gaelantrim - what have you got against Kerry? Did they beat yous in the hurling? FairShoulder (Armagh) - Posts: 333 - 12/02/2012 16:21:24 1109948 Link 0 |
Div 1 is wide open now boys, won't be much between relegation and semi-finals!!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 12/02/2012 18:00:32 1110062 Link 0 |
The Road I would be delighted if Galway could beat Kerry but as ive said they showed a serious lack of guts. I want to see Galway win actually.They would be a county i admire ,but just seem to fold , in recent meetings with the kingdom. I aways like counties who stand up to the Kerry dark side. Armagh do it , as do Tyrone. Galway sadly dont. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 12/02/2012 18:41:36 1110114 Link 0 |
Great to see the dubs show what they are capable of, roc is pure class and one strong lad. connolly was getting in front of his man and scoring like against tyrone when he plays well it really makes somedifference just need more consistancy from him. sending of changed the game. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 12/02/2012 18:54:03 1110133 Link 0 |
Neither do Antrim.Galway did quite well against kerry in 2008,but even if they didnt,theres no shame in losing to Kerry.Im not denying that galways record against the Kingdom isnt great.In fact i have no problem in admittting that galway are currently no where near all ireland contenders.And whats with this "dark side" business?just because they are by a mile the most successful county in gaelic football dosent mean they are bad people. TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 12/02/2012 19:01:44 1110147 Link 0 |
breakingball22 KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 12/02/2012 19:37:23 1110205 Link 0 |
Athclaith 'the roc' is my favourite player he is brilliant and hard as nails, what a find he has been for the dubs at full back. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/02/2012 19:45:55 1110221 Link 0 |
Hes some man alright, and not even near his prime, full-backs get better with age! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 12/02/2012 19:56:15 1110243 Link 0 |
He can give it and take it , took one hell of a hard tackle yesterday ,got up and got on with it ,has a great sense of positioning too. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 12/02/2012 20:13:21 1110272 Link 0 |
Some Kerry players seem to have "stayed on too long",Jack O`Connor seems to be running out of ideas and many of the old guard are having serious problems with their discipline when opponnets have the temerity to contest their space. Cork wont be shaking in their shoes about this years Munster championship. Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 12/02/2012 20:41:12 1110304 Link 0 |
gaelantrim westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 12/02/2012 21:21:47 1110362 Link 0 |
breakingball22 Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 13/02/2012 09:36:38 1110478 Link 0 |
gaelantrim & ulsterman , westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 13/02/2012 09:49:41 1110488 Link 0 |
What a weekend of football in Division 1! Armagh with a great performance in Tralee, Laois upsetting Donegal. This is proving to be a very competitive and open Division, great preparation for the Championship. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 13/02/2012 10:48:30 1110520 Link 0 |
Cork/Down match report: Turenne (Cork) - Posts: 28 - 13/02/2012 11:47:58 1110573 Link 0 |
I noticed that no one is talking about Corks big win over Down. We played Armagh for over half the game with 14 men and got a point. We beat Down easy rebeltrev (Cork) - Posts: 344 - 13/02/2012 13:46:59 1110698 Link 0 |
I'd have thought that ye'd prefer it that way RebelTrev, heads down, and all that craic! Cork looked impressive but Down must be in complete disarray at the moment. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 13/02/2012 14:38:52 1110739 Link 0 |
We had great win over a strong kildare side in div 2 yesterday which was very pleasing but in div 1 armagh seem to be the stand out team considering the amount of big players they have to come back. They are shaping up well panel wise and paul grimley has boosted them. They wont win the league but i wouldnt bet against them taking out tyrone in the champ!! Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 13/02/2012 15:23:02 1110781 Link 0 |
westkerry dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 13/02/2012 15:56:27 1110834 Link 0 |
No real mention of the Laois Donegal game either. Wasn't expecting anything other than a loss but we put in a very good shift, huge improvement from the Mayo game. Donegal were severly limited without Murphy, McFadden and Cassidy. Andy (Laois) - Posts: 371 - 13/02/2012 19:13:49 1111071 Link 0 |