes at all , dont think we deserve to be in division 2 but we definitely deserved to lose todays game , that was an absolute collapse similar to defeats the footballers have gone through , as well as galway played today and all the complements that will follow this victory for them they just arent that good , they always flatter to deceive , i can just see it now , "glynn the new star on the block " , " tannian finds his position " blahblahblahblah , galway have an awful lot of problems , are players like donnellan , tony og , kevin hynes , davey glennon going to bring galway to new heights answer is no , as for dublin huge blow , 1b aint too bad but nothing compares as far as prep goes to playing the tipps , corks and kilkennys of this world hopefully we'll turn it around for the champiosnhip and win something stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 21/04/2012 19:04:47 1157220 Link 0 |
ahsure. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 21/04/2012 19:23:40 1157234 Link 0 |
Well done to the Galway team today. They Played to the whistle and reaped their rewards. My man of the match would be your keeper. He's your second choice keeper an I right? He was brilliant today! I didn't think it was a penalty for you but swings and roundabouts etc. Hope to catch you boys in the championship where hopefully both our teams are fully fit and we can do it all over again. Up the Dubs!! Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/04/2012 19:42:55 1157239 Link 0 |
Stekhli, ok maybe those players aren't the boys to bring all-Ireland glory west however they would walk onto the Dublin team. Maybe you should offer them work in the capital, like Corcoran and a few more of the Dublin team... I'm lookin forward to meetin Kilkenny in the Leinster final, it should be a cracker. Kilkenny to beat us by 1 or 2 points... Toya (Galway) - Posts: 33 - 21/04/2012 19:43:40 1157241 Link 0 |
stekhli will you stop, just read your post again and remember ye were beaten by 14 points. you say Galway are not that good yet they beat ye by 14 points. if the Dubs won by 14 points today ye would be talking about winning the all ireland now, not saying Galway are going to win it either but at least give them credit where credit is due. therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 21/04/2012 19:45:18 1157243 Link 0 |
My man of the match would be your keeper. He's your second choice keeper an I right? Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2408 - 21/04/2012 19:51:43 1157252 Link 0 |
regardless of todays result the dubs are far closer to an all ireland than galway , sure galway should take canning ,moore , collins and niall burke out of their team and see how they would fair , we were without hiney , brady , keaney and rod four of our best players and we still acquitted ourselves well throughout the league and can count ourselves unlucky to have gone down , galway on the other hand had everything go for them today while dublin didnt get a lot ....................as for hynes , doonellan , glynn and regan walking on the dublin team ................well perhaps that view is a reflection of that particular posters knowledge and then of course the old ryan odwyer , niall corcoran references like grow up , have no doubt that galway will fall short this year and that the dubs will turn it around entitled to my view stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 21/04/2012 19:56:51 1157256 Link 0 |
Poster on here would want to forget about we were missing this many and that many players, these days inter county hurling is all about the 30 man panel so missing players shouldnt come in to it. therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 21/04/2012 20:04:26 1157262 Link 0 |
3rd choice!!! Wow!! He played a blinder for you. Hayes was my close second MOTM. Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/04/2012 20:08:42 1157264 Link 0 |
Was at game, im sick dublin are relegated after some of the close and thrilling performances in league,not seeing out games cost us in the end .Well done to galway yous were full value in second half for your win and hurled a lot better, personally i dont think on a given day there is much between the teams. Canning is special though thought donnellan looked good also. Stekhi dont think ye should be so bitter and whinging. Galway better team today end of. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 21/04/2012 21:05:41 1157301 Link 0 |
waynoI kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 21/04/2012 21:08:43 1157302 Link 0 |
i dont think im being bitter while i love the dublin hurlers im a supporter of hurling first and foremost which can be seen by my frequent posting on numerous forums highlighting the interest i take in all the hurling counties , im just sick to death of galway having abig win and and having all their players eugolised , hyped up only for them to fall flat on their face the following week , the fact of the matter is galways win today is irrelevant to them because they won the match with players who just arent good enough to win an all ireland which is what galway should be aspiring to be .......a lot of their players arent good enough for the top level even theyll all be made out to be world beaters in the papers tomorrow stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 21/04/2012 21:18:27 1157308 Link 0 |
The big issue here for the Dubs is that they drew two games and lost five from seven. Woeful form going into the championship. Regarding the infamous trio coming back, they have missed an awful lot of hurling and it will be late July/August before they are back to full throttle. Can Dublin hang in until then or will second season syndrome And the expectation undo them? gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 21/04/2012 21:24:49 1157315 Link 0 |
Great win for Galway today played fantastic hurling and brought the steel that is sometimes amiss . Anyone who thinks Galway arent capable of winning liam will need their head testing kk are no longer the unbeatable force they once were,cork are rebuilding [well] im happy to say,tipp are not the same team since sheedy has left,wford again rebuilding,dublin i belive have not got the history and some might say that counts for nothing but say that to the 15 men who go on parade in croke park before an all ireland final vs tipp ,cork or kk ....... As for today i think its a nightmare for Daly regardless of circumstances relegation is relegation and its failure and a backward step especially in the manner of the defeat booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/04/2012 21:26:20 1157319 Link 0 |
stekhli onlyhurling (Galway) - Posts: 800 - 21/04/2012 21:31:24 1157328 Link 0 |
booboo, your just wumming ,ye truly dont believe what you just posted AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 21/04/2012 21:31:44 1157329 Link 0 |