Dublin's Number One Fan barred.......

Give him a break, he must have lost around 10k on the match, before the ban he was standing at winning 6.5k if Kerry won and he was still inviting in more bets. Assuming he was giving odds, as Kerry were favs. 10k is his minimum loss. Now I know that doesn't sound a lot to a multi-millionaire but for a man whose God is money its still a little upsetting.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 21/09/2011 15:04:41    1039652

i remember him offering odd of 7\1 at the start of the year so if he stood to win 6.5k he stood to lose an awful lot more than 10,000

theanylist (Wexford) - Posts: 151 - 21/09/2011 15:46:20    1039680

He hasnt mentioned a single word about the Dubs all this day!!

Its either a case of having made a pact with himself many years ago that 'if the Dubs win the AI I will never mention them again' or he is still like this since the match ended now that his lifes work is over:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_S5cXbXe-4

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 21/09/2011 16:52:13    1039767

He's now insulting other counties and the people of them

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 21/09/2011 17:08:25    1039798

has he posted at all?

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 21/09/2011 17:21:07    1039822

BettystownRoyal

has he posted at all?

to busy banging on about the shinners to either comment on Dublins Magnificent win.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 21/09/2011 17:35:13    1039841

Yeh he posted alright with an insult to Derry people....but then again what would you expect...he has never once spoken the truth, obviously his life is so sad, he takes pleasure in winding people up...why though do people fall for it then??????

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 21/09/2011 18:54:41    1039924

He must spend all his dole in internet cafes.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 21/09/2011 19:21:35    1039939

Stop stoking his ego lads!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 21/09/2011 19:40:33    1039945

Have ye all noticed it??!!

Even though to this day he is still posting away as good as ever on the non-GAA board there has not been a peep out of him about the Dubs around here (even though he gets his 'alter alter alter alter ego' whiterbanas to say it for him) I truly believe that ball (hyphen) boy made a deal with himself that he cannot break!!...."if Dublin win the All Ireland I will never mention them again!".

Victory is sweet!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/09/2011 17:30:39    1042999

He's not from Mayo so don't associate him with us. I've never seen a comment from him on the Mayo pages.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 27/09/2011 17:58:34    1043021

Heres hoping for Mc Guiness to win the race for the Arás.........That would really make ballboys year, and all ye could help that happen.

Not worried who wins the worthless race but would love to sicken him.

On the point of the Arás, I can,t stop thinking about the film, Brewsters Millions and he talked about the race to be mayor of New York.

Prior (Brewster) came out with a speech along the lines of........

"Why would someone spend so much money for a post that pays so little?" and the president has no power whatsoever...... Makes you think??????????

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 28/09/2011 09:05:44    1043165

On the contrary my Northern friend. The President has all the power. It is he/she who has the power to reject or approve any new legislation presented by the Dail.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 28/09/2011 14:09:23    1043375

Yes killer but like the Queen of England if the president refused to sign a bill i'm afraid it would be curtains for the office.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 28/09/2011 14:13:53    1043380

Wouldn't put it past McGuinness to start refusing bills though would ya?

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 28/09/2011 14:18:40    1043388

Killer:

You know as well as I do that the President has less power than what it takes to run my energy efficient bedside lamp.

About the same watts for it as ballboys IQ

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 28/09/2011 14:19:42    1043393

26plus6equals1, don't think for one second that if McGuinness and Sinn Fein didn't agree with a bill from the Dail, they would put it through. I know he wouldn't have much to say in the general day to day running of the country but he would still be head of state and I've no doubt that given the chance, he and Sinn Fein would abuse their power.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 28/09/2011 14:30:23    1043407

Killer,

I have no idea where you get those thought from.

I haven't much time for politicians but Sinn Fein have taken bold (at the time unpopular) steps before which have proven to be correct.

They stood up and were counted when it came to taking decisions regarding Lisbon, Nice, Divorce, abortion etc.

Now if you look back at some of the pandering that the other contenders for the Arás did when asked about the above then you will see that the next presibent will be the same as the rest have been,

Hand shaking, fake smiles, crocodile tears bull spring to mind.

Your very point about Mc Guinness is the reason why you should vote for him.

Bills coming to the Arás from the succession of failed governments have been the problem down there for years.

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 28/09/2011 15:27:19    1043461

27/09/2011 17:58:34
killer_88_

1043021 He's not from Mayo so don't associate him with us. I've never seen a comment from him on the Mayo pages.

Don't know about that - The Wranglers with the "Bros era" turn ups, The desert boots -The straw hat and the red and green headbands tied round the wrist
He's well disguised if he is not

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 28/09/2011 15:43:58    1043474

you wont need to worry norris has it in the bag
the gays and lesbians of ireland will be having another parade to replace paddys day

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 28/09/2011 20:53:31    1043622