Did any of the Welsh fans over for the game stop by at Croker? Just curious, seems like an opportunity missed by the GAA to advertise to tourists. Always wondered why more was'nt done to promote the games to tourists, especially the all Ireland club finals which are on Paddy's day. Dubfan Abroad (Dublin) - Posts: 282 - 05/02/2012 08:37:04 1105603 Link 0 |
I dubfanabroad, I saw a couple of welsh fans there, TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 05/02/2012 10:27:01 1105614 Link 0 |
Twas a great evening and brill to see the Dubs get the welcome and reception that they deserve!!!!!! pity the result on the nite wasent the same.......saw the odd Welsh fan there....an experience and a half for any tourist ...a great spectacle.... Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 05/02/2012 11:33:18 1105628 Link 0 |
What the hell were the GAA thinking of having that shower on between the matches. The Rubber Bandits are hardly family entertainment. tyrone4sam (Tyrone) - Posts: 35 - 05/02/2012 12:30:02 1105655 Link 0 |
Agree with tyrone4sam, what the hell were the 'rubber bandits' doing there? TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 05/02/2012 14:30:05 1105705 Link 0 |
in the middle of croker with plastic bags on their heads ,ye couldnt make it up. other than that great night bar dubs result. I was very impressed with tyrone ,that little bit of class was the difference ,some things ye just cant coach. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 05/02/2012 14:36:56 1105710 Link 0 |
The rubber bandits were a disgrace this was a family occasion and they were effing and blinding they got the reception when they finished that they deserved b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 05/02/2012 14:41:58 1105712 Link 0 |
bernardmessi (Dublin) - Posts: 182 - 05/02/2012 14:43:16 1105714 Link 0 |
what i wanted to say about them was edited. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 05/02/2012 15:00:16 1105720 Link 0 |
Thought Tyrone where impressive, nice football especially where it matters. Dublin where asleep. Rubberbandits now what's the problem, a bit of craic. arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 05/02/2012 15:23:18 1105725 Link 0 |
a great crowd 46 thousand a good night as a spectacle apart from dublins performance and managment didnt help the fact by leaving mcconnell and mccauley on the pitch for so long i dont think they won a kick out all night or any possesion for that matter and the subs he brought in with 10 mins to go looked more like a challenge match mentality sean murray and dean kelly hardly gona pull back a 4 point deficit looked extremly heavy legged just like in newbridge a couple a weeks ago you would have to wonder with 40 training sessions in the month of january how many of them involved a football as soloing and kicking was very poor and connollys frees well the less said the better although sheehan missed some amount aswell but then he had about 20 efforts and got 8 points from them, hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 05/02/2012 16:07:05 1105750 Link 0 |
Were the rubberbandits really booed b mullins? (I assume thats what you meant when they said they got the reception that they deserved) TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 05/02/2012 16:58:28 1105779 Link 0 |
@theroad they weren't booed but I don't think one person clapped when they finished b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 05/02/2012 17:02:18 1105785 Link 0 |
lads ye go on like kids all over Ireland have never heard the F word.. big deal about it! take the Rubberbandits for what they are, a pair of lads acting the clown. would be impossible to find entertainment that everyone would like! wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 05/02/2012 17:16:10 1105801 Link 0 |
well considering the last comment they said before going off the pitch was enjoy the rest of your gaelic soccer match its no wonder they didnt get a cheer hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 05/02/2012 17:16:54 1105802 Link 0 |
nothing to do with the f word ,kids hear that all around them at football matches, ( not that you would want the kids humming the chorus on the way home)just cringing watching them . AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 05/02/2012 17:37:38 1105832 Link 0 |
cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1691 - 05/02/2012 17:54:26 1105850 Link 0 |
Rubberbandits were terrible, The GAA did so much right last night. The fireworks and the spot lights along with the two boys coming down from the hogan stand roof.... Then you have these two boys with plastic bags on there heads.... The spring series is aimed at getting families who might not normally go to westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/02/2012 18:13:16 1105878 Link 0 |
I agree with b.mullins, there was no way place incroke park for this 'questionable' TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 05/02/2012 18:23:26 1105896 Link 0 |
Repeating my earlier post. 70k my backside.... walkinglunchbox (Longford) - Posts: 334 - 05/02/2012 18:33:46 1105919 Link 0 |