Kildare will win Leinster

kildare have now depth in strength in the squad that mcgeeney has built! and by god who would have known what could have had happened if the kildare-dublin match went to a replay (really should of)
besides that! this year with all the injuries cleared up,the talent thats there,their strong and fit also the experience they will have learned over the past couple of years and their mentality of a never say die attitude..after getting by offaly( fingers crossed never take anyone for granted) with meath on our side of the draw i still think kildare will beat them and will get over the dublin obstacle (if dublin are there)
i believe kildare will be there for the delaney cup! in 2012!
and will also be in with a shout for the final! with a bit of luck
kildare - cork final!! wouldnt mind seeing that! to see johnny doyle and dermot earley there alone..
cmon the lillywhites! the best of luck to the squad and management for 2012!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 11/01/2012 15:32:34    1091914

We'll put manners on Kildare.

Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 11/01/2012 15:34:23    1091917

Nothing original here except two posters indicating we played Dublin in 2010, we didn't. That year we took the Laois exit from the Leinster championship losing by 6 points in the first round (to Louth).

And Dublin and Kerry can have their usual say about us losing big games, they've been there and done it, fair enough. Laois fans though? Really? Your supporters didn't even turn up to watch the Kildare game this year at home in Portlaoise. When your argument is that you don't lose big games because you never play in them maybe just maybe that just might be a bit worse.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 11/01/2012 15:36:23    1091920

Donegal beat Kildare last year!.....so can people now stop thinking Kildare will be going anywhere next year!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/01/2012 15:44:07    1091931

by the way horse are you really barneylegend? if not.. yourself,clondalkin dub and barney should meet up for a few pints..sure dont you all have a love for kildare in common!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 11/01/2012 15:45:11    1091932

In all honesty it's hard to see Kildare winning Leinster this year, not because they don't have the talent, I think they have more than enough to win the Leinster championship but they really should have won it at least once over the last 4 seasons. Right you could point to bad luck against Dublin last year as a reason for missing out but what about 09 and 10, there's no excuses for those two seasons, either they bottled it or just weren't good enough.

Now I'm not trying to have a go at anybody here but Kildare really have sort of made themselves the Mayo of Leinster, ie the nearly men and honestly don't know why they can't bridge that gap.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/01/2012 15:49:54    1091938

If Dermot Early stays fit for championship, himself and Daryl Flynn is the best midfield pairing in the country.

Blackwater (Kildare) - Posts: 102 - 11/01/2012 16:11:04    1091965

Leinster is the minimum Kildare will win this year. I'd expect a tight semi against Meath who will improve from last year. Expect Meath to go well in the qualifiers. Possible Semi finalists. Dublin or Wexford in the final. Either would be tight games but with the injuries cleared up and experience gained over the last few years nothing in Leinster will stop us this year.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 11/01/2012 16:13:03    1091966

Forgot to mention being called spineless by a laois man is laughable. The great Micko will tell you all you need to know about the laois mans mentality.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 11/01/2012 16:16:33    1091969

I personally think that this Kildare outfit are mentally exhausted - I think you'll see a similar scenario to what happened to Dublin in 08/09

A mentally tired team - who came agonisingly close to All Ireland Finals/major wins etc but in the end needed a major overhaul and it took some heavy defeats to face up to the facts

Kildare just haven't been good enough and until they drop the excuses - they'll be going nowhere fast under Geezer.

This current team have missed their chance of a Leinster - Dublin were no great shakes and we were winning Leinster titles

Kildare showed their true desperation with their antics in the last few minutes against Donegal and it truly showed how desperate and mentally weak they truly were...

Dublin/Meath will have improved squads in 2012 - what are Kildare bringing to the table? I think they are mentally knackered... and I think Geezer should have left.

In my opinion he's failed as Kildare manager - and I think that's the main reason why he stayed on. He's stubborn and there's nothing fresh about that…

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 11/01/2012 16:18:05    1091972

Blackwater

If Dermot Early stays fit for championship, himself and Daryl Flynn is the best midfield pairing in the country.

That's a big "if". Hopefully Dermot will be back fit soon. Until then, Anthony Maher and Bryan Sheehan can claim to be the best midfield pairing!

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 11/01/2012 16:19:15    1091975

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1091975 Blackwater

That's a big "if". Hopefully Dermot will be back fit soon. Until then, Anthony Maher and Bryan Sheehan can claim to be the best midfield pairing!

Its a not that big an ''if''. Dermot is flying in training at the moment.

Blackwater (Kildare) - Posts: 102 - 11/01/2012 16:27:56    1091982

Love how no one is replying to the bland posts from bitter meath men.

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 11/01/2012 16:32:33    1091989

derfil1

1091969 Forgot to mention being called spineless by a laois man is laughable.

Ill tell you what is really laughable - the way you 'baggers are constantly walking into it and letting me make ye look foolish.

You say laois lack bottle? Well lets look at the history books;

Laois have played Kildare in 5 leinster finals down through the years. Thats 5 big days when something worth winning was on the line. 5 big days when a bit of bottle was required. How many did Kildare win? One!

Case closed 'baggers, case closed.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 11/01/2012 16:40:51    1091997

horse all i want to say to you is ' 15 POINTS TWICE''!! case closed there my friend..
ought to.. ought to be.. ought to be a lilly!! dont yeah just love the new season kicking off!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 11/01/2012 16:45:10    1092001

lilywhitemagic

1092001 horse all i want to say to you is ' 15 POINTS TWICE''!! case closed there my friend..
ought to.. ought to be.. ought to be a lilly!! dont yeah just love the new season kicking off

Trying to make out that a couple of victories in preliminary rounds against a laois team in transition somehow compensates for endless humiliations on the big days!
for god sake if your going to slag me off at least do it properly, you obviously dont have the bottle for it.

and by the way, the song is "oh" not "ought"...

anyway im done entertaining ye kildare jokers.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 11/01/2012 16:57:14    1092011

Don't know which Meath poster you were on about there sashman, but I'm just giving an honest opinion. I think that if this Kildare team was going win leinster they would have done so already thats all, nothing bitter.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/01/2012 16:58:31    1092013

Blackwater, that's great to hear, he's some footballer.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 11/01/2012 16:59:12    1092015

Beating Kildare in 1998 was one of the best days of my life,but Ive always had a soft spot for them since.As unfair as it is to say that a county "deserves" an all Ireland without actually winning one,I would love to see either Kildare or Mayo do it next year (thats assuming WE wont win it).

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 11/01/2012 17:05:08    1092022

sashman

1091989 Love how no one is replying to the bland posts from bitter meath men.

In comparrison to your post, which Meath post was bland?

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 11/01/2012 17:10:25    1092034