All Ireland Final Tickets

The GAA are right not to give too many tickets to Dublin. Sure if they did that, the game wouldnt start on time waiting for them to drink up. This way they can be guaranteed that the game will start at 3.30....

On a serious note, from my experience, anyone who deserves a ticket will get one. If you are putting in the work at club, divisional or county level - your work will be rewarded. What I hate to hear is people coming on here saying they 'have been to most of the games' and they think that entitles them to a ticket... If you are working hard within your club, you will be rewarded. Sure going to the games is an easy day out. If you have 'been to most of the matches' why didnt you buy a season ticket in January to guarantee your seat on finals day?

highking (Mayo) - Posts: 168 - 01/09/2011 13:46:47    1024698

I can only speak for myself of course but I can't afford a season ticket.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/09/2011 14:13:17    1024723

Jackeen

1024681 Kingpuck

Would you keep me in mind please. I'm like a fruitjob on twitter, Facebook, HS, Proc, Toutless.ie looking for tickets. Genuine supporter here I'm hoping several of my HS buddies will vouch for me.

I fully endorse Jackeen's ticket bid! A vote for Jackeen is a vote for fair play.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12311 - 01/09/2011 14:22:54    1024733

Ah Breff ye big ledgebag xxx

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/09/2011 14:28:34    1024738

Kingpuck:

Jackeen is a shoe in for a ticket if you have one hardcore dub and not one of those headwrecking ones either!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 14:43:22    1024750

Just joined this hogan stand today and I'm having a right laugh reading all these comments. I started going to hurling matches in 1998 and I have only missed a handful of matches and still every year I have trouble getting a ticket for the all ireland, it is ridiculous bit in the end I always manage one, so I think if someone really deserves a ticket they will get one through a club contact or some where! I do think hill 16 should be left for the dubs they are the only team that fill the hill all year and leave it to them on all ireland day, bring a bit of colour to the stadium!

Hope ye all get sorted!

tipperaryhead (Tipperary) - Posts: 3 - 01/09/2011 14:51:53    1024755

Hag, I'm scarleh!!:))

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/09/2011 14:58:54    1024763

KINGPUCK

just go onto gmail and make a seperate email address that you wont use again and then post it for the person to contact you

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2011 15:21:15    1024789

Jackeen:

Hope you get one and hope your on the mend too.... but still won't be shouting for the dubs :-D

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 15:23:54    1024795

HAG_AND_CHEESE

Going out with a Dub are you...? Here's to you having a bad weekend. ;)

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 01/09/2011 15:27:47    1024802

Is there one post about tickets for this Sunday on this thread...?

It's incredible the lack of coverage the Hurling final is getting... perhaps it's the likes of HAG keeping it low key...?

Of course it would be a different story if Dublin were in the final.... or would it?

Shameful lack of enthusiasm about hurling... sad to see

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 01/09/2011 15:38:12    1024817

tipperaryhead:

Welcome horsebox you better not be another thurlesblue ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 15:38:44    1024818

Lads no point worrying about tickets for the football just yet. They havent been released yet so no point panicking yet. Most tickets wont become available until the last week. Its a bit of stress but I think that people who look hard enough always get them.

Last year I had none on the sunday before the final and on the saturday evening before the match I had 8 tickets to choose from. Ask as many people as possible, some one you would least expect always comes up with the goods.

Down and out (Down) - Posts: 65 - 01/09/2011 16:21:02    1024882

Heading to the hurling final on Sunday and looking for two Hill 16 tickets (bit skint so trying for the cheaper option). Never had a problem picking them up on the day and I'm sure it will be the case again this year.

srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 01/09/2011 16:34:57    1024902

I think the problem here is we all wish we had the problem dublin , kerry, kilkenny and tipp fans have. how we envy you. enjoy the build up - nothing like it

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11553 - 01/09/2011 16:41:14    1024909

Jackeen, Believe it or not it is you i have been trying to get a hold of. Not hard to see how genuine you are. 2 years on here and there are a few from every county you see the decency in. I'm not posting any details of myself but if give me any notion on how to contact you i'll try me best. 2 waitin 4 ye!!! And only drawback is you travel 2 me 2 get em... hope thats not 2 much of a hardship???

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 01/09/2011 18:08:31    1025007

kingpuck71:

Fair play to you man.... i would say maybe get jackeen to give details or maybe get her to create a email address you can contact her on, even maybe get onto fix it friday on Today fm, great publicity for HS!!

Outside of that maybe the admin could help here they have the details.... Come on ADMIN help a damsel in destress, be the knight in shining armour!! Jackeen deserves it!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 19:07:55    1025060

srb:

Aint many tickets down these parts are like gold dust.... but their always seems to be tickets that turn up on the day of most finals just get in around the gresham early or even the night before.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 19:10:09    1025062

kingpuck71 and Jackeen, administrators will contact you both with contact details first thing in the morning.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 01/09/2011 19:43:25    1025081

Administrator:

I salute you fairplay....... I can see jacken in floods of tears reading that post ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2011 19:45:45    1025086