Who do neutrals want to win on Sunday?

Until a certain Dub punched a guy in the face 4 times, got sent off, and then got his red card rescinded, I would have said Dublin. Now I'm just neutral.

muffin (Antrim) - Posts: 128 - 13/09/2011 18:07:23    1033715

from my recollection kerry more than fronted up to the boys in question but i can further recall some dark deeds perpetrated on our lads but then again you being from monaghan would be cognisant of such deeds as ye had a fair few exponents of the dark deeds yereselfs and again from my recollection our lads fronted up again however compared to tyrone ye were only amateurs.Ye can never really get it right can ye SUCKERS

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 13/09/2011 18:13:08    1033720

dont care to be honest.

hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 13/09/2011 18:13:49    1033723

bernardmessi

1032990 6.5 k is certainly a nice windfall liathroidboy., how much do you stand to loose if Dublin happen to win?

----------------

to be totally honest i have never added it up but a rough guestimate would be between 5 and 8 times my winnings, it depends on the odd at a particular time. i havent added it up as it wont happen i am 100% certain of that. i have being doing this for years as in my opinion the dubs supporters are the least knowledgable supporters and blaindly back their team year on year- its would be immoral to let them keep their money. and low and behold if they ever did win, i would still be up overall on the dubs, but in all fairness i mean, bernard brogan would get on any of the top teams and the rest would struggle to make the panels of the big teams. even with all the favouritism, ref will probably be wearing a dublin jersey, as a lad said to me in NZ yesterday, gooch will probably walk out shake the refs hand before the game and get send off for being 'aggressive' or some other fabricated nonsense. to be honest this game will be competitive until the ball is trown in, then the media etc cant help the dubs

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/09/2011 18:15:57    1033728

muffin, if you think what the boy connolly did was "punching a guy in the face 4 times" I strongly recommend you not watch the international rules games in a few weeks. You may see ten times worse (literally). the good news is that word coming from Donegal is that Marty Boyle is well on the way to making a full recovery, and should be ready for next years campaign

9801 (Galway) - Posts: 126 - 13/09/2011 18:18:06    1033732

Nothing but a Kerry victory.. the thought of listening to the other crowd for a whole year keeps me awake at night..

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 13/09/2011 18:41:30    1033762

Seeing as neither kerry/dublin people i know shouted for tipp last sunday week, i will not support either but i hope its a good game. Tipp for the minor title, need something to celebrate after the hurling!

Mulman (Tipperary) - Posts: 562 - 13/09/2011 18:42:49    1033763

as a lad said to me in NZ yesterday,

Is the same lad telling you to go to bed as it's 5 in the morning over there now!!! spoofer!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/09/2011 19:01:01    1033785

1033732 muffin, if you think what the boy connolly did was "punching a guy in the face 4 times" I strongly recommend you not watch the international rules games in a few weeks. You may see ten times worse (literally). the good news is that word coming from Donegal is that Marty Boyle is well on the way to making a full recovery, and should be ready for next years campaign

lol good one 98

Dubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 48 - 13/09/2011 19:56:02    1033830

muffin, if you think what the boy connolly did was "punching a guy in the face 4 times" I strongly recommend you not watch the international rules games in a few weeks. You may see ten times worse (literally)
------------------------------------------------------------
Throw Connolly out against Aus and we'll see how hard he is. I hope Kerry lash them off the field.

jimmy90 (Kildare) - Posts: 160 - 13/09/2011 20:47:05    1033868

some cork posters dont seem to have any time
for kilkenny or kerry i wonder why ?? would it have
any thing to do with the figures 36 and 32 ???

4bythenore (Kilkenny) - Posts: 360 - 13/09/2011 20:53:17    1033875

When I was a young man "I carried me pack an'" Well, not exactly, but back then it was always 31 Versus 1, sometimes it was 31 and a half versus 1. But, that was the way we liked it "One,One County, where the Norseman and Gael became defenders of the Pale"!

Seems not as bad now, some from around the country are cheering for us now. Have to say I love the comments such as; "I'd have said Dublin but...", "I was for Dublin, but....", sounds a bit like the voters at the last election, "I always vote Fianna Fáil, but...". Personally, I hope football wins, I really do. My heart says Dublin, but unfortunately my wise old head says Kerry. If it's close, and I mean close, at most 2 or 3 points at half-time, then Dublin have a great chance, if it's any higher, then I think that Sam will be going back to the Kingdom. My greatest fear is that Kerry will build up an unassailable lead in the first 15 or so minutes! Ar aon nós, "Átha Cliath go deo"!!!

PatdeVerse (Dublin) - Posts: 107 - 14/09/2011 09:45:58    1033975

"Have to say I love the comments such as; "I'd have said Dublin but...", "I was for Dublin, but....",
-------------------------------------------------------
Pat,

So true lad!
They used to say it was because of the 'fans' or the 'Hill 16 crowd' or the lads who flew a cessna plane into a pensionor on a bike or some such other lies they tell, but this time it all seems to be, what they state as: "because of certain posters on here" and the like!!!

I personally dont know who they are talking about as all of us posters on here from Dublin are well respected and well balanced and knowledgeable posters with a high level of education, superior class and pay taxes, but maybe they have a different view on things!.....I dont know!....leave me out of it!

What is for certain about whether they cheer on Dublin or not from the comfort of their sitting rooms due to what they think of these unknown posters from Dublin whose discription nobody else can seem to place is this:...........'who cares'!!!!

Snufalufaguas....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/09/2011 10:06:14    1033984

I WANT KERRY TO WIN i,ve never liked those dubs , they overhyped overrated , and are followed by the worst so called supporters in gaa . come on you boys in blue MY ARSE . COME ON KERRY .

appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 14/09/2011 10:32:12    1034005

Well said appleboy!

Lets maintain the status quo around here!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/09/2011 10:36:48    1034009

Football

JackoDub (Dublin) - Posts: 458 - 14/09/2011 11:11:18    1034041

Dubstar

1033830 9801

1033732 muffin, if you think what the boy connolly did was "punching a guy in the face 4 times" I strongly recommend you not watch the international rules games in a few weeks. You may see ten times worse (literally). the good news is that word coming from Donegal is that Marty Boyle is well on the way to making a full recovery, and should be ready for next years campaign

lol good one 98

So your saying that you shouldn't be sent off for punching someone in the face in football because in some hybrid game people get punched in the face ten times harder? lol good one 98

muffin (Antrim) - Posts: 128 - 14/09/2011 11:34:16    1034068

appleboy
County: Armagh

1034005 I WANT KERRY TO WIN i,ve never liked those dubs , they overhyped overrated , and are followed by the worst so called supporters in gaa . come on you boys in blue MY ARSE . COME ON KERRY .

Great post appleboy, i can see your a well educated, amiable sort of guy......ahhh cherishing being in the final down here in the capital-win or lose its going to be a great day-CONE ON THE DUBS!

dublin197 (Dublin) - Posts: 12 - 14/09/2011 11:46:52    1034085

I must say Snuff, we're well used to the 31 v 1. Although it looks like were elected this time round from just doing a quick poll on here. It's strange to me but somehow nice. If only it would be that easy on Sunday.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 14/09/2011 11:47:08    1034086

thy,

I actually think we have pipped it lad!....was surprised the culchies didnt club together on this one!.....sure ye would indeed know what it was like to have everyone supporting ye, didnt ye have us all behind ye every time ye played tyrone!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/09/2011 12:13:30    1034109