All Ireland Final Tickets

Why dont counties bring this up at congress. It happens every year with counties in the All ireland this is nothing new.Maybe if it was actually discussed at congress a proposal might be put up and one that might help the counties who are in invovled in both all irelands every year.
Just an idea.
Moaning about it now 3 weeks from an Ireland isnt going to change anything

declan30 (Limerick) - Posts: 652 - 31/08/2011 16:03:09    1024058

I don't see the problem. The GAA have the season ticket scheme. I mightn't get a ticket but it's hard to complain when I didn't take up that option.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 31/08/2011 16:20:50    1024085

hahahahaha OMAGH is in TYRONE owl hag you must not get outside of tipperary often and you have the cheek to say dubs dont travel haha priceless buddy

Ahh right cheap shot is how you have to try and argue right, mistake on my part but my point is valid.... and just for your information I've been in every county in ireland except down and armagh (which i will visit). Take for example a dublin poster lately who stated that he will not travel outside the capital as the culchies hate the dubs and he only holidays abroad!!!

How many dublin games down the country in the league did you go to this year??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/08/2011 16:29:32    1024097

How many tickets that went to the clubs in Dublin last year for the AI final were given up to the competing counties, or any other year that Dublin were not involved. I would say the number was minimal. I know where you are all coming from but it is the system that has always been in place whether it is deemed right or wrong. The season ticket was brought into place to make it a wee bit easier for the loyal supporter.

Antone know how you can contact a user on here personally. I am able to help out someone on here who i think is a loyal supporter but don't want to start spilling out personal contact details to all and sundry. And please. I'm not looking for people to start with the stories of how loyal you all are. I am sure most of you are. Over the last couple of years on here there is someone who i always respected and always thought to myself if i could do them a good turn i would and now i can. So any help with the private contact would be appreciated. Do i have to contact HS and will they facilitate this??

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 31/08/2011 17:15:56    1024139

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

hahahahaha OMAGH is in TYRONE owl hag you must not get outside of tipperary often and you have the cheek to say dubs dont travel haha priceless buddy

Ahh right cheap shot is how you have to try and argue right, mistake on my part but my point is valid.... and just for your information I've been in every county in ireland except down and armagh (which i will visit). Take for example a dublin poster lately who stated that he will not travel outside the capital as the culchies hate the dubs and he only holidays abroad!!!

How many dublin games down the country in the league did you go to this year??

your the one taking shots at dubs saying we dont know anything outside dublin so pot kettle.
i was in armagh and monaghan away league matches,also went to tullamore and thurles for the hurlers in championship this year too

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 31/08/2011 17:55:30    1024179

kingpuck71
County: Derry

come on how can you not agree that 8 thousand tickets for a county that has two teams in both finals on the day is not unfair

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 31/08/2011 17:56:47    1024181

Yep, the other sad thing is when you see a lad bringing the girlfriend along cos its a big 'day out' for her to parade herself!!

Countless time ye see the lad up from the country for the final with the mot with him and her with absolutely no interest and done up to the nines!!......Waste of a good persons ticket, just so a mot can go on a fashion parade in the Capital for the day!........drop her off at BT's and collect her after!

Also, the amount of neutrals who go to Dubs games is unreal. Sure look at the louth fellah there lookin for tickets too. There isnt a lad on here who is not from Dublin or Kerry who wouldnt turn down a ticket and go to this final himself!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 31/08/2011 18:31:52    1024208

Totally agree hill16man. Never said it was fair but it is the system that has been dealt to every County competing. Obviously it is going to be a lot harder felt in Dublin because of the fan base due to the weight in numbers by population. All i am saying is that those who have been loyal League and Championship attenders will have been no more out of pocket by getting a season ticket and in the process guaranteeing themselves a ticket for the Final.

I'd imagine by the time the GAA bigwigs have had their fun teasing and annoying the fans Dublin and Kerry between them will receive in and around 40,000 tickets. There will be a big fanfare announcement nearer the time that more tickets have been released to competing Counties ( to make the bigwigs look like the lifesavers ) but this will not be consolation to many loyal Dublin fans.

I feel for Dublin supporters ( and to a lesser extent Kerry fans, most of whom will get tickets ) about the situation. As someone posted earlier Congress is the place to air the concerns and after this year i've no doubt that Dublin CB will have a motion tabled to alter this, but don't expect it to get much of a hearing. Congress is renowned as a place to have your say, sit down, have it lambasted if it doesn't suit HQ and then voted on with the oldies brainwashed into thinking Central Council's way is best.

Things will not change as the sponsors and potential sponsors will always be looked after, non competing Counties will never vote to give up their allocation ( about 200-500 i believe based on size of County ), and Ard Chomhairle will definitely never give up theirs.

Email anyone now you know in any other County and get them to beg anyone that knows County Board members... i know people have done that in the past with success. Anyhow good luck to both teams and sets of fans.

BTW. I'm still looking for info to contact someone on here personally. These tickets are burning a hole in my pocket.

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 31/08/2011 20:01:24    1024278

kingpuk

thankfully im on the parnell park pass so should be guarnteed a ticket thanks for the offer though.
back to your point about the countys i have never been to a final and wouldnt want to go unless dublin are in it thats my view on it,why would you want to see another county lift sam haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 31/08/2011 20:12:13    1024292

your the one taking shots at dubs saying we dont know anything outside dublin so pot kettle.

I'm only repeating what a dublin poster on here said himself.... jayuss I suppose you never made a mistake with a place name in your life no??

You went to those games right so what what the attendances like at those games full house too I take it??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/08/2011 20:18:57    1024298

I'm looking to contact one of the other regular posters on here regarding the tickets but don't want to have them or myself plastering personal details on the site. How do you go about it??

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 31/08/2011 20:42:12    1024323

I would turn it down Snuf its hard to watch this defensive style of football that Dublin play, if you gave me the tickets I wouldn't go!!!

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 31/08/2011 20:43:56    1024327

Did the gaa not put the season ticket on sale earlier in the year to guarantee people all-ireland tickets??

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 31/08/2011 21:17:32    1024360

GET IN THERE!!
just got word there now im the new proud owner of two all ireland final tickets feel like i won the lotto without getting the money
COME ON THE DUBS!!!!!!!!

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 31/08/2011 21:22:38    1024371

kingpuck i know a guy still needs a hill ticket if thats what you have he take it off you

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2011 11:00:04    1024514

Nice one dubbydave,wish I could say the same

Kingpuck,id say your best hope is telling the user and posting your email adress(please let it be me:) )
Good luck

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 01/09/2011 12:25:31    1024615

Unfotunately they are 2 stand tickets together. And don't want to post my email address on a public forum. I'll try the administrators and ask them what they can do.

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 01/09/2011 12:50:20    1024639

How much are the all ireland tickets?

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 01/09/2011 13:09:21    1024659

gigoer
County: Wexford

True, but that's the flip side of getting to an All Ireland final arock, and it applies to any county really, there should be a loyalty tracking system of some kind

There is a tracking system.....its called the gaa season ticket. In Mayo there is a green and red ticket which guarantess an all ireland ticket (if county should reach it) once you have attended x games.

In my experience most loyal and genuine fans end up with a ticket. (In my experience I must add) - there will always be people disappointed but if that person onlly attended say a quarter and semi - well tough

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11553 - 01/09/2011 13:12:50    1024662

Kingpuck

Would you keep me in mind please. I'm like a fruitjob on twitter, Facebook, HS, Proc, Toutless.ie looking for tickets. Genuine supporter here I'm hoping several of my HS buddies will vouch for me.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/09/2011 13:31:53    1024681