Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

Rebel Og, Sherwood didn't impress me as a minor and he's very hot and cold. I also don't see him as a centre-back. Murphy is a good club footballer alright. I hope I'm pleasantly surprised when I travel to Thurles this evening.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 14/03/2012 12:24:28    1129210

First run out for the new look Tyrone U21 under Munroe, looking forward to this one. I think we have the potential to go all the way this year, this grade has been overlooked to long in my opinion and it is surely the most important step before blooding a potential player, anyway, bring it on.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 14/03/2012 12:42:14    1129234

Tipp going well, saw them train a few times, but one of the lads due to sub tonight cant as he broke his collar bone playing a munster cup rugby game on sunday

Anyone going tonight? Care to give an update on how aldo matassa does? Knew him from playing for tipp-waterford rugby team a few years ago

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/03/2012 12:43:51    1129236

P.Murphy never got picked for Kerry at minor level which I always thought was a joke. Nice to see hes finally getting his chance in the green & gold. He wont let ye down tonight. It's a hard game to call. I wonder will Tipp be strong with last years minors?

I havent a clue how strong Cork will be this year. Theres no chance we will walk Munster this year like we did last year anyway.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 14/03/2012 12:43:51    1129237

galway begin the defence of there title tonight against mayo. should be a good game with mayo having reached the all ireland final 3 years ago when these players were minor.

dunphy1 (Galway) - Posts: 30 - 14/03/2012 15:05:46    1129361

Tonight's fixtures:

Munster U21 Championship Quarter Finals
Limerick v Clare - Gaelic Grounds @ 7.30pm Limerick by 4 points
Tipperary v Kerry - Semple Stadium @ 7.30pm Tipp by 2 points

Connacht U21 Championship Quarter Final
Mayo v Galway - McHale Park, Castlebar @ 7.30pm Mayo by 2 points

Ulster U21 Championship First Round
Fermanagh v Tyrone - Brewster Park @ 8.00pm Tyrone by 6 points

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3993 - 14/03/2012 16:56:26    1129450

think galway will win it again , like the look of their team

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 14/03/2012 17:09:13    1129454

Kerry beating Tipp 0-04 to 0-00 after 8 minutes

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/03/2012 19:40:43    1129592

Munster 1/4s half times
Kerry 0-07 Tipp 0-05
Clare 1-05 Limerick 0-05

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/03/2012 20:13:05    1129633

Not looking good for my predictions, Clare Galway Kerry all winning another 30 mins left yet though.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3993 - 14/03/2012 20:13:08    1129634

Westmeath to beat Dublin

healy96 (Westmeath) - Posts: 177 - 14/03/2012 20:28:53    1129652

50 mins gone. Clare 2-07 Limerick 0-10
Kerry 0-09 Tipp 0-05

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/03/2012 20:40:57    1129665

U21 Half Time - Tyrone 1-8 Fermanagh 0-1…

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 14/03/2012 20:43:17    1129671

Dubs should walk it next week. Offaly to beat Louth.

Matthew (None) - Posts: 1122 - 14/03/2012 20:53:03    1129685

I was way out well done Clare,Kerry both alot better than last year.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3993 - 14/03/2012 21:00:03    1129693

Champions dethroned AET in Castlebar!

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 14/03/2012 21:25:51    1129735

Tyrone beat Fermanagh 1-14 to 1-03.

tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 14/03/2012 21:28:38    1129740

Well at least i got the Mayo one right but Galway kicked it away 16 wides to Mayo's 4

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3993 - 14/03/2012 21:36:02    1129753

Good win for Kerry last night. Early tactics at midfield of deliberately breaking the ball caught Tipp out and we cleaned up on the breaks for the first 20 minutes. Quick ball into the full-forward line was great to watch, the 3 lads inside were very accurate, in particular O' Brien. Sherwood was very good at centre-back which surprised me. The Kerry defense stood up well, keeping Tipp scoreless for the first 20 minutes and for the entire second half. James Walsh was excellent at midfield, this lad will be a Senior footballer, no doubt.

Disappointing support for Tipp I thought, most of the crowd was from Kerry.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 15/03/2012 09:56:26    1129845

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1129845 Good win for Kerry last night. Early tactics at midfield of deliberately breaking the ball caught Tipp out and we cleaned up on the breaks for the first 20 minutes. Quick ball into the full-forward line was great to watch, the 3 lads inside were very accurate, in particular O' Brien. Sherwood was very good at centre-back which surprised me. The Kerry defense stood up well, keeping Tipp scoreless for the first 20 minutes and for the entire second half. James Walsh was excellent at midfield, this lad will be a Senior footballer, no doubt.

Disappointing support for Tipp I thought, most of the crowd was from Kerry.

I had a feeling Sherwood would do well for ye. How did Paul Murphy do last night at wing back?

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 15/03/2012 10:13:52    1129858