Who do neutrals want to win on Sunday?

I suppose Snuff, whenever I see more than 10% shouting for us I think the whole world is on our side. Maybe it's an inferiority complex. Hardly though :-).

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 14/09/2011 12:37:22    1034139

Seems the vast majority of neutrals in here are up for Dublin
How times change!!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 14/09/2011 12:39:06    1034140

Liamwalkinstown

How times change!!!!

It's only because ye are playing Kerry Liam :) Sure every county in Ireland hates us!

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 14/09/2011 12:52:05    1034156

i think the dublin defence is gonna go 'oh ****' when they see the six kerry men walking towards them done and galvin smiling from the bench, its is goning to be like rabbits caught in the headlights- thats what im really looking forward too. the dubs will have such a strict game plan to try cope with their obvious inferiorty to the kerry forwards that if kerry made one positional switch just before thrown in the whole dublin defence could crumble. as my father said dublin have to play twice as good as they ever have and all 6 kerry forwards to have an off day to even stand a chance- i think he is right! i mean in all fairness if two of the kerry forward hit top form can anyone see dublin winning?

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 12:58:20    1034163

Kerry to win!! Why? its because very little has changed in the past ten years. There are two particular counties who can win all ireland finals, that is Tyrone and Kerry unless of course the latter is playing the former. If one of these teams are in the final then that team is going to win im afraid. Dublin are simply pretenders like Down where last year

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 14/09/2011 13:27:10    1034207

As the great man Mickey Moran would say both team are a great bunch of fella's, may the best team win!

brolly_4_pres (Derry) - Posts: 356 - 14/09/2011 13:52:19    1034239

I still think Dublins to lose if the Boys and Blue come out and let Kerry control the game then Kerry's experience could well see them over the line , but if Dublin come out all Guns blazing and don't let Kerry settle then the'll be only one winner Dublin bye 3

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 14/09/2011 14:00:39    1034246

cacsmckilly

1034207 Kerry to win!! Why? its because very little has changed in the past ten years. There are two particular counties who can win all ireland finals, that is Tyrone and Kerry unless of course the latter is playing the former. If one of these teams are in the final then that team is going to win im afraid. Dublin are simply pretenders like Down where last year

I see a few posters comparing Dublin to Down. But the fact of the matter is Dublin have been a top 4/5 team for the last decade and were unlucky to make a few finals. The same cant be said for Down certainly.

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 14/09/2011 14:14:05    1034272

was surprised the culchies didnt club together on this one!.....

I suppose it been so long since ye've been in one the culchies have forgotten what yer like! (well a few of ye anyways)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 14/09/2011 16:29:23    1034479

have to shout for kerry in this one, though im not an ABD, if dublin were playing mayo or kildare in this game i would shout for the dubs, i know they are hard to listen to at times, but at least they are not whingers when they lose,

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 14/09/2011 16:31:14    1034482

cacsmckilly

Kerry to win!! Why? its because very little has changed in the past ten years. There are two particular counties who can win all ireland finals, that is Tyrone and Kerry unless of course the latter is playing the former. If one of these teams are in the final then that team is going to win im afraid. Dublin are simply pretenders like Down where last year

I like the way you assume Tyrone would beat Kerry if they were to play today. I disagree, I was hoping Kerry would get to meet Tyrone this year but alas it was not to be. Hopefully next year, then after Kerry win ye might move on. Hopefully

M.Stack (Kerry) - Posts: 22 - 14/09/2011 17:25:30    1034577

kerry

BRiANkildare (Kildare) - Posts: 6 - 14/09/2011 18:42:29    1034655

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1034156 Liamwalkinstown

How times change!!!!

It's only because ye are playing Kerry Liam :) Sure every county in Ireland hates us!
14/09/2011 12:58:20
i thought they all hared the dubs ????

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 14/09/2011 18:51:46    1034668

CELTIC

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 14/09/2011 19:00:01    1034685

Amazed to see so many people shouting for Dublin - hats off. Needless to say the bitter,parochial mayo brigade are as one. Hopefully we can do it for them. Giller stick liathroid boys posts on the dressingroom wall!! Worth a few points ay least!

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 14/09/2011 19:32:05    1034726

So its agreed!....Everyone is for Dublin!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/09/2011 19:35:38    1034731

Dubs. Kerry have won enough. Would be great for the whole country never mind here in Dublin. Hopefully the Breffni boys next year.

BreffniDub (None) - Posts: 377 - 14/09/2011 19:39:43    1034735

4bythenore as you well know coming from an aristocratic county of sports champions, you the man

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 14/09/2011 21:44:06    1034847

JimmyK

Amazed to see so many people shouting for Dublin - hats off. Needless to say the bitter,parochial mayo brigade are as one. Hopefully we can do it for them. Giller stick liathroid boys posts on the dressingroom wall!! Worth a few points ay least!

Grow up lad and dont be tarring all mayo fans with the 2 or 3 usual suspects in here. Mayo have nothing to do with this final (sadly for us) so get on with it

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11753 - 15/09/2011 09:32:04    1034902

JimmyK

1034726 Amazed to see so many people shouting for Dublin - hats off. Needless to say the bitter,parochial mayo brigade are as one. Hopefully we can do it for them. Giller stick liathroid boys posts on the dressingroom wall!! Worth a few points ay least!

--------------

i think they should deffo do that, because they can all say after the match how right the great man was yet again. anything less then 6 points would be embarassing to kerry. bernard brogan would make the kerry team and cluxton would make the bench- but i love the blind optimism because dublin get feelings make me a fortune every year- i will be logging onto betfair at the final whistle to watcvh my 6.5 k being transfered from silly dublin supporters. only sure thing in sport is lay the dubs :) i hate to say i told ye so but the chokers will not let us down. the attendance will be interesting as dublin supporters will be leaving croker before all the dubs are even in croker. i advise all dublin bandwagon support to get in early as this will be over in 10 mins- watch a rerun of 1978 and you will see how this all pans out. in all fairness folks in a weeks time when the dust settle and some honest reflection is done by the dubs, this is so one sided its almost funny. people are only slagging me because they know im 100% right. I think this could be up there with the inbetweeners as the most funny thing on tv. Karma also for Connelly i think....

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/09/2011 10:27:05    1034931