All Ireland Final Tickets

Jackeen

1022589 Thanks CKH that's a start. I am part of a club but they're only getting 2 tickets they said. My OH is part of a different club and his club only getting two tickets too. Both clubs are in Dublin.

Jackeen are you not with a club famous for supplying footballers with full backs over the years?

Surely they'll get more than two tickets!!! There's just over 100 clubs and at that rate you are talking about 200 tickets. DCB get 20,000 don't they?

I'm not questioning you btw. Just seems very low to me.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 30/08/2011 16:04:11    1023027

Hag
I can't be nice to BB cos he wrecks my mush!

And I applaud your honesty but I'll always stick up for the genuine Dublin supporter. I was actually given a ticket in 1995 by a Tyrone man and all I had to do was buy him a pint after the match. Thought that was very generous of him. So I would gladly accept any offer of a ticket if you come by one. The price of the ticket and an oul pint will be yours too :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 16:08:04    1023033

There seems to be much more tickets available this year than previous years. Before you'd have the mad scramble for tickets, this year I am getting offered them from all different sources and don't know anyone who hasn't secured their ticket out of the lads I know who will be going even though normally it would be friday by the time they'd be sorted in previous years. I fear the hurling mightn't be a sell-out.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 30/08/2011 16:13:08    1023041

i Remember sitting in Croke Park watching 2005 all-ireland final, and seeing a girl that use to laugh at us for playing/watching/talking about gaelic, she thought it was for culchies!! and her sitting in hogan stand. typifies all-ireland final day, hundreds of true supporters scraping for tickets and unfortunately having to watch it at home, and folk like her getting prime tickets!

keepherlow (Tyrone) - Posts: 127 - 30/08/2011 16:13:53    1023043

Hurlingdub

Between myself and the fella we are with Na Fianna and Templeogue Synge Street. We also have a link to Ballymun Kickhams through the kids. For the semi the other day the usual allocation for our group is 16 tickets. We only got 11. We were told that we would only get two for our group of 16. Sorry that's what I meant by the two. The club will get more but our group of 16 people will only get 2. 10 of whom are members of the club. We are currently fighting our fight though and if any outside member gets a ticket through our club that hasn't been attending games there will be war I tell ye. I'm a feisty girl when ye come between me and my sport!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 16:16:35    1023044

OLLIE
County: Louth

joseff
County: Louth

Anyone know the routes to obtain these?

I know clubs and participating county boards will get a big share. Do any go on ticketmaster, etc ??

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

would you not try your contacts in meath and monaghan?

Seeing Meath is virtually a Dublin suburb it's not gonna be a runner Oliver. As for Monaghan, don't think they'd know what an All Ireland Final was.

Might be worth trying your old SF friend Arthur Morgan, see if he can get us a seat beside Gerry in the Hogan!

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

good man joseff.keep her lite.tell arthur i said hello.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 30/08/2011 16:23:13    1023050

I'd imagine Kerry will get about 11,000 and Dublin will get about 16,000 due to the minors being involved.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 30/08/2011 16:32:00    1023060

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

FYI dubs:

Just be nice to ballboy apparantly he's a fairly big deal and will have about 40 tickets that he dishes out to his corporate cronies!!

haha i doubt it we havent heard from him since sunday he must have lost his fortunes he says he usualy makes on laying the dubs to us fickle believers,
he must be in worse state then the irish banks after sundays game haha whats worse his beloved rugger team suffered yet another loss and croke park was a sell out and got 940,000 viewers the rugby boy is quite this week yahoo haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/08/2011 17:00:04    1023104

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1023060 I'd imagine Kerry will get about 11,000 and Dublin will get about 16,000 due to the minors being involved.

8,000! I thought it was 20,000. That is a disgrace. Less than a quarter of the tickets for the participating three counties.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 30/08/2011 19:39:32    1023322

your right hurlingdub why isnt it split 50 50 why should the other countys get any tickets there county are not playing

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/08/2011 20:46:58    1023425

If you have any nuns or priests in the family they are usually able to get their hands on tickets.a friend of mine has been sourcing his tickets from a north Dublin hospital run by nuns for as long as I can remember.I think he also gets free parking also.

marita (None) - Posts: 469 - 30/08/2011 21:41:33    1023503

hill16no1man, the problem seems to be that a huge proportion of tickets now goes to the corporate sector for finals. Worse still, that is replicated within clubs where the club sponsor is sure to get a good whack of the club tickets. Now when you consider that the 100 Dublin clubs will get an average of 80 each, most players and mentors and club workers will not get one. On the other hand, Ireland being the place that it is, tickets will filter through all those sources to the loyalists. I hope so anyway.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 31/08/2011 08:27:20    1023554

Someone on twitter said to head up to the Gresham in the morning of the final too.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/08/2011 09:24:12    1023576

Jackeen

Someone on twitter said to head up to the Gresham in the morning of the final too.

It is but more so for the Kerry crowd, often got extra tickets there and Madigans as well.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 31/08/2011 09:54:36    1023594

In fairness to the GAA they did bring in the season ticket. It's a fair thing to do for the supporter who takes up the scheme to go to as many games as possible with an opt out of one game. It's fair after that that tickets do go to clubs. It is frustrating though that tickets often seem to go to people within the counties of both finalist who rarely if ever go to any games. The season tickets isn't viable for everyone. Some people live in different counties and would go to a lot of other games in both codes.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 31/08/2011 09:57:02    1023598

2010 Ticket allocation as per Gaa Report

To All 32 counties 59,000 tickets
Term & Season Tickets 5,000
Schools/Ard chomairle 7,000
Refs / Staff / Presidents
Premium & Corporate 10,528

FrankAnnyalla (Monaghan) - Posts: 339 - 31/08/2011 09:57:49    1023600

absolute disgrace dublin only getting 8,000 tickets was announced today
the oly county to bring a crowd to both league and championship matches and then they turn around and screw you over when they know they can fill it without you

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 31/08/2011 10:44:29    1023650

The GAA get what they have to out of Dublin all year and when the final comes around they know they will get a full house anyway so screw them as they dont need them anymore.

This is not just a Dublin problem. This happens every year and is an utter disgrace to the true supportes and people who keep GAA running at the grassroots.

captaincaveman (Dublin) - Posts: 18 - 31/08/2011 11:18:18    1023678

I am sure the GAA will be dividing up Hill 16 between the two counties (cheaper tickets) or will the hill be given to the dubs. If it is, thats not fair in my opinion.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11553 - 31/08/2011 11:20:42    1023685

yew_tree

I am sure the GAA will be dividing up Hill 16 between the two counties (cheaper tickets) or will the hill be given to the dubs. If it is, thats not fair in my opinion.

I'd say Kerry will get the same amount of Hill 16 Tickets as the Dubs.....as is the case with every All-Ireland.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 31/08/2011 11:25:58    1023690