All Ireland Final Tickets

Anymore tickets floating around?! I need one!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 03/09/2011 10:40:28    1025938

in every all-ireland regardless of code or whose playing, you have a large number of neutrals, 20,000 plus

1. there are 11,500 10 year tickets
2. corporate sector
3. premium section
4. minor fans , dublin v galway always take their allocation, 10,000 in total
5 gaa clubs, 4-14 tickets per club in hurling ( 4 in football) for every gaa club in the world - some of these filter to the competing counties in the football, but not the hurling, especially in the north,

so
i have 30,000 tipp
20,000 kilkenny
10,000 minors
23,000 neutrals

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1688 - 03/09/2011 12:43:51    1025999

Might have 3 premium level tickets going

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 12:53:31    1026010

those 3 premium are all together.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 13:04:12    1026015

cuchulainn35, there is the season ticket allocation then which is fair enough as well. H&C, can you source football final tickets?!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 03/09/2011 13:37:29    1026040

3 for the hurling or football hag and cheese??

jackmeyhoffer (USA) - Posts: 150 - 03/09/2011 13:38:20    1026041

Sorry folks their for the hurling final...... The lads in south tipp will be using up the allocation of tickets for the football final I'd say, remember we've a team in that too.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 13:50:35    1026051

The scent of the possibility of a ticket and everyone's all ears! Who can blame us?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 03/09/2011 14:13:09    1026074

Lads this is gonna be one of the Classics in Gaelic Games and after the buzz we all got from the former DubsVKerry era, who'd blame us all for wanting the game sooo much and more to the point wanting tickets sooo much....It truely is the dream final....I cant wait....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 03/09/2011 16:59:24    1026165

Gas craic!!.....proves it all really!!

Even on an All Ireland Final day that is going to be an absolute cracker Croker cant be filled!!!.....for shame!!!......just goes to prove for once and for all that the Dubs are needed to fill out the place!!

Dont worry our minors will be there at least to help fill the gaps!!

An All Ireland Final with tickets left over!!!......tut tut tut!!!......sad really!!!

Ahh well!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2011 17:26:16    1026181

I go to all the football finals even though its not held in my own back yard !!
Its the prices that are putting the people off, 80e is too dear for an amateur sport !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/09/2011 17:54:08    1026192

Snuf:

Change the record will ya apparantly 500,000+ "loyal" dublin supporters and they only seem to fill the ground when their within a sniff of a final!!! 500,000 plus is nearly 3 times the population of kilkenny and tipp put together..... your missus is a teacher right maybe you's can have a bit of quality time together in the form of a basic maths lesson!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 18:05:22    1026200

Snuf:

Price comparison for you your 2 premium level tickets..... 300 +bus from lucan maybe 10.
country bunkin like me self ticket 80, travel 60 accomidation 60.... nearly spending more for 1 ordinary no frills day than you do for 2 premium days and I don't even have a full time job!!

Yet me and many like me aren't real fans like the dubs , the only reason the dubs stay in the pubs longer before matches is that they have more money to spend and less distance to travel!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 18:17:57    1026211

Yawn, heard it all before!

Fact is: a final occurs but once a year and it is the big one, it is the one everyone wants to be at more than any other game!!!......yet ye can even sell the biggest game of yer last 3 final appearances out!!.....thats a fact and that is sad!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2011 18:55:11    1026232

Fact is: a final occurs but once a year and it is the big one, it is the one everyone wants to be at more than any other game!!!.

Well the fact that kilkenny have been in the last 10 or so all-ireland finals maybe the novality has worn off a bit aswell..... it a whole new thing for ye but I suppose it's great to see weaker teams like the dubs finally get to the big day for a change.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 19:43:07    1026268

hag,
Very poor, lad!

"maybe Kilkenny novelty worn off" is your excuse!!!.....eh, what about yer own enthusiasm to scoop up the tickets they dont want then??!!

Yeah, one AI Final win in 17 years is poor alright, two AI Final wins in 17 years is only slightly better!!!

Ah well, sure its tough being a dual county of course!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2011 20:09:35    1026284

what about yer own enthusiasm to scoop up the tickets they dont want then??!!

Full enthusaism down here were scooped up our allocation and then some bones of 40,000 tipp people that's a third of the population of the county.... mmm poor turn out alright!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 20:23:02    1026293

Ah well, sure its tough being a dual county of course!!

Sure we could claim to be a dual county now but we'er not that big headed.... suppose you didn't even know tipp were playing ye in the minor football!!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/09/2011 20:24:49    1026295

There are any amount of tickets goin for the hurling final,i know a lad who is tring all day to sell 2 hill 16 tickets without success.I think in these difficult time that the GAA need to look at their prices, 80 euro for a stand ticket and 40 for the hill is too rich for a lot of hard pressed fans.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 03/09/2011 20:39:28    1026307

Barnowl94

1026307 There are any amount of tickets goin for the hurling final,i know a lad who is tring all day to sell 2 hill 16 tickets without success.I think in these difficult time that the GAA need to look at their prices, 80 euro for a stand ticket and 40 for the hill is too rich for a lot of hard pressed fans.

-----

Football ones are going for up to €400 for the Hill on the black market

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 04/09/2011 09:25:42    1026376