All Ireland Final Tickets

Hag, You have NO idea how happy and choked up I am now. Kingpuck you embody everything I love about GAA. Just decent, honest people who love their sport. I'm all choked up cos I have had the crappiest few days with illness, kiddy issues, job issues (or lack of haha) and I really thought I wouldn't get to see my team contest a final again. Sorry if I'm a bit OTT but that's how much it means to me. Forever grateful!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/09/2011 19:56:21    1025093

Anymore tickets out there, desperation settn in with me, Im follown them since Heffos army back in '74 and havent missed too many games...tickets, programmes, you name it, to prove....Any help to get 2 tickets Id really really appreciate it....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 01/09/2011 20:01:58    1025098

Ah that's a nice story....good stuff

benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1428 - 01/09/2011 20:14:30    1025106

sniff!

jos33 (Dublin) - Posts: 243 - 01/09/2011 20:28:51    1025117

Nice story alright, have to admit I'm jealous!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 01/09/2011 20:47:51    1025131

Happy out for you Jackeen ;-)

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 01/09/2011 20:58:33    1025144

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

srb:

Aint many tickets down these parts are like gold dust.... but their always seems to be tickets that turn up on the day of most finals just get in around the gresham early or even the night before.

That's strange because Dublin clubs have being asked if they wan't extra tickets for Sunday,not a chance this game will sell out..

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 01/09/2011 21:00:56    1025149

fairplay kingpuck.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/09/2011 21:09:31    1025157

Fair play... Happy for you Jackeen

And Kingpuck - 10 out of 10 - sound solid stuff.

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 01/09/2011 21:27:05    1025179

Fair play kingpuck and congrats jackeen, hope you really enjoy it

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 01/09/2011 21:27:43    1025181

Jackeen/King Puck, Fair play to the both of ye, I see geuine supporters every year in pubs have to watch games cos they get left behind the 'heads of society' who take the seats of you and me on big match day,

fair play to ye.

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 01/09/2011 21:32:26    1025189

Fair play Kingpuck.

Dubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 48 - 01/09/2011 21:37:45    1025193

Kingpuck, King of Hoganstand. Well done.

As for the hurling there are plenty of spares about. Been to every hurling final KK have been in since 1975 and never known tickets to be as easy to get. Its unreal. Frightening the actuall effect of the recession. Know of a few lads who would normally have gone but due to lack of work/ cost of bringing entire family they just can't justify it.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 02/09/2011 11:56:03    1025371

yew_tree, I don't think the season ticket is a fair tracking system - it gets you all league matches and only the first championship match. After that it charges in advance 'Pay n' Play' for each subsequent match whether you attend it or not (probably why there are usually some empty seats at sold out games) - I don't know what other season ticket does that, Leinster's rugby season ticket guarantees all home matches plus Heineken home games, end of, same for FAI, is it not?

Doesn't matter how avid a fan you are, a typical supporter cannot be expected to have the time, money & travel expense of attending every game no matter where it is or who against, moreover the season ticket is designed to boost league attendances and get some extra revenue for the championship

That said, difficult to know what the solution is, perhaps a submissable wristband or the barcode on the ticket to let a system know your attendance for the year

But at the end of the day, it's not going to happen is it? The AI finals will sell out either way & the GAA won't give a monkeys who's in the seat as long as someone is.

Therefore this problem will always exist and it will remain a cross people just have to bear

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 02/09/2011 12:41:08    1025414

Really shows there are some genuine generous people in the association
Kingpuck really great thibg you did fair play
Jackeen so happy for ya and please god at 130 on the 18th il be in the same stadium
Admin good work for facilitating
And anyone else that was going to give jackeen tickets,il gladly take them

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 02/09/2011 12:48:26    1025424

That's strange because Dublin clubs have being asked if they wan't extra tickets for Sunday,not a chance this game will sell out..

All-ireland not selling out are your serious... has it not sold out for the last few years!!!! Ever think that the dubs might be getting better treatment?? There is war looking for tickets down here clubs are only getting a handful!!

Same ould crap again making out the everyone needs the dubs to fill croke park even on all-ireland day you look any further down your nose at people you'll go cross-eyed!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 02/09/2011 13:01:41    1025444

Hang on a sec.
Jackeen is a woman?

Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 02/09/2011 13:09:01    1025452

I'm so glad Jackeen you are getting to go..you definitely deserve to....I'm keeping my fingers crossed that hopefully the week of the match I get lucky too, or there will be plenty of tears...Raging I never got a Parnell pass..ah hindsight and all that...nice position to be in though...but pretty frustrating too...I wish all those Dubs who go to the all Ireland will put the same effort in all year round, in both the league and the championship...wishful thinking and all that....you enjoy it girl!!!!

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 02/09/2011 13:10:59    1025453

This was posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

Teach them a lesson...

dubs4eva

Talk at the moment of clubs sending back tickets for hurling final which imo is the best spectacle in the world
I would cringe at seeing empty seats on sunday but what a lesson it would teach the GAA. They would get away with hiking prices for the final because it would be a full house. Now the reality is that it might not sell out due to 80e tickets.
I hope for a full house but if it isn't it will be some kick in the teeth for the GAA.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 02/09/2011 13:22:49    1025462

A number of clubs in Kilkenny have failed to sell out their allocation of All-Ireland hurling final tickets because of the expense involved.

they probably know the result!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2011 13:36:05    1025470