TheRoad dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 01/02/2012 20:18:57 1103908 Link 0 |
Hold onto your horses there Liam. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 01/02/2012 20:51:07 1103924 Link 0 |
Jaysus Wayno your getting as bad as MesAmis now for talking your own team down!! Your falling into the Holymoly gang, the lads who say all the nice things all the self depreciating things so the "culchies" wont label you as a typical arrogant jackeen!!! I used to do the same thing to be honest till I realised no matter what you said there are lads out there who will see you such no matte what you say! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 02/02/2012 09:03:42 1104008 Link 0 |
Mayoforever - shut up talking pure rubbish. Where were you all winter on these boards. Me thinks you could be a current HS poster trying to stir yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12127 - 02/02/2012 09:05:05 1104009 Link 0 |
I dont think he was serious waynoI... waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 02/02/2012 15:03:54 1104305 Link 0 |
I'm telling you lads. tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 02/02/2012 15:28:25 1104338 Link 0 |
Am I correct in saying that the only teams Galway have played and beaten in Croke Park in Championship football since 1983 are as follows? Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 02/02/2012 15:43:24 1104350 Link 0 |
No, you're incorrect. They beat Cork & Armagh too. Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4799 - 02/02/2012 16:53:32 1104407 Link 0 |
Thanks Pope, I had a feeling they beat Cork and Armagh somewhere along the line. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 02/02/2012 16:57:05 1104409 Link 0 |
Thanks Pope, I had a feeling they beat Cork and Armagh somewhere along the line. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 02/02/2012 17:35:33 1104430 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 02/02/2012 17:40:46 1104434 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 02/02/2012 18:06:42 1104448 Link 0 |
yew_tree killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 02/02/2012 19:01:55 1104481 Link 0 |
Mayoforever (Mayo) - Posts: 142 - 02/02/2012 19:11:03 1104489 Link 0 |
Mayoforever killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 02/02/2012 19:31:12 1104501 Link 0 |
I stand corrected. Just reading an interview here with padraig joyce where he states he would gladly swap his two all ireland medals for the opportunity to face dublin just once in croke park. He goes on to state that "sharing the same arena as a dublin team is the biggest honour any player can achieve in the GAA" I was wrong whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 02/02/2012 20:19:05 1104532 Link 0 |
Glad we got that sorted whiterbannnas. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/02/2012 20:29:57 1104540 Link 0 |
Whiterbananas do you not know the whole GAA world revolves around Dublin???? Have you never read the Evening Herald? Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 03/02/2012 10:03:27 1104691 Link 0 |
Am I right in saying that Kerry beat Mayo quite a few times in the 2000's? Am I right in saying that a more diligent referee would have sent Tomas O Sé packing in the semi-final of the 2000 championship? Oggy (Galway) - Posts: 245 - 03/02/2012 18:20:56 1105113 Link 0 |