Kildare back in the transfer market?.

sedico

1143394 Poor attempts at deflecting from the current debacle in Meath football.

Far from it sadico. Plenty of threads on the Meath page dicussing it. The place that its relevant.

Unlike this national issue, hance the reason the artcile relating to it appear in the news section on the main page.
Keep coming back and you'll eventually figure out how the site works.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 11:53:37    1143404

Dont worry concerned meath boys. Morale will be restored after the shooting practise of the leinster semi, if you get there which is unlikely.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 04/04/2012 12:26:53    1143461

derfil1

1143461 Dont worry concerned meath boys. Morale will be restored after the shooting practise of the leinster semi, if you get there which is unlikely.

Judging by the "Leinster is ours" thread on the Kildare page I doubt there will be any semi finals to be played. They'll probably put all the other teams straight into the qualifiers and let Kildare claim the leinster title. Certainly seems to be the thinking among the Kildare following.

What a modest bunch.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 12:54:06    1143493

Similar enough to Meath peoples thinking of having the six best forwards in Ireland.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 13:01:45    1143503

At least Meath have won Leinster in the last few years insteed of talking about winning it

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/04/2012 13:05:11    1143509

sedico

1143503 Similar enough to Meath peoples thinking of having the six best forwards in Ireland.

Wether they are good or not is merely people opinions sedico.
Whats is fact however, is that they are ours. Not any other counties....

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 13:06:42    1143511

Personally id rather see Meath come through Leinster and play in the knock stages. I am sick and tired watching Kildare play and almost making it. The key word here being "almost". Year in year out i have to watch Kildare right up to the end stages play well but not well enough. Much rather see a new side come in who can go all the way

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 04/04/2012 13:16:31    1143524

Maybe its time we all realised that every county has their posters who claim they are best when they are not. I'd love to take down half the rubbish here that written about Kildare by people claiming to be from Kildare. Cringeworthy stuff.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 04/04/2012 13:21:06    1143531

Lot of gossipy aul neighbours like old women on pretending they give a damn about morale in Kildare. Truth is the kildare players don't mind because they know seanie will earn his place, not based on past deeds. Every player selected to play for Kildare is based on merit, not what they did in past games (unlike some player/selectors). What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Some really childish schoolyard comments from some here when they haven't got an argument to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 04/04/2012 13:34:20    1143546

St.Conleth

1143546 Lot of gossipy aul neighbours like old women on pretending they give a damn about morale in Kildare. Truth is the kildare players don't mind because they know seanie will earn his place, not based on past deeds. Every player selected to play for Kildare is based on merit, not what they did in past games (unlike some player/selectors). What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ?? Some really childish schoolyard comments from some here when they haven't got an argument to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies.

What has the Seanie argument got to do with how many Leinsters or All Irelands we have ??
Who's saying thats got anyone to do with it?

to hide their petty little begrudgery and jealousies.
Whats that word at the end? Jealousy? Why? What would we have to be jealous of Kildare for? nearly winning something? Nah, your ok, keep nearly doing it yourselves lads.

No need to start throwing in random nonsense like that to try and take the thread off topic.
If you dont want the topic discussed, dont post on it, simple.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 13:40:08    1143558

6 best forwards was a good one. Truth is out of all the divisions only Kilkenny have scored less than meath.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 04/04/2012 13:43:51    1143565

derfil1

1143565 6 best forwards was a good one. Truth is out of all the divisions only Kilkenny have scored less than meath.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Is that true!!! Nah... it couldnt be!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/04/2012 13:47:14    1143568

sedico

1143531 Maybe its time we all realised that every county has their posters who claim they are best when they are not. I'd love to take down half the rubbish here that written about Kildare by people claiming to be from Kildare. Cringeworthy stuff.

So when a meath poster writes something you take it as gospel and views of Meath people in general, yet when a kildare poster post something that may come back to haunt ye, then suddenly they are an imposter from Laois or Dublin or somewhere else?

Thats a balanced view alright.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 13:47:30    1143570

1143568 derfil1

1143565 6 best forwards was a good one. Truth is out of all the divisions only Kilkenny have scored less than meath.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Is that true!!! Nah... it couldnt be!

Of course its not.

His post is about as accurate as their free takers.

They seem to need to make up lies when they dont have valid points to post.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 13:53:17    1143578

Ahhh Jaysus

I was thinking as much, there's no way that one passed me by...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/04/2012 13:56:43    1143580

His post is about as accurate as their free takers.

They seem to be spot on when playing against Meath recently...?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/04/2012 13:58:37    1143582

derfil1

Why feel the need to lie rather that make a proper point?

There are plenty of teams who have scored less than Meath in this years league,

Westmeath, Down, Armagh, Laois, Donegal, Offaly, Tipperary for starters.

And to make comparisons with Div 4 teams scoring more is also very childish, given the fact that they all play Kilkenny once and as a result will run up about +25-30 of a score diff in that game along which will distort the comparisons to other evenly matchd divisions.

But again, what has that to do with this thread? 3 or 4 Kildare lads on now trying to take the thread off topic, and even resorting to telling lies to do so.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 13:59:01    1143583

I love a bit of discussion jinxie and I'll air my views same as you do.If my posts upset you too much because I don't agree with your drivel, just don't respond, because you're coming across now like a hurt little boy.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1745 - 04/04/2012 13:59:03    1143584

1143582 His post is about as accurate as their free takers.

They seem to be spot on when playing against Meath recently...?

Thats just one game. and almost all their scores were from play. Over all they've missed plenty in front of the posts from dead balls. But Seanie might solve that problem....

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 14:01:04    1143588

St.Conleth

1143584 I love a bit of discussion jinxie and I'll air my views same as you do.If my posts upset you too much because I don't agree with your drivel, just don't respond, because you're coming across now like a hurt little boy.

Ha ha, your some boy. You love a discussion alright. But not about the actual topic it seems.
Why not answer the questions I asked you for a discussion?

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 04/04/2012 14:02:29    1143590