All Ireland Final Tickets

folks ive never heard such rubbish in my life, if people go to all these games, never miss one, die hard blah blah blah they would have a season ticket end of story, so the sob stories are pathetic to say the least. all real supporters have a season ticket, everyone else thinks they are a real supporter, so off to ebay lads if ye are that desperate for tickets

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 11:22:13    1034058

Yeah, me too, I go to all the finals................oh hold on, that's becaue we're always in the final. Sorry.

Just got my ticket sorted there. The big worry for me was the news that Ryanair are ending the Kerry Dublin flights in September. You know I booked the flight for the final back in April, like every year of course, and O'Leary would have got a right earful if the flight was cancelled.

No seriously, Mollymalone, I sincerely hope, you find a ticket. They are like golddust I know. Talk down here is that people aren't travelling this year because of they can't afford it but still tickets are fewer and far between than previous years. My suspicion is that the dubs have gone hell for leather trying to get as many tickets as possible. As always, a Kerry ticket costs EUR10 more than the face value which goes towards the running of the senior team. A good idea which I'm not complaining about.

My cousin is going up for the weekend, as many will. I'm going for 1 night. But he sees it costing him EUR700 just for himself. 100 on ticket. 100+ on transport. close to 200 for 2 nights I suppose. Then 300 for the 3 days and 2 nights. Pretty conservative in my book.

Best of luck to Dublin. I know it's going to be electric and if ye win, I will honestly be pleased for Dublin. We certainly want to win this one though. It would be the sweetest of them all. That's if anything could possibly be sweeter than 2009.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 14/09/2011 11:39:30    1034077

liathroidboy, just for your information the reason why I dont happen to have a Parnell Pass THIS YEAR is because I joined the Priomh Ticket Exchange and thought that might give me a better chance of a guaranteed ticket for a final should we reach one, unfortunately the GAA forgot to telll us there would be NO guarantee that Priomh tickets would be available for Sale come the final....maybe that will shut you up...ye havent a clue what youre talkn about

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 14/09/2011 12:07:19    1034099

Mollymalone

1034099 liathroidboy, just for your information the reason why I dont happen to have a Parnell Pass THIS YEAR is because I joined the Priomh Ticket Exchange and thought that might give me a better chance of a guaranteed ticket for a final should we reach one, unfortunately the GAA forgot to telll us there would be NO guarantee that Priomh tickets would be available for Sale come the final....maybe that will shut you up...ye havent a clue what youre talkn about

-------------------------

i dont need a excuse for your own failure to purchace the correct ticket, or your inability to read the terms and conditions of the ticket exchange you entered into. the GAA never told you, that is the best excuse i have ever heard..... You are 100% to blame for your own bad choices, let it be a lesson always read the small print, you didnt, you got caught out and you only have yourself to blame. All real fans have a season ticket, the rest are just pretenders, anyone can type ona message board or blabber on to anyone that will listen to them how much of a die hard they are, but without that season ticket its all trivial. the only real supporters are season tickets holders, everyoen else is just a fan/ bandwagon follower. the truth definately hurts on this point, but it comes up every year, if you support you team you have a season ticket, if you dont you dont and have no excuses.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 12:21:35    1034120

Listen, hop off there to your Mayo forum and preach the bull to someone there. Ye havent a clue what you are on about, would you like me to produce copies of all the programes for ye since 1974 , let alone ticket stubs since 83 when Finals only became All-Ticket affairs after I and thousand of others nearly suffocated on the Hill that day....would ye like me to elaborate any further and really embarass ye and show you up for the unintelligent man that you really are.....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 14/09/2011 12:58:03    1034161

So Dublin received 18,000 tickets and Kerry 11,000. Interesting info on the break-down of ticket allocation

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/sport/2011/0914/1224304081111.html

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 14/09/2011 13:03:32    1034174

In fairness the GAA season ticket is there. For people working in other counties tough, with commitments the season ticket is not an option for their home county. Secondly a lot of supporters like that would tend to go to a lot of games within the counties they are in. There isn't a scheme to cover that supporter yet.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8769 - 14/09/2011 13:06:11    1034176

Mollymalone

1034161 Listen, hop off there to your Mayo forum and preach the bull to someone there. Ye havent a clue what you are on about, would you like me to produce copies of all the programes for ye since 1974 , let alone ticket stubs since 83 when Finals only became All-Ticket affairs after I and thousand of others nearly suffocated on the Hill that day....would ye like me to elaborate any further and really embarass ye and show you up for the unintelligent man that you really are.....

------------------

no thanks on the programmes, just produce your season ticket if you are a real supporter that will suffice, everything else is trivial and you know it, stop having a go at me for point out the bloody obvious to you! You are embarassing yourself thinking you are a real supporter, please ring the county board and see how many season ticket holders there are, the rest are just bandwagon like yourself!

please elaborate all you want, at the end of the day will it make you a real supporter? NO IT WONT!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 13:08:28    1034178

I might have two spare tickets.
If anyone is interested I'll be in the Gresham on Sunday morning wearing a Kerry jersey.
Just tip me on the shoulder and ask.

Gega (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 14/09/2011 13:08:44    1034179

Stop talkn nonsense , if youve nothn constructive to say best to say nothin at all but then again what else would I expect from ye, your reputation on this forum preccedes ye....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 14/09/2011 13:17:13    1034195

the point really is why do the countys not particapating get tickets considering the attendances at there own countys matches all year and then when comes to a final not involving these countys they suddenly want to get tickets to go,hmmm one would have to say these are the biggest bandwagoners of them all

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 14/09/2011 13:22:24    1034202

MollyMalone , As far as im aware the parnell pass next year is only able to be purchased by current members , New-comers are just being put on a waiting list .

folks ive never heard such rubbish in my life, if people go to all these games, never miss one, die hard blah blah blah they would have a season ticket end of story, so the sob stories are pathetic to say the least. all real supporters have a season ticket, everyone else thinks they are a real supporter, so off to ebay lads if ye are that desperate for tickets

And for once ball boy i agree completely with you.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 14/09/2011 13:29:10    1034209

The All Ireland is for Everyone, not just the competing counties. Its not just this year were neutrals go along to see the match. The fact that its Dublin doesn't matter, people will always want to go and see the final regardless of who is playing. Dubs supporters thinking that everyone wants to go to see them need to cop on. The struggle to get tickets is as old as the hills, every county has to go though it when they get to a final.

Down and out (Down) - Posts: 65 - 14/09/2011 13:40:41    1034221

Yep, it's the Gaelic Athletic Association. Not the KDTCDAITE - Kerry, Dublin and Tipperary council of deserved All ireland ticket entitlees. Cracks me up every year people from competing counties wondering why other counties get tickets.

I see people on here rom Limerick, Cavan, Wexford going to the match. Absolutely BRILLIANT is what I say and long may it continue. I know man who has been to the last 59 All Irelands. Wonderful.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 14/09/2011 14:56:39    1034333

fast forward to next year and the same nonsense will be spouted about tickets, buy a season ticket of que like the peasants its your own call, so please folks less of the poor mouthing. on all ireland day the 82k people who have got a ticket are the only ones who deserve one, if you have no contacts, club membership etc to fall back on then again its 100% your own fault. no one on this island deserves a ticket bar eason ticket holders. so joe soap who goes in a nd watches the soccer on the tv in the corporate area has just as much right to be there than some fella painted in blue outside claiming he is a genuine supportor. i laugh at these clown with their genuine supporter placards on all ireland final day as nothing could be further from the truth

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 15:14:13    1034358

At last years final id say I seen a jersey from nearly every county in Ireland. It was their day as much as it was Down, Corks or Tyrones. I hope everyone gets tickets that deserves one. Dont forget that the someone in any of the other 29 counties who cuts the grass, washes jerseys, sells club lotto etc etc deserves a ticket more than someone from Dublin or Kerry who does nothing for their club or county.

Down and out (Down) - Posts: 65 - 14/09/2011 15:14:31    1034359

Down and out
County: Down

1034359 At last years final id say I seen a jersey from nearly every county in Ireland. It was their day as much as it was Down, Corks or Tyrones. I hope everyone gets tickets that deserves one. Dont forget that the someone in any of the other 29 counties who cuts the grass, washes jerseys, sells club lotto etc etc deserves a ticket more than someone from Dublin or Kerry who does nothing for their club or county.

---------

well said, alas its wasted on the posters here, die hard fans and could get to parnell park with a map- give it a rest folks. the dubs have less than 5k real fans- the season ticket holders the rest are just people who want to watch a game but are no more important that some lad down the country who has never seen a game in his or her life. people would seriously want to get off their high horse, there are loads of tickets on ebay, oh that right these bandwagon supporters dont want to pay the price of the tickets either- you couldnt make this stuff up!!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 15:33:15    1034385

thykingdomcome

Yep, it's the Gaelic Athletic Association. Not the KDTCDAITE - Kerry, Dublin and Tipperary council of deserved All ireland ticket entitlees. Cracks me up every year people from competing counties wondering why other counties get tickets.

I see people on here rom Limerick, Cavan, Wexford going to the match. Absolutely BRILLIANT is what I say and long may it continue. I know man who has been to the last 59 All Irelands. Wonderful.

People from these counties have no business at the Final.

Priority must go to Dublin, Kerry and Tipp fans.

Distribution system needs to change asap.

GloryHunter (Meath) - Posts: 136 - 14/09/2011 15:53:10    1034423

Are you kidding me the all Ireland hurling final wasn't near a sell out. They all want to see the dubs

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 14/09/2011 15:56:58    1034431

"So Dublin received 18,000 tickets and Kerry 11,000. Interesting info on the break-down of ticket allocation"

We also made the minor final, of course got my tickets than you.

Padraig_Dub (Dublin) - Posts: 100 - 14/09/2011 15:59:42    1034432