President Marty?

Fintan O'Toole throws charges of war crimes around like confetti - in East Timor - he was wrong (wrong side), in Kosovo the side he backed (the KLA) has been hauled before the war crimes tribunal in the hague for systematic abuses, mass murder, ethnic cleansing, enforced organ theft etc etc and now he flings half-truths, pub gossip, rejected intelligence cuttings from the rubbish bins of MI5 what utter tripe. Why doesn't O'Toole if he feels such passion for justice just put his money in his pocket and have the court in the Hague rule jurisdiction? Because its DAFT and lets face it O'Toole knows it.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4954 - 21/09/2011 13:36:17    1039555

Meath_bhoy- the law doesnt apply to illegal organisations - if that is too difficult to understand then you shouldnt copy and past posts from the irish times as all you have done is confirm that all those actions mentioned involved ira members and tehfore the law doesnt apply. bar the brilliant sections of the 'they killed hundreds' etc. which basically adds up to a bunch of used toilet paper in terms of relevance.

So what you are saying is the queen is taken to the hague you would be happy to send all the SF/ IRA lads?

here watch this i can make stuff up too - 'The IRA are responsible for the famine which killed a million people'

Completely found out is Mc Guinness and wait for the bombshells that will be dropped before all major parts of the this election, can he really blame the media after he insulted the entire irish media yesterday, their revenge shall be sweet :)

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 13:46:52    1039576

arock

1039555 Fintan O'Toole throws charges of war crimes around like confetti - in East Timor - he was wrong (wrong side), in Kosovo the side he backed (the KLA) has been hauled before the war crimes tribunal in the hague for systematic abuses, mass murder, ethnic cleansing, enforced organ theft etc etc and now he flings half-truths, pub gossip, rejected intelligence cuttings from the rubbish bins of MI5 what utter tripe. Why doesn't O'Toole if he feels such passion for justice just put his money in his pocket and have the court in the Hague rule jurisdiction? Because its DAFT and lets face it O'Toole knows it.

-------------

oh they didnt murder 600 odd civilian so, thanks for clearing that up. as my father says you should pity a man who is blind but ridicule a man who refuses to see- i think that perfectly sums you up!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 13:53:52    1039581

personally i think that all posters should post the link to the facts at the bottom on ever post on this topic, no longer will we allow criminals to say they did anything in our name. here is the link again, its doing the round in the emails at present, i have got it from over 50 different people at this stage. two questions need to be answered and need to be asked at every opportunity in this campaign, how many did you personally murder and how man did you order to be murdered.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/opinion/2011/0920/1224304412076.html

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 13:57:41    1039586

This was posted on the national home page but has been moved here as it is the more appropriate board.

correct
All
21/09/2011
12:49

Martin Mc Guinness for President

Good to see Martin putting his name forward for the job, he's a true GAA man that goes to Derry games regularly not just the all-ireland finals like some public representatives, he'll be getting my vote anyway.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 21/09/2011 14:35:19    1039626

Everyone knows McGuinness' past . Wont stop him becoming next president of Ireland.
And he WILL be the next president. One in the eye for the pretentious westbrit meedja .. Happy days

Finsceal (None) - Posts: 559 - 21/09/2011 15:07:38    1039655

Finsceal

1039655 Everyone knows McGuinness' past . Wont stop him becoming next president of Ireland.
And he WILL be the next president. One in the eye for the pretentious westbrit meedja .. Happy days

------------------

the sooner he appologies to the people of ireland the better he isnt in northern ireland now where criminality is considered heroism, the decades of embarassment he has caused the republic is appaling and we wont let him away with it and rightfully so! he cant threaten people down here and get away with it- i will celebrate his demise and we will offer his demise up to the hundreds of innocent murdered civilians that him and his organisation murdered supposedly in our name! The sooner a list of all people murdered is printed in the irish media the better

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 15:51:46    1039685

Lists or no Lists yap yap yap Ballbeg he WILL be your next president .
Get used to it !

Finsceal (None) - Posts: 559 - 21/09/2011 17:05:36    1039794

Yes Martin has a great chance. This Presidential race is turning into the Grand National. No doubt we can expect declarations from the following candidates and their supporters S.B.U[Smug Broadcasters Union] Marian Finnucane. F.R.C.[Free Republic of Clontarf] Joe Duffy. W.B.C.U [West British Cricket Union ]Aenghus Fanning. O.W.L[Overdressed Womens League] Gayle Dunne Nee Killilay. R.A.P[Really Annoying People]Duncan Stewart. V.A.P[Very Annoying People]Martin King.
S.F.R.W.[Society For Real Women]Amanda Brunker. P.A.S[Pompous Ass Society] Tom Doorly. S.O.G.[Society Of Gluttons] Paolo Tullio. D.E.D[Dictionary Eating Disorders]Caoimhín Ó Cáoláin. S.F.B.L[Society For Badger Lookalikes] Johnny Ronan. G.B.H[Grow Beards Hairy]Gerry Adams. B.M.I.S[Becoming More Irish Society]Tracy Piggott. F.O.F.S[Friends Of Farce City] "Barry O Hanlon". R.A.M.S [Roaming And Mating Society] Tiger Woods. A.B.U[Always Below United] Kenny Daglish. N.D.L[National Digout League] Bertie Ahern F.O.L.C[Friends Of Lost Causes]David Norris. T.C.T.S[Three. Cord .Trick .Society.] The Edge. V.O.H.R.[Victims Of Highway Robbery] Gay Byrne. P.A.T.T[Posse After Tommy Tiernan] Ned "Sonny Boy" " Jaws" Ward Junior. R.I.L.P[Really Irritating Little People] Ray Darcy C.C.U[Culchie Cricket Union] Shane Ross.

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 21/09/2011 17:14:20    1039809

Finsceal

1039794 Lists or no Lists yap yap yap Ballbeg he WILL be your next president .
Get used to it !

-------------

we are about as terrified of CAPS down here as we are of terrorists!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 17:14:38    1039810

Trixy

1039809 Yes Martin has a great chance. This Presidential race is turning into the Grand National. No doubt we can expect declarations from the following candidates and their supporters S.B.U[Smug Broadcasters Union] Marian Finnucane. F.R.C.[Free Republic of Clontarf] Joe Duffy. W.B.C.U [West British Cricket Union ]Aenghus Fanning. O.W.L[Overdressed Womens League] Gayle Dunne Nee Killilay. R.A.P[Really Annoying People]Duncan Stewart. V.A.P[Very Annoying People]Martin King.
S.F.R.W.[Society For Real Women]Amanda Brunker. P.A.S[Pompous Ass Society] Tom Doorly. S.O.G.[Society Of Gluttons] Paolo Tullio. D.E.D[Dictionary Eating Disorders]Caoimhín Ó Cáoláin. S.F.B.L[Society For Badger Lookalikes] Johnny Ronan. G.B.H[Grow Beards Hairy]Gerry Adams. B.M.I.S[Becoming More Irish Society]Tracy Piggott. F.O.F.S[Friends Of Farce City] "Barry O Hanlon". R.A.M.S [Roaming And Mating Society] Tiger Woods. A.B.U[Always Below United] Kenny Daglish. N.D.L[National Digout League] Bertie Ahern F.O.L.C[Friends Of Lost Causes]David Norris. T.C.T.S[Three. Cord .Trick .Society.] The Edge. V.O.H.R.[Victims Of Highway Robbery] Gay Byrne. P.A.T.T[Posse After Tommy Tiernan] Ned "Sonny Boy" " Jaws" Ward Junior. R.I.L.P[Really Irritating Little People] Ray Darcy C.C.U[Culchie Cricket Union] Shane Ross.

------------------------

I hope that didnt take you too long as its time you will never ever get back! That would get a C- in fairness and i only read the first line.... yawn!!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 21/09/2011 17:29:41    1039829

LIATHROIDBOY Just do an inventory of your own general knowledge before you aspire to giving out grades. Your not exactly starting any trends or setting any literary fires alight yourself. You probably dont understand the philosophy of just writing for pleasure.

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 21/09/2011 17:50:16    1039857

Hope that works, well worth a listen. Eamon Dunphy defends Martin McGuinness, and attacks Fintan D. Toole.

Seamus89 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3848 - 21/09/2011 18:28:46    1039892

Can the MOD's not keep ballboy on a permanent suspended sentence? There is real panic in WestBritland where there are frantic attempts and dirty tricks going on from the Unionist D4 crowd regarding McGuinness. Furthermore their selective use of some victims for political purposes is absolutely appalling. The 26 county media and political establishment have NEVER given a fig for most of the victims of the Troubles ESPECIALLY the dozens of innocent men, women, children and babies murdered in Dublin and Monaghan by Britain and it's Loyalist satellite murder gangs. Ask the Dublin/Monaghan families about the Southern media and politicans and they will tell you they have been forgotten and brushed aside by them and seen as an embarrassment. Likewise the Guildford 4, Birmingham 6 and Bloody Sunday families had to fight tooth and nail to get this same Establishment to publicise their grievances. They did the same with Gerry Adams in Louth but the electorate seen through this. The only time the national Dublin media wheel out victims is to politically disrupt Republicans because most of them have no genuine feelings for the people who have suffered. I have NEVER heard this crowd demand that Britain be brought to task for their war crimes and human rights abuses in Ireland some of which were published above and the British Queen was feted and fawned over by these same people; the hypocrisy is nauseating and Nationalist and Republican Ireland seeths at the double standards. I hope Martin McGuinness does well and the sight of him taking the salute on the 100th Anniversary of the 1916 uprising would be something else; the WestBrits would all jump off O'Connell Bridge and that would be a worthy sight for many of us.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 21/09/2011 18:42:38    1039910

GO ON ULSTERMAN GO ON ULSTERMAN ball boy is just a media loving luvvie,thinks he trendy "NEW IRELANDER". Ball boy is emotionally attached to the dubious intellegentia and pseudo intellectuals of Dublin 4,R.T.E and the West Brits of Castlebar. Ball Boy ghost writes THE DECLAN LYNCH CHRONICLES every week.!!

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 21/09/2011 18:54:30    1039923

I have absolutely no allegiance to any party left,right or centre but listening to the nonsense on this subject makes my stomach turn. This man cannot and should not be president, listening to victims families this week has only highlighted why we should not elect this man. How can we vote for the man from a party whose leader still lies to the people of this country about his membership in the IRA. We can move on when these men come clean about the atrocities they orchestrated.

jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 21/09/2011 19:41:53    1039947

Johnny 1951
On the same note how could we as a nation give special status and the full attention of the state in our fawning welcome to the head of a government who to this day conspired with their puppets to carry out the single greatest atrocity of the long war?
I take you did not listen to Eamonn Dunphy on the link provided by Seamus. Thank you for that Seamus.
And on this constant argument that The IRA of the war of independence had a mandate, Tell me did they have a mandate to kill fellow Irishmen at Soloheadbeg, the first fatalities of the war?
Also have any of you bothered to read the Sinn Fein Manifesto of 1918 because if you should bother to do so you might come to realise that the latter day conflict and this current political struggle of Sinn Feins is all about fulfilling that same unfulfilled manifesto /Mandate.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 21/09/2011 20:24:13    1039984

McGuinness push for park is a step too far

FINTAN O'TOOLE

Should we appoint a head of State who could be liable to arrest for war crimes under international law?

"A Cumann na nGaedheal advert was headlined: MR DE VALERA WHO BURNED YOUR HOUSE YESTERDAY COMPLAINS TODAY OF THE SMELL OF PETROL...Not only were Fianna Fáil dishonest, and unreconstructed terrorists, said the government, but Cumann na nGaedheal implied that the only people who would consider voting for the newcomers were Grade A morons."

The reaction to McGuinness' campaign suggests a lot of people don't understand the concept of a democracy. Don't like someone? Don't vote for them. Bit rich for some to be complaining about the IRA choosing the armalite over the ballot box and then saying that they don't want them to stand for election!

Anyone want to put together a list of current world leaders eligible for arrest for war crimes? Will be plenty floating about.

Benandonner (Antrim) - Posts: 459 - 21/09/2011 20:36:16    1039995

Indeed Bennadonner.
And we would only have to look little way East.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 21/09/2011 20:42:25    1040002

Under Obamas' presidency the USA has killed 100's, if not 1000's of people, combatants and non-combatants alike, I believe he ended up with a Nobel peace prize. Its a funny old world!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 21/09/2011 20:50:08    1040012