All Ireland Final Tickets

Tickets really starting to materialise at the moment. Don't think it'll be as difficult to get them as first feared.

Tomorrow should see a lot more floating around after the last clubs have their draws.

Hopefully everyone's lucky.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 15/09/2011 15:51:00    1035316

MesAmis:

I heard some dubin clubs have been sending back tickets :-D

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/09/2011 16:02:44    1035331

Hag for years I have just got my tickets handy enough...Obviously because we haven't been in a final in a longtime, so I guess I was silly enough not to get a PP or season ticket....(didn't realize a season ticket was that cheap either)..my fault again..prob wont be able to get one next year now...(and that's regardless of how I think we may do)...just don't like people suggesting that the season ticket holder is anymore of a fan then the rest of us who support the dubs religiously....(and molly, I really hope you get a ticket)...I wouldn't be so bothered if Croker was full of genuine supporters..that's my gripe...i have accepted it now though:)

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 15/09/2011 16:20:02    1035346

this problems happens every year a "new" team gets to the final. What will happen now is more people will join the clubs just looking tickets. Another problem that happened in tyrone in 03 was that clubs were not sending the total number of members to croke park, hence saving money. In 03 Croke park told tyrone that for every paid up member,ther was a ticket!! i know of a few clubs with near 500 members getting under 300, then it was down to the look of the draw after that.

supersummersam (Tyrone) - Posts: 13 - 15/09/2011 16:32:55    1035367

Hag_and_Cheese
County: Tipperary

Haha I think I just saw a pig flying down the North Strand there too!

Are you making the trip yourself for the minors?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 15/09/2011 16:35:06    1035371

Mesamis:

Nope no real interest in football so would be a waste of a ticket I gave the one I got to a dub! (or the better half as she likes to call herself)!!

delordub:
just don't like people suggesting that the season ticket holder is anymore of a fan then the rest of us who support the dubs religiously
But the fact that they go to the games and are recorded on the system is to their advantage there simily no other way of doing it you can't go on a case by case basis everyone will think their more deserving than the next person.... the season ticket just takes that out of the equation. The injustice for tickets isn't anything new it been going on for donkeys years it's just got worse when the corporate sponsors got involved

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/09/2011 16:48:49    1035388

Hag_and_Cheese
County: Tipperary

Mesamis:

Nope no real interest in football so would be a waste of a ticket I gave the one I got to a dub! (or the better half as she likes to call herself)!!

Its good to see that you've managed to better yourself ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 15/09/2011 16:57:22    1035397

two tickets for the final will be raffled off in dtwo tomorrow evening at 8.30 with all proceeds going to Blue September.
please come out and support the night. the 95 final will be on the big screens from 7pm before the raffle.
check out blueseptember.ie

theflamin (Kildare) - Posts: 46 - 15/09/2011 17:08:36    1035419

A Chara Hill 16 person,

I didn't make the rules, but what is your objection about a man or woman in England/scotland secondary school getting a ticket, ( who coach our games against all the possible rival sports which you would find over there, and we are only talking about 50 tickets anyway

You make the point that you support your county at every possible match, but the All - Irelandfinal is a celebration of our game and it is an opportunity to recognise those who put alot in without little reward weather it is
1. chairman/secretary of a club
2. underage mentor
3. minor board or county board offical
4. club or county referee
5.player
6. the teacher

I fully understand the process of distributing, searching etc of tickets, but the system we have is still the best.
AND weather it is Dublin v Kerry or Tyrone v Armagh in 2003 , the man from Leitrim, New York, London or Achill Island deserves to be there if they are actively involved/promoting our game,
I go to the All-Ireland Hurling Final each year - Armagh willNEVER get there -I'm realistic - but are you suggesting that i'shouldn't be there because my county isn't there, i get a ticket because i'm involved both at administration level, coaching and refereeing.....

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1688 - 15/09/2011 20:54:03    1035645

Haven't been on this forum for ages but nobody seems to have missed me, so I guess everyones a winner. Anyway I've got a terrace ticket which is what I wanted as the hill is usually the best place for the craic (a girl vomited on herself during the minor match in 09, she had to leave and missed the whole senior match! How we laughed!) This year, however, I'm of the frame of mind that maybe I'll leave the hill to the dubs as I don't know anyone going to the hill and wouldn't really fancy being the sole culchie in a sea of dubs. I imagine it would be like turning up to a black tie ball in fancy dress! So, anyway, I'm wondering where the best place to go to to find some Dubs who would be willing to swap their stand ticket for my hill. Or if anyone on here would like to. Quality of tickets doesn't matter too much, really anywhere bar the lower canal end, I may as well close my eyes and imagine watching the game for all I'll be able to see. Gracious for any help I get but realise it probably won't happen but still, god lives a trier. Thanks. P.S. I realise there is a difference in price but may as well see if I can get away with it and save a bit of bob for the celebration/post mortem.

beaufortboyo (Kerry) - Posts: 63 - 15/09/2011 21:09:54    1035669

I have 2 tickets for the lower hogan stand if anyone is interested

G.A.A._fan (Laois) - Posts: 102 - 15/09/2011 21:20:32    1035682

I know a girl who'd be interested!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 15/09/2011 21:48:14    1035711

I've been to all Dublin home matches this year, league and championship. I have never seen such a demand for tickets. I didn't bother getting tickets from my club, it was just handy to get them in GAA offices in Dorset Street. My mistake, I have a few feelers out but things are looking bad. I'm gutted, when neighbours who haven't been to a game all year, tell me they have tickets. Next year, I'm certainly investing in a season ticket. For now the search goes on.

Drummerboy2 (Dublin) - Posts: 36 - 15/09/2011 21:56:14    1035723

Heard a lot of Kerry has been allocated hill 16 tickets

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 15/09/2011 21:58:35    1035726

Laois Fan Im lookn for 2 tickets....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 16/09/2011 09:01:34    1035753

cuchulainn35
County: Armagh

my objection is they have not gone to a match all year and go to the final what differance is that to a bandwagon supporter just because they do something for a club in england who cares they dont support dublin or kerry if they dont go to there matches all year as far as im concerned they should not be handed a ticket as opposed to somebody who has gone all year

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 16/09/2011 09:17:05    1035761

Anyone who pays over the odds for a ticket should send the details of their ticket including the price they paid to the GAA on monday so the people who are supplying the touts with tickets can be removed from their club and this situation will be dealt with once and for all no one should be selling tickets to people above face value especially with the way the country is at the moment

flipyou4real (Dublin) - Posts: 17 - 16/09/2011 09:54:56    1035780

you are dead right,,,stamp it out for once and for alll....its a disgrace whats goin on...

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 16/09/2011 10:03:38    1035789

Have 2 hill tickets but me and my mate only staying for the first half because united and chelsea playing and want to be back out for that

northmonman (Monaghan) - Posts: 59 - 16/09/2011 10:04:14    1035792

there are tickets in Aukland in anyone fancies the trip- one sitting on the locker beside my bed!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/09/2011 10:39:00    1035829