Dublin's Number One Fan barred.......

He will be back , We all know it ......

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13656 - 16/12/2011 15:24:27    1085231

I joined HS in a realtively short time before this bar kicked in, but was he really that bad?

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 16/12/2011 16:45:47    1085304

Yes, consistently divisive and belittling.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3051 - 16/12/2011 16:53:42    1085309

Yes he was.Kind of like a more sinister version of Snuf.Full of snide,petty remarks,slagging off the gaa at every opportunity.In fact i have no idea what he was doing on a Gaa website in the first place.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 16/12/2011 17:07:56    1085325

TheRoad - sure people have been asking that same question about the entire Mayo senior mens team for years... ;)

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 16/12/2011 17:37:58    1085343

Kind of like a more sinister version of Snuf.
----------------------------------------------------------------------

TheRoad,

I resent this statement!!......I am a very gentle and kindhearted poster, not at all 'sinister' in my comments!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 19/12/2011 16:55:35    1086070

festinog

TheRoad - sure people have been asking that same question about the entire Mayo senior mens team for years... ;)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd say Galway have forgotten what the Nestor Cup looks like at this stage. Bit of a famine developing there.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 19/12/2011 18:41:10    1086126

Apologies snuf.youre the man.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 19/12/2011 19:42:02    1086156

Oh killer, why do you do this to yourself? You are talking about the Nestor Cup that Galway have won more times than Mayo, right? The same Nestor Cup we last lifted only three short years ago? The Nestor Cup that is a distant and lesser relative to Mr. Sam Maguire? (And if not winning a cup in three years constitutes a "famine" then how would one describe the SIXTY years that have passed since Mr. Maguire visited the Sweet Plains? 60 years a mhac! Here's a quick challenge for you: figure out what percentage of the Mayo population aged 59 years old or less: that's the % of the Mayo people for whom winning Sam has never happened in their generation and tales of it belong to times past.... I almost feel sorry for you a mhic).

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 19/12/2011 20:51:54    1086179

3 years without a Connacht title is a long time for a county with Galway's history and arrogance, and unless something miraculous happens nest year it will be 4. There are usually only the two of us who have realistic designs on winning the thing!! I'm well aware of how long it's been since Mayo won Sam, it's a hell of a famine, at what point did I argue otherwise??

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 19/12/2011 21:03:41    1086184

Hey it could be worst killer you could be from Kildare, 1928 is there last all Ireland haha so hey it's not all bad at least you win your province they don't.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/12/2011 21:13:30    1086189

Have to say there is a lot of class around Dublin at the minute.. nice post clondalkin ....

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 19/12/2011 21:42:04    1086212

clondalkin dub with all your obsession with kildare you would think you would know kildare won leinster in 2000 against the dubs..yes kildare do win our provenice
fingers crossed 2012 will be the next time against dublin that would be even more sweeter!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 19/12/2011 21:50:01    1086219

Hey it could be worst killer you could be from Kildare, 1928 is there last all Ireland haha so hey it's not all bad at least you win your province they don't.

Did you actually realise his name was killer_88_ when you posted that or are you just so used to calling everyone 'killer' from living in Clondalkin?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/12/2011 09:14:27    1086237

Whether it's against Dublin or not, I wouldn't begrudge the Lillies a Leinster, (just not against us!) they've had unbelievably bad luck these past few years, sure, they could have made their own luck sometimes but teams like Kildare, Dublin, Mayo, Roscommon, Donegal have all breathed new life into the championship these past couple of years, so good on them

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 20/12/2011 09:30:11    1086239

1086189 Hey it could be worst killer you could be from Kildare, 1928 is there last all Ireland haha so hey it's not all bad at least you win your province they don't.

doublehop

Did you actually realise his name was killer_88_ when you posted that or are you just so used to calling everyone 'killer' from living in Clondalkin?

Calm down lads, that's a little out of control

'Tis the season to be jolly n'all that?

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 20/12/2011 10:12:10    1086243

I resent this statement!!......I am a very gentle and kindhearted poster, not at all 'sinister' in my comments!

To be honest I think TheRoad got you fairly spot on in his description of you, cause your definately no Gaelic hero!

Snuf and ballbaoy are HS two best trolls, think ye fit the description below.

In Internet slang, a troll is someone who posts inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community, such as an online discussion forum, chat room, or blog, with the primary intent of provoking readers into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion.

But i suppose I do a bit of Trolling meself here too.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 20/12/2011 10:18:32    1086247

Yeah, that probably was a bit much gigoer. The funny thing is I lived in Clondalkin for a good few years while working in the area, moved out around two and a half years ago. Used to like the place too, some nice pubs in the village, nice parks around, people were grand, etc.

I actually still work and live in Dublin although in different part of the city now. Was happy enough for the Dubs when they won it, congratulated the regular posters here when they did and would like to think I have always been fair and impartial when discussing their chances and prospects. Which is why when someone who just had the privilege of winning the All-Ireland spends their whole time talking about another county it seems even more strange!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/12/2011 10:41:34    1086257

lived there too, have to say the Laurels bar was a class spot, 10 ounce sorloin was the nicest in the land and the Polish bar staff were like supermodels! fond memories!

Now forgive me as I'm new but this ballboy must've been a real eegit!

wile_man_sir (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 20/12/2011 11:05:21    1086262

Well I never lived there, I have a couple of nieces who live there & thereby some acquaintances along with them. I also used to work in Walkinstown with a bunch of lads from Tallaght/Clondalkin areas - must say they were always a great spirited bunch of lads on match days, there are times I wish I was back at that plant to see their reaction to their AI win as they used to throw such a party for a Leinster!

But times change, as we all know

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 20/12/2011 11:24:29    1086272