Jinxie what age are you ?
You started a thread 'Kildare back in the transfer market'. You obviously wanted to stir a bit about Kildare but when guys respond and don't agree with you we're trying to go off the topic of YOUR thread. Did you think everyone would agree with you ? Or that those that didn't agree would leave YOUR thread alone ?
Grow up ! You reap what you sow little man.
St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 04/04/2012 14:12:10
St.Conleth County: Kildare
Still not managing to answer the questions I see. Make a statement and then run from it.
As for setting up the thread, yes it was me, and it was set up to dicuss the transfers/poaching. thats still the purpose of the thread, like any other thread on the site. However, it is indeed yourself and other kildare posters who are taking it off topic and trying to deflect from it. Like I said to you earlier, if you dont want to discuss it, the dont post on it. very simple.
And finally, you has resorted to personal jibes and assertations as to age and so on. Why? What is the purpose of bring it down to a personal slagging match? Is that your level? Like I said, if you dont want to discuss the topic of the thread, dont post on it. If you have something relative to the topic, then fire away. But either way, keep personal and childish insults to your personal live where they are more appropriate.
Thank you.
Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 14:26:31
I DONT agree with jinxie :D
lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 04/04/2012 14:27:40
lilywhitemagic County: Kildare Posts: 452
1143625 I DONT agree with jinxie :D
Your not expected to. Very boring website if everyone agreed wouldnt it.
Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 14:32:01
But sure you guys are going on about been double all ire winners of last 2 years? Dublin guy posted hear recently and when I went and checked it very few of yous were in disagreement. We was robbed. Gaa need dublin in final etc.
Jinxie as you and I know kildare folks only want to talk about been top 4. Anything else is not permitted.
As this is true it seems to be that management of kildare are acutely aware the current players will not win anything therefore the most seek players outside of county and let's be honest they have done it more than any other county.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/04/2012 14:32:50
I agree with Jinxie. And any Kildare poster who wants this transfer to go through will want to grow a thicker skin very quickly if it does because this thread would only the tip of the iceberg regarding the amount of abuse which would be thrown at us.
doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 04/04/2012 14:39:09
derfil1 County: Kildare Posts: 1215
6 best forwards was a good one. Truth is out of all the divisions only Kilkenny have scored less than meath. Why exactly do you feel the need to blatantly lie? Do you not think people can easily check up what you posted and realise that you're lying? One Meath poster made the ridiculous claim that Meath 6 of the best 10 forwards and was roundly laughed at by pretty much every poster, even Meath ones. Meanwhile, several Kildare posters are posting things like "Leinster is ours" and talking about who they would like to meet when (not if) they get to an All Ireland final. People in glass houses and all that.
Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 04/04/2012 14:49:10
This Kildare Meath banter is gas crack. I feel like I'm turning into my auld fella when I have to say "One of yis is worse than the other!"
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 04/04/2012 14:55:35
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 7215
1143672 This Kildare Meath banter is gas crack. I feel like I'm turning into my auld fella when I have to say "One of yis is worse than the other!"
Yeah well they started it........ ha ha
Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 15:07:39
Derfil1. As I have stated numerous times my 6 best forwards joke. Yes that's whatit a laugh and I clearly stated that in posts. Was a simple reaction to get a rise from all the deluded kildare posters going on about top 4 team and reall all ire winners. And derfil1 you were one of the main culprits. But just to clear up for the 100 time that post was ment to annoy the kildare lads and oh how it worked.
So who else will yous bring in derfill1 clearly your own players can't win anything
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/04/2012 15:27:28
Jinxie County: Meath Posts: 4163
1143558 St.Conleth County: Kildare Posts: 24
1143546 Lot of gossipy aul neighbours like old women on pretending they give a damn about morale in Kildare. Truth is the kildare players don't mind because they know seanie will earn his place, not based on past deeds. Every player selected to play for Kildare is based on merit, not what they did in past games (unlike some player/selectors). What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Some really childish schoolyard comments from some here when they haven't got an argument to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies.
What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Who's saying thats got anyone to do with it?
to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies. Whats that word at the end? Jealousy? Why? What would we have to be jealous of Kildare for? nearly winning something? Nah, your ok, keep nearly doing it yourselves lads.
No need to start throwing in random nonsense like that to try and take the thread off topic. If you dont want the topic discussed, dont post on it, simple.
Jealousy hahahahahaha Thats like when Rugby fans say non Rugby people are jealous, then you ask what of they have no answer. Kildare it would seem are the same the almost boys
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/04/2012 15:31:39
Jinxie County: Meath Posts: 4164
1143570 sedico County: Kildare Posts: 276
1143531 Maybe its time we all realised that every county has their posters who claim they are best when they are not. I'd love to take down half the rubbish here that written about Kildare by people claiming to be from Kildare. Cringeworthy stuff.
So when a meath poster writes something you take it as gospel and views of Meath people in general, yet when a kildare poster post something that may come back to haunt ye, then suddenly they are an imposter from Laois or Dublin or somewhere else?
Thats a balanced view alright.
Eureka!! Exactly my point. Just because one or two Kildare posters claim that Leinster is our does not mean the whole county thinks the same way. The exact same as not all Meath people think that they have the six best forwards in the country. I don't know where you got the idea that I think they are front Laois or Dublin. I meant they were Kildare people but I don't reckon they are real Kildare GAA fans.
And no amount of covering up by royalsdunne by using 'i was only having a laugh' line will convince me that wasn't serious.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 16:36:36
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 1449
1143706 Jinxie County: Meath Posts: 4163
1143546 Lot of gossipy aul neighbours like old women on pretending they give a damn about morale in Kildare. Truth is the kildare players don't mind because they know seanie will earn his place, not based on past deeds. Every player selected to play for Kildare is based on merit, not what they did in past games (unlike some player/selectors). What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Some really childish schoolyard comments from some here when they haven't got an argument to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies.
What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Who's saying thats got anyone to do with it?
to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies. Whats that word at the end? Jealousy? Why? What would we have to be jealous of Kildare for? nearly winning something? Nah, your ok, keep nearly doing it yourselves lads.
No need to start throwing in random nonsense like that to try and take the thread off topic. If you dont want the topic discussed, dont post on it, simple.
Jealousy hahahahahaha Thats like when Rugby fans say non Rugby people are jealous, then you ask what of they have no answer. Kildare it would seem are the same the almost boys
Like Kerry being the almost boys last year. And the almost boys when it comes to Tyrone. Everyone has their turn of almost boys. Some more than most. I don't like to dwell on it too much. Unlike all the Kerry boys I work with.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 16:39:14
Royaldunne I like you and your passionate about Meath football but please stop saying you were joking about the 6 out 10 thing cause you weren't. Meath had won there first two league games and you got carried away but you were deadly serious.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/04/2012 16:54:37
sedico County: Kildare Posts: 278
1143791 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 1449
1143706 Jinxie County: Meath Posts: 4163
Like Kerry being the almost boys last year. And the almost boys when it comes to Tyrone. Everyone has their turn of almost boys. Some more than most. I don't like to dwell on it too much. Unlike all the Kerry boys I work with.
Im sure the Kerry boys you work with a happy with the 36 All Irelands we have comparied to how many Kildare have won? If fact when was the last time Kildare won anything? And where was the manager from last time they won anything? As i recall ye had to do a bit of work in the transfer market then aswell.
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/04/2012 16:55:06
Moomoo those Kerry boys are never happy!! Yerra this and yerra that.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 16:59:17
sedico County: Kildare
To be fair sedico, one Meath poster made that comment about the forwards.
Ye have an entire thread set up celebrating Leinster and there's more than one or two posters contributing to it. Would not not agree that quite a few posters are taking at least 2 teams for granted?
Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 17:03:32
I really wish this would all just go away. And if Johnston does get his move does he not have 6 months of training to catch up on? If I was a Kikdare forward and he got a run ahead of me in the championship I'd walk away from the whole thing.
Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 04/04/2012 17:20:06
I don't have any control over what over posters write in threads. All I know that its the Easter Holidays so I except a lot of dribble on here over the next couple of weeks.
Youself and royaldunne avail of any opportunity to throw a few digs. I throw a few back. I don't take it too seriously.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 17:22:21
I suggest you read that Leinster is ours thread again. There is at most two Kildare fans backing up the thread title. The majority are knocking the thread. You also used the word 'ye' when you mentioned the thread. I didn't set it up nor did I contribute.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 17:29:25