President Marty?

spyboy

I will give my own two pence. It was vice versa the family contacted the media actually, and yes if the man is running to be first citizen of this country then we should know his past.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 12:51:39    1043851

29/09/2011 11:07:03
jonny1951

Can his supporters please give their opionion on the Hegarty story?
29/09/2011 11:09:08
jonny1951

Or their opinion!

I will give you my opinion on the story of Frank Hegarty,
he was a member of the provisional IRA he became the quarter
master in the Derry brigade he had information where the arms were being stored.
He choose to revel this information to the security forces and in doing that he commuted treason
and we all know what happens with people who betray their people whether this right or wrong it
is your opinion but he knew the consequences of his actions and finally who's to say it was not
the British intelligence service that shot him WHO else would get blame only the IRA some of you gobshites
wants to cop on and smell the coffee. If there was one ounce of evidence that Martin was involved do you
not think the Brits would not have threw the book at him and what a coup that would have been for them

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 29/09/2011 12:55:10    1043855

Here comes the old "treason" lark. I was waiting for this to appear.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 13:00:30    1043858

jonny1951

1043770 Can his supporters please give their opionion on the Hegarty story?

The man was a QM in the PIRA a position of prominence that he betrayed. As I am sure he was well aware, the penalty for treason within the IRA was death. I'm sure that Ballboy can reproduce the exact part in the Green Book. What I can't understand is why you people are worried about the internal discipline of the PIRA or the death of one of its members. Sure you describe him as a terrorist in any case

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 29/09/2011 13:03:54    1043859

Once again lads if you think he didn't know are was involved you are living on a different planet. And maybe the media wouldn't keep dragging things up if he told the truth for once and for all!

jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 29/09/2011 13:05:01    1043860

With regards to not being chaged maybe this has something to do with it.

A few reasons are suggested: he has always avoided undue risk and he has been protected from prosecution by the British authorities, who prefer a familiar foe to a Young Turk.

http://www.independent.ie/unsorted/features/the-dark-past-of-martin-mcguinness-512219.html

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 13:08:23    1043862

omaghredhand

jonny1951

1043770 Can his supporters please give their opionion on the Hegarty story?

The man was a QM in the PIRA a position of prominence that he betrayed. As I am sure he was well aware, the penalty for treason within the IRA was death. I'm sure that Ballboy can reproduce the exact part in the Green Book. What I can't understand is why you people are worried about the internal discipline of the PIRA or the death of one of its members. Sure you describe him as a terrorist in any case

Jaysus thats makes it all better. Onwards and upwards for President elect McGuinness.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 13:16:24    1043867

Oh God it looks as if we're going to be subjected to another of Paddy's 'one man campaign on Hoganstand' to villify Martin McGuinness/Sinn Fein such as he did before the last Dail election!! Expect daily web-links to the Independent and the Irish Times etc as Paddy helpfully draws our attention to good honest and completely unbiased reports in advance of the election.

Personally I think he's just gutted that the Fine Gael candidate is lagging so badly in the polls :-)

Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 29/09/2011 13:19:08    1043870

29/09/2011 13:00:30
paddyogall

Here comes the old "treason" lark. I was waiting for this to appear.

Paddy treason has been about for Lords know how long your lot (The English) used it right often your a proper Richard Head

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 29/09/2011 13:28:13    1043880

Goodfella, Tir

I dont like the Fine gael candidate either and won't be voting for him. Thats the beuaty of free though though voting for who is the best and not who is "Catholic" or "Republican"

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 13:29:46    1043882

You have to feel sorry for poor ould OGALL even where is English family
come from (Cornwall) they want to be a separate state from the rest of England

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 29/09/2011 13:34:07    1043884

I will have one last word on it. How anyone can vote for a person who was a member of an organisation that carried out the murder of 15 year old Bernard Teggart, one of a family of 13 Catholic children in west Belfast, was said to have had the mental age of an eight-year-old when he was shot by the Provisionals and dumped on the outskirts of the city in November 1973. He was found with blood pouring from a bullet wound in his head, his hands and feet tied and a piece of cardboard pinned to his shirt bearing the single word: "Tout". He died in hospital. But then he knew the risk of treason didnt he.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 13:36:28    1043887

The choice of candidates is brutal in fairness. It is Michael D or Davis for me.

jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 29/09/2011 13:36:58    1043888

"I will have one last word on it" tell me it is so. I'm not dreaming am I?

You will be sorely missed on this thread Paddy. You'll have to use one of your alias' now.

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 29/09/2011 13:51:49    1043909

paddyogall

1043844 Real Kerry Fan

Its about Martin McGuinness wanting to be head of state of the republic of Ireland. It's not about what the British/RUC/Loyalists did, its about a man who was part of an organisation that killed hundreds of innocent people, many of them women and children. The newspaper reports show that Martin McGuinness was a part of this.

Nelson Mandela became head of state in South Africa.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 29/09/2011 14:04:39    1043923

How's Marty-watch going today?
What angle now for these intrepid journalists?They'd be welcomed with open arms to fox news.

northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 29/09/2011 14:13:45    1043928

I have decided to have more words. Nelson Mandela destroyed apartheid. McGuinness is a Minister of the Crown.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 29/09/2011 15:37:50    1043985

'Twice a week for 13 weeks, Mr McGuinness dropped by, the family met him and they drank tea together. He assured the mother, Rose, that if Frank came home, he could sort the matter out and all would be well; a firm assurance for a mother's heart torn about her son. She persuaded her boy to come home.

"A rendezvous was arranged by Mr McGuinness. Afterwards the body was found in a roadway in Tyrone, a bullet through the head."'

Honestly can't believe that. And people are considering voting this man as President. If elected it would represent a new low for Ireland

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 29/09/2011 15:46:20    1043994

They voted Bertie the liar back in, so Marty has every chance.

jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 29/09/2011 15:49:33    1043998

paddyogall

1043985 I have decided to have more words. Nelson Mandela destroyed apartheid. McGuinness is a Minister of the Crown.
Mandela had lots of peoples blood on his hands.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 29/09/2011 15:50:35    1044000