Next Years Ulster Championship

Up donegal can you understand why everyone wants donegal to lose playing that style of football? Honestly if dublin played the way donegal did in that semi final I would be disgusted.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 09:30:55    1043716

Clondakin....

Read this: http://eircomsports.eircom.net/GAA-Football/news/gaa/football/mickey-harte-defences-on-top.aspx.

squareball_1988 (Donegal) - Posts: 343 - 29/09/2011 10:24:50    1043740

so many Cocky Dub's giving out advice to Ulster teams especially Donegal , Lads you won the ALL IRELAND and still two weeks on you from the victory you have to have your dig!!! enjoy the next 12 months as it will only be 12 months until your knocked off your Perch .................. regards Fortyfive.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/09/2011 10:39:57    1043750

My advice to Ulster is....try to play 'football'!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 29/09/2011 10:57:04    1043759

Dublin all Ireland champions 2011. Tyrone get back in your box cause its going to be decades before yous ever win it again. I feel for micheal Murphy he's a class forward but under jimmy he has to play as a half back what a waste. And don't get me started on mchuge.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 11:00:53    1043762

I love how the dublin posters believe they can speak for all off us. "All of Ireland" want you to lose etc. etc.

I for one would love to see Donegal (or any other Ulster team) lift Sam next year as my own county are hardly likely to do it.

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 29/09/2011 11:10:16    1043773

If people want donegals rugby league style of play to succeed then they are not through gaels .

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 11:27:12    1043789

Dublin remind me of a bottle of Champaign you buy on holiday Tastes great the first day you drink it then it turns sour! that's when you realise its a dud ....... regards Fortyfive...

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/09/2011 11:29:09    1043790

I must not be a "through gael" then, whatever that is????

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 29/09/2011 11:48:41    1043799

If people want donegals rugby league style of play to succeed then they are not through gaels .

Will please be quiet and quit posting this incessant rubbish.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/09/2011 11:52:50    1043802

Up donegal can you understand why everyone wants donegal to lose playing that style of football? Honestly if dublin played the way donegal did in that semi final I would be disgusted.

Dublin did play exactly like Donegal in the semi-final and the final.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/09/2011 11:54:14    1043803

Dublin all Ireland champions 2011. Tyrone get back in your box cause its going to be decades before yous ever win it again. I feel for micheal Murphy he's a class forward but under jimmy he has to play as a half back what a waste. And don't get me started on mchuge.

What about Paul Flynn, Barry Cahill and Bryan Cullen playing as half-backs?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/09/2011 11:55:08    1043804

Fair play to you and donegal but rest of Ireland pray you lose next year cause no one wants to see that horror show in croke park again. Good night god bless

You are like a broken record.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/09/2011 11:56:36    1043805

Yeah loyal the exact same , don't know how I thought donegal had 14 players in there own half for the whole match. My eyes must have been playing tricks on me. How are meath going after kildare bet them twice this year? Here loyal Dublin all ireland champions 2011 ya gotta love it.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 12:09:18    1043812

You must be blind. Dublin had 13 men in their own half in the semi-final. That's why you only managed to score 8 points.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/09/2011 12:27:04    1043825

Yeah loyal that must be the reason.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 12:38:25    1043839

Loyal2TheRoyal

What about Paul Flynn, Barry Cahill and Bryan Cullen playing as half-backs?

Loyal Dublin's HF line was the first line of defense ...They disrupted the Kerry H/B line that was allowed to set up attack/after attack all year- without good ball going in to them the FF line were made to live of scraps.....Don't see where your going with this one here......As for Donegal the football they played this year was muck/and if teams are allowed to develop this type of game it won't belong till people stop watching it....As for Dublin this year we showed we can attack as well as we can defend...

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 29/09/2011 12:57:35    1043856

And to think this thread started on next years Ulster Championship!

ballybannongael (Down) - Posts: 547 - 29/09/2011 13:13:36    1043865

donegal conceded 7 points against antrim, 1-08 against cavan, 0-09 against tyrone, 0-08 against derry, 0-10 against kildare ( during normal time), 0-08 against dublin... this proves that cavan are the best team in the country

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 29/09/2011 13:24:02    1043875

Haha good man tomaoo. Whose your money on for ulster next year tomaoo?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/09/2011 13:27:15    1043879