TYRONELEGEND Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 23/01/2012 09:01:57 1098158 Link 0 |
O.k I have a couple of comments to make on this. Before that, i'm sure moomoo that there's two sides to every story!! Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 23/01/2012 09:02:03 1098159 Link 0 |
fortyfive Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 23/01/2012 09:08:43 1098166 Link 0 |
Reading this morning paper, it was 2 Kerry players who got sent off, with one sent off for hitting the tyrone player...... cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1691 - 23/01/2012 09:47:07 1098186 Link 0 |
cuchulainn35 moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 23/01/2012 10:01:25 1098196 Link 0 |
I can imagine Kerry radio to be very biased but having said that I can imagine supporters from Tyrone to be less than perfect. I was all for Tyrone in 2003 and 2005 but by 2008 they had really started to get on my nerves, especially the NFL match v Dublin under lights, it was the language that came out of their mouths was vulgar, now I'm ok with a bit here and there but this was a steady stream of abuse the whole way through the match, with a lot of young children around. I thought it may have just been those particular supporters but every Tyrone match I've been to since, there as been abuse directed towards the other team or the ref, having said that I know it's just a small but vocal minority of them that are like that and I still hope they do well on the All Ireland stage and I hope Derrytresk win in the final popemobile (Antrim) - Posts: 102 - 23/01/2012 10:09:59 1098204 Link 0 |
Dromid call for fight to be investigated moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 23/01/2012 10:11:15 1098205 Link 0 |
ah boys....sure isn't it great to see the men from the hill getting to play in croke park...had manys a tussle up in the hill, and the scenes yesterday in portlaoise seem very calm in comparison...fair play to derrytresk..it's brilliant to see what they've achieved...once more kerry men have to resort to whinging whenever they get beat..which team got the 2 red cards?...has that handbag gone undercover?..maybe it's holed up in a hedge somewhere on the portlaoise bypass?...i'm sure the men and women from the hill won't be worrying about another bout of southern whinging!..great stuff mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 23/01/2012 10:49:21 1098228 Link 0 |
mayotyroneman Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 23/01/2012 11:03:25 1098235 Link 0 |
cuchulainn35 Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 23/01/2012 11:05:05 1098238 Link 0 |
The bottom line is this is NOTHING to do with the GAA authorities, they can do what little they usually do, but it is about the rule of law and the lack of it. Why is the police not investigating this? A players jaw appears to be broken - there are people "playing" and supporting this sport that shouldn't be, they should be locked up. arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 23/01/2012 11:08:09 1098240 Link 0 |
I have to say that the dismissive attitude of some people on here to violence and thuggery is astonishing to be honest. At a time when we are competing against Rugby and Soccer we should ALL be trying to set a good example of all things good about the GAA. I wasn't in PortLaoise yesterday so can't comment on that incident and won't but the behaviour of some "so-called" GAA people at matches in recent years shame me into saying i am a proud GAA man. To anyone on here who try and defend it and have a laugh about it please take a look at yourselves. You are not GAA people. You think you are but you are not. You are selfless, narrow minded individuals who couldn't give a hoot about the GAA or anything remotely about it. You are probably the kind of people who go to a match as a neutral because there is a good chance of a "row" breaking out. kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 23/01/2012 11:17:15 1098249 Link 0 |
Huge victory for rugby/soccer in the battle for hearts and minds. TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 23/01/2012 11:24:23 1098257 Link 0 |
kingpuck71 Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 23/01/2012 11:26:14 1098260 Link 0 |
its only a matter of time before someone is killed on a pitch and also maybe its about time that the police north and south act on the video evidence and arrest and charge these s**m who drag our game through the gutter , and its not just tyrones problem it happens in every county , but seen tyrone posters here trying to defend this is disgusting hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 23/01/2012 11:32:56 1098271 Link 0 |
oh for gods sake..wind yer necks in..it's a bit rich for a derry man to come on here pontificating after the history of whats been going on in derry football..from what i've heard the kerry team were no saints, but what i do know about the men from the hill is their passion for the game...ok so there was a melee yesterday...both teams going at it...how many times do you see the same in a rugby match with real digs going in, but the ref lets it pass, AND rugby supporters don't go in a tailspin about it...we have the usual tyrone bashing going on in this forum, and a kerry team can't take their beating...the men and women from the hill have fantastic passion for the game, and their story is one of the great things about the GAA...by the way, some of us are real GAA people with our commitment to the game 3 and 4 days a week, and we do know something about passion,instead of sitting in an ivory tower giving out.. mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 23/01/2012 11:33:19 1098272 Link 0 |
For what it's worth there was a prolonged melee in the Munster match at the weekend. Not much about it in the papers today. Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 23/01/2012 11:50:37 1098291 Link 0 |
I disagree mayotyroneman.while they may train and show commitment to the game,these yokels are very bad for the image of our game.That brawl is on the front page of many newspapers.All this "wind your necks in",hard man/take your beating rubbish makes me laugh..No one should have to put up with these headcases.What happened is unacceptable.Shame on those involved,and shame on you mayotyroneman for your pathetic attempt to describe what happened as passion. TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 23/01/2012 11:51:14 1098292 Link 0 |
What sort of a handbag was it? Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 23/01/2012 11:52:00 1098294 Link 0 |
Was appalled at the behaviour of the Derrytresk players, mentors and supporters yesterday. Is this what ye have to resort to to win a game of football? I was afraid for my child's safety at one stage. Once again players were targeted during the game and assaulted after the game. Certainly premeditated. I have witnessed similar behaviour in Croke Park and a county ground on previous occasions. Can't believe its being condoned and trivialised by people on this site. As long as this is tolerated, even celebrated, it will be viewed as an effective tactic and aped by less successful counties. No value in such victories in my opinion. Gega (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 23/01/2012 11:55:19 1098296 Link 0 |