Kildare back in the transfer market?.

St.Conleth

joeblogs10

Hi new hear from dublin originally but married meathman so I'm converted from the dark side lol.
We will stay in div 2 I have no doubt about that.

By the way Joeblogs you've desserted Dublin by your own admission, why are you under 'Dublin' ? And is the Meathman you're married to Jinxie or Royaldunne ?

Ah come on lads !!!!

Good spot. There's a very similar pattern to joeblogs10 and royaldunnes posts. I'd bet they could be both traced to the same IP address.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 06/04/2012 10:37:44    1144768

Bolton says he would welcome Johnston with open arms, that tender moment should make for a very poignant photo opportunity.

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 06/04/2012 11:14:45    1144801

On the ground in Kildare the vast majority of people are against the seanie johnston transfer. I like many believe that if Johnston came in and helped us win an All Ireland, it would be severly tarnished.

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 06/04/2012 11:27:59    1144816

How many posters can put their hand up and say that their local club team is made up of entirely of men or women born and bred in the parish? Is there a difference when someone transfers to a club rather than to another county?

Blackwater (Kildare) - Posts: 102 - 06/04/2012 11:31:46    1144821

ashman

On the ground in Kildare the vast majority of people are against the seanie johnston transfer. I like many believe that if Johnston came in and helped us win an All Ireland, it would be severly tarnished.

Sashman I actually agree with you. I think we are doing very well as it is and recent performances on scoring are very heartening. However, as many here have said, if he does come on board, with our present set-up he will certainly 'earn' his place. But even if he doesn't come on board and we actually win something we'll still have the neighbours and their children comparing Leinster and All Ireland stats. We're used to this mentality though :D

My whole argument on this thread is against the nonsense that Kildare were trying to poach players. Pure gossip and hearsay without a shred of evidence to back it up and we can see from the thread the amount of effort that a couple of guys put into this. Thankfully their credibility is in shreds.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 06/04/2012 12:11:34    1144846

My whole argument on this thread is against the nonsense that Kildare were trying to poach players. Pure gossip and hearsay without a shred of evidence to back it up and we can see from the thread the amount of effort that a couple of guys put into this. Thankfully their credibility is in shreds.
Bit rich coming from a guy who said Dublin poached Declan Darcy, a man who was born and raised in Dublin, from Leitrim. Strangely, you didn't reply to that point on the thread in the Kildare forum.
Several people have asked this question but I don't think I've seen an answer: Why on Earth would Shane Supple lie about someone from the Kildare setup approaching him? What would be in it for him to make up a story about being approached? Maybe this question was answered and I just missed it, but I don't understand why people seem to think Supple made the story up.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 06/04/2012 15:46:30    1145031

Although I am married to a meath man and living in meath like many of my county men and women. Thankfully I'm not married to jinxie or rd. No disrespect to them. But I may have a 2nd team in meath I am a true dub firstly. And unlike seannie johnson I actually live in the county. I will not change my county just because I am living in another county. So no dublin first meath second. And actually kildare 3rd as my late mother was from newbridge. So na agenda with me my dear.

joeblogs10 (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 06/04/2012 15:51:19    1145032

I don't think he made the story up but I think there's a big difference between saying the person who approached him was from the Kildare panel and or it possibly being someone who is affiliated with a group who feel they may represent the interests of Kildare GAA.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 06/04/2012 16:02:05    1145037

06/04/2012 10:37:44

derfil1

St.Conleth

joeblogs10

Hi new hear from dublin originally but married meathman so I'm converted from the dark side lol.
We will stay in div 2 I have no doubt about that.

By the way Joeblogs you've desserted Dublin by your own admission, why are you under 'Dublin' ? And is the Meathman you're married to Jinxie or Royaldunne ?

Ah come on lads !!!!

Good spot. There's a very similar pattern to joeblogs10 and royaldunnes posts. I'd bet they could be both traced to the same IP address.

What I p address. You are so pathetic. I don't know royaldunne or jinxie either. Well maybe I do either live in duleek? But if everyone who disagrees with this move is from meath be very happy and enjoy your 3 in a row all irelands darfill1.

But in fairness I'm sorry for saying anything on this now as I am been attacked for having a opinion. I have children who adore meath football I support them in what they do 100%. But I am dublin first and once meath and dublin don't play each other my house is a happy one.

Yous do really need to get over your inferiority complex. Excluding dublin of course cause everyone is inferior to us.

joeblogs10 (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 06/04/2012 16:05:40    1145045

Royaldunne you have something more than an inferiority complex going on when you're logging onto forums under different names. You even welcomed yourself as Joeblogs on the Meath forum :D hilarious. I suppose you can agree with yourself when no one else does

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 06/04/2012 16:18:07    1145054

Joebloggs10. Are you my missus in disguise? And if you are what you doing on hoganstand when you suppose to be working eh?

Seriously joe or is it josephine? Anyway I'm sure by now you have learned that you cannot say anything about kildare unless it has top 4 team , real ai champs or lein winners 12 anything else is forbidden.

Now on to more important stuff what was the chat in your home after semi of 10??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/04/2012 16:27:17    1145062

You mentioned my name conleth??
Ok to clear this up I don't know or I am not joeblogs, jinxie, royalwarrior bettystownroyal . I didn't say you had a inferiority complex but if the cap fits

But if I get blamed for something that annoys kildare then ill happily take it lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/04/2012 16:32:33    1145065

oyaldunne

Joebloggs10. Are you my missus in disguise? And if you are what you doing on hoganstand when you suppose to be working eh?

Seriously joe or is it josephine? Anyway I'm sure by now you have learned that you cannot say anything about kildare unless it has top 4 team , real ai champs or lein winners 12 anything else is forbidden.

Now on to more important stuff what was the chat in your home after semi of 10??
06/04/2012 16:32:33
royaldunne

You mentioned my name conleth??
Ok to clear this up I don't know or I am not joeblogs, jinxie, royalwarrior bettystownroyal . I didn't say you had a inferiority complex but if the cap fits

But if I get blamed for something that annoys kildare then ill happily take it lol

Jaysus Royaldunne this is great. I can reply to all of you at the same time. Joe introduced himself/herself (interesting) with your trademark 'lol' as well.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 06/04/2012 16:47:05    1145080

Brilliant. And even getting blamed for stuff I didn't write fantastic. Keep it coming. I am royaldunnen jinxie, joebloggs, the road, and every other poster on hear who doesn't bow to the mighty kildare.

Will others please keep posting on this so I can get the credit. Lol.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/04/2012 16:49:48    1145085

Yes that's it I have the patent on lol. So you now owe me for using it. And so does everyone else. Please joe write more. And can you make it more anti kildare? As the might cop on we actually aren't the same person. And that wouldn't do my reputation any good as the only one who truly hates these useless people

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/04/2012 17:03:53    1145104

St.conleth and royaldunne. STOP

Have your childish argument without bringing me into it. Oh when is school reopen. When the adults can have a debate on this without them. Doublehop sedico and the others who had a thoughtful discussion on this I look forward to continuing this at a later atage when these too are grounded for getting there clothes dirty or staying out too late

joeblogs10 (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 06/04/2012 17:21:59    1145121

Woah hold up. Whys my name bn dragged across this now? Whatever the 3 or 4 of ye are having a row about is up to ye, but leave me out of it.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 06/04/2012 18:32:37    1145160

Hasd this all typed last night but when I went to add it the 10pm deadline had gone. With all the rubbish today its nor irrevelant but I'll put it up anyway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joe blogs

Many in Kildare already believe that the GAA community turned against long ago and the referee issues over the last 2/3 years, rightly or wrongly reinforced their views so they are not too worried what other counties now think.

Now they wish SJ would go back to Cavan and leave Kildare alone but when outsiders criticise their county, for the actions of a maverick Cavan man, they will bite back and enjoy doing so.

As for imports Dubs hurlers do plenty, like Niall Corcoran & O'Dwyer. Dublin football had always recruited in Wicklow. The last Wicklow men to join them were Sean Doherty, who as far as I know never played at Senior level in Wicklow and of course the Timmons brothers John & Joe who were regulars with Wicklow. To be fair Dublin football have not done any real recruiting since the fifties but did benefit with some families moving so players with birthplaces like Waterford, Robbie Kelleher, Cork Gay O Driscoll grew up in Dublin.
Now Meath also benefited like that with Colm O'Rourke and others but the likes of Brendan Maguire, Peter Moore & John Gibbons had tenuous links with the county although Maguire may have lived there !!!!
My own county benefited, Rich Connor & Willie Bryan born in Laois, Tony McTeague in Cork and Paddy McCormack in Westmeath.

So players have always moved club & county, some for work and some for others reasons, others crossed boundaries to play so few can honestly cast the first stone

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 06/04/2012 19:10:16    1145178

KELF

Ur not comparing like with like. Colm O'Rourke was 4 years old when he moves to Meath. He learned and played as his football here. That was not a transfer. There's nothing similar between him and the SJ situation.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 06/04/2012 19:18:16    1145185

Jinxie

I compared Colm with Robbie K, Gay O'D , Richie C, Willie B etc, very fair comparison, as yhey all moved at a young age.

U avoid the Maguire, Moore & Gibbons part which I class with Johnson, P J Ward, Dave Kavanagh.

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 06/04/2012 19:29:09    1145190