Trouble at the All-Ireland club JFC semi

theboydonegood
Well Mayos chances of finally winning an All Ireland would increase I suppose. They would find some way of still bottling it though all the same...

Who was it that dethroned tyrone at the peak of their powers again?

The one thing that is pretty obvious to me from this thread is that majority of the northern lads on here actually do dislike people from below the border. How else can you explain it? Guys refusing to budge an inch when defending the indefensible, there is obviously something else going on here. Surely the reasoned response to this is 'ya they were out of order and deserve to be punished, you will always get a few things going on on the field of play but others coming on from the stands is out of order, next topic'. It is cut and dried for gods sake. Yet guys have made reasoned responses along these lines and have been jumped on by 4-5 posters from ulster, will ye give over. Of course now I will be described as anti ulster, but the facts are there in the pages of the thread. I dont have any bias, if it was the dromoid lads coming on to the field I would say the same thing, can everyone here say that?
This thread has become a joke.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/01/2012 17:09:46    1101458

can you inform me as to what he did to warrant such behaviour??? to the best of my knowledge he was walking off the field and a woman approached him and offered the hand. declan o sullivan went to shake hands and then she hit him with her handbag. whatever he did on the field does not warrant such behaviour by a so called supporter. if that happened to sean cavanagh then tyrone folk would be up in arms about it, and rightly so. no place for that in the gaa.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 27/01/2012 17:20:18    1101469

well was reading the metro on the tube today and to my surprise I saw GAA mentioned, sadly for all the wrong reasons, off course they mentioned the brawl and the grabbing of testicles.

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 27/01/2012 17:20:34    1101471

legendzxix

1101324 Why was the Gooch poked in the eye?

Is this like a "why did the chicken cross the road" thing?
Is the answer Gooch wanted to get to the other side?

northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 27/01/2012 17:20:52    1101472

theboydonegood
Well Mayos chances of finally winning an All Ireland would increase I suppose. They would find some way of still bottling it though all the same...

Who was it that dethroned tyrone at the peak of their powers again?

When did Mayo dethrone Tyrone? 1947?

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 27/01/2012 17:59:45    1101489

Northpole,I think the answer to legenzixs question is "because hes Kerrys best player".

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 27/01/2012 18:05:34    1101495

Cillies,
what was the reason declan OSullivan was attacked then?

juniorbsub (Wexford) - Posts: 646 - 27/01/2012 18:25:00    1101504

Why in God's name does a request for a block of tickets, made 3 weeks back, 2 weeks before the Junior Fiasco, have anything to do with this thread ???????????????????????????????????//

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 27/01/2012 18:30:01    1101508

Serious siege mentality from the usual suspect posters in relation to this incident. The most enduring issue from this debate is that certain people wish to drag the thread through the expected north/south, southern media bias (etc) rhetoric without making an objective evaluation of what occurred. If you cant comment on what occurred without making your own evaluation about the above stated then you should not comment at all. Comment upon the facts and leave it at that. Incidents such as these have happened before in the north, south, east and west of the island, but just because they have happened before doesnt justify it. I despise this approach to such issues and all it serves to do is detract from the issue at hand.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 27/01/2012 20:18:45    1101569

Well lads ive sat back and watched the usual anti kerry anti northern comments etc etc.

It seems posters on this site seem more interested in slagging each other ... its easy be keyborad warriors hiding behind your pc screens.

The club game last week was a disgrace and i hope the CCC and the gardai deal with this issue but i wont hold me breath. Considering not a great deal happened after the 2010 leinster final im sure a junior semi final will be brushed under the carpet too.

regarding some of the Kerry comments ... Kerry have had a number of issues at county level the kennelly issue being the most obivious and a few with Galvin have brought the wrong attention on us.

regarding comments knocking/slagging Kerry ive bad news lads we will be back at the top sooner rather than latter.

cheers.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 27/01/2012 21:30:37    1101600

always liked kerry and the way they play but some of dromid and dr crokes are making fools of themselves with their comments!

cboyle92 (Down) - Posts: 184 - 27/01/2012 21:46:40    1101604

dr crokes running scared now.kerry could never handle teams from the north aka tyrone.

yankee (Clare) - Posts: 134 - 28/01/2012 10:58:11    1101634

Tyrone Tim.
Never understood the Down thing......Maybe it is something to do with the many hammerings we have dished out to them in the
past few years. Some counties just can't accept defeat.......like Kerry,Derry, Armagh and DOWN of course.

tyronetaffe (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 28/01/2012 12:44:26    1101675

yankee
County: Clare

dr crokes running scared now.kerry could never handle teams from the north aka tyrone.

how come Miltown won the second game so?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/01/2012 13:14:02    1101683

Stick to the hurling yankee.Kerry have beaten Derry,Armagh,Monaghan (twice),Antrim, and Fermanagh since the rise of Ulster football in 2002 (ie the rise of Armagh and Tyrone). Pretty sure theyve beaten Clare a couple of times as well.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 28/01/2012 15:02:22    1101735

This is simple for me, if interested in violence, get into combat sports. If interested in GAA play the games as it is intended. Play fair, be manly (no cheating) and take defeat with grace. For god's sake children won't be allowed play the games if parents have to witness the complete lawlessness continues. Life bans and more severe bans need to be introduced and enforced.
Referees should be allowed to issue red cards for abuse received. Let's weed out the thugs who seem to use the games to vent their anger.
England had same problem in 80's with hooliganism and managed to eradicate it pretty much since.
Justification each time this happens will only lead to a more serious occurrence which will only bring more unnecessary negative attention to the games we love.

bananapublican (Leitrim) - Posts: 878 - 28/01/2012 17:40:36    1101821

Get a room with the Kerry ones TheRoad, your fawning worship is becoming embarrassing. The GAA lost something last week; along with rotten elements of the Southern media some so called Gaels used the Derrytresk/Dromid game to vent long held deeply bigoted and hateful anti-Northern sentiments. Most people will have no problem with the guilty parties being dealt with but to use this to castigate and stereotype an entire province and community was disgusting in the extreme and won't be forgotten in Ulster. Kerry, Dromid and Dr. Crokes should hang their heads in shame; any genuine grievances they held have been lost in a tirade of whinging, moaning and yapping. It's no wonder major GAA elements and figures in Ulster have come out with all guns blazing now; they too have had their fill of the partitionist bile, hatred and nonsense coming North.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 28/01/2012 21:39:59    1101936

Well said ulsterman.
Give 'the road' the road!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 28/01/2012 21:46:33    1101940

Ulsterman

Get a room with the Kerry ones TheRoad, your fawning worship is becoming embarrassing. The GAA lost something last week; along with rotten elements of the Southern media some so called Gaels used the Derrytresk/Dromid game to vent long held deeply bigoted and hateful anti-Northern sentiments. Most people will have no problem with the guilty parties being dealt with but to use this to castigate and stereotype an entire province and community was disgusting in the extreme and won't be forgotten in Ulster. Kerry, Dromid and Dr. Crokes should hang their heads in shame; any genuine grievances they held have been lost in a tirade of whinging, moaning and yapping. It's no wonder major GAA elements and figures in Ulster have come out with all guns blazing now; they too have had their fill of the partitionist bile, hatred and nonsense coming North.

If its a southern media thing why did Sean Cavanagh come out and say there has been trouble in Tyrone club games for along time?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/01/2012 21:49:34    1101944

I couldn't believe my eyes, but the head of the DUP at a GAA match!

Ironic that the DUP stance on mingling with Tyrone/Ulster GAA people is now more favourable than that of Kerry GAA, given that there were more than handbags exchanged by DUP and GAA in the past.

Time for decommissioning of mindsets for many posters on this board (tongue firmly lodged in cheek!).

muffin (Antrim) - Posts: 128 - 29/01/2012 10:54:01    1101980