All Ireland Final Tickets

EnolaGay

1030551 Had to up my asking price for two tickets this morning. Had three people from Dublin offering €500 so now €600, should eliminate a few

Now that uve contested a few AI would you not be able to see that their are honest supporters who deserve the tickets for normal price!!
But I spose thats the UK way!!

09KY36 (Kerry) - Posts: 329 - 09/09/2011 13:41:24    1030574

09KY36

EnolaGay

1030551 Had to up my asking price for two tickets this morning. Had three people from Dublin offering €500 so now €600, should eliminate a few

Now that uve contested a few AI would you not be able to see that their are honest supporters who deserve the tickets for normal price!!
But I spose thats the UK way!!

No need for that. I'd imagine he was on the wind... never know when he may be looking tickets again... and b nice if you didn't refer to the 6 Counties as the UK.. please!!

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 09/09/2011 13:54:06    1030590

Exactly 09KY36! I thought asking for £600 would be too cheeky...

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 09/09/2011 13:54:31    1030591

ebay is best, it ensure that the person most deserving of a ticket get one, that is why i always sell mine on ebay so that the real supporter has an opportunity to bid. why do people from the UK have tickets, there is no UK teamplaying they are all long gone its september afterall :D

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 09/09/2011 14:02:07    1030601

If you wanna sell to someone you know is a genuine decent fan I would gladly take ANY ticket, will go as far as a tonne
after that, no gravy I am afraid

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/09/2011 14:05:13    1030602

All good craic kingpuck, we're all friends really.

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 09/09/2011 14:15:20    1030616

No doubt snuff you'll be up with the other big wings looking down on the working class dubs in hill 16, maybe they should put a 200 ft high barrier in front of the hill and paint it blue and navy so you don't have to look at the working class!
------------------------------------------------
Thank you Hag,

Like I said before, I have nothing against the working classes from any county, you forget that there will be working classes there from Kerry in their droves, its just that Im not one of them cos they are ordinary people, but dont get me wrong, they are mainly very fine people but not the type that I would hang about for a second drink with!
Anyway, yes indeed I will be up on corporate level with the mot still enjoying the hospitality as usual!
Contractors are so desperate for work these days that when they come into me to see if I have anything coming up the last thing I say to them as they leave my office is "dont come into me empty handed again"!!!.....they know exactly what I mean by now, and they soon come back with all sorts of goodies or ask me what I want!!.....some of the stuff costs them a fortune, but hey, they know Im the man who holds all the cards and have the ability to break them or keep them afloat!......I especially put the country lads through the ringer and remind them who holds the power!!
They just ring me these days and ask me if I'd like to go to the Galway races (corporate hospitality, transport and hotel etc all paid of course), Dublin Horse Show, or rugby matches or the K-club or Adare for golf or whatever!.....myself and the mot have a great life swanning about.....and because shes a múinteoir she is off at 2.40 and we can head off somewhere early together!

I know the fact I get corporate freebies is galling to some people, but hey, you wouldnt say no either would ya, and if you were intelligent enough you could be sitting in my seat getting spoilt!....."dont hate me cos Im beautiful"!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 09/09/2011 14:50:26    1030660

hill16no1man

hag there was a full house for the first league match up in armagh and ask armagh supporters who were there there was huge dublin crowd

)________

It wasn't a full house and it was the opening of Armaghs new stadium which attracted a much bigger crowd than normal.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 09/09/2011 15:29:05    1030716

Got 2 tickets myself looking forward to it. Seem all the panic about tickets has clamed down this thread gone very quiet

declan30 (Limerick) - Posts: 652 - 13/09/2011 15:11:18    1033526

declan30, I wish you were right, Im still in a tizzy lookn for tickets, waiting for a phone call tonight from Cork and if by some sheer miracle he has them my hubby will have to drive all the way down and back in the one day. Dont get me wrong, be too delighted if we can get them but Ive never experienced such hardship gettn tickets

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 13/09/2011 15:53:52    1033579

Man if your not from Dublin Kerry or tipp why are you going to croke park? I would never and have never gone to final if my county is not involved. We are struggling up here to get tickets cause all the neutrals want to see the dubs.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/09/2011 16:17:19    1033602

Snuf:

Think you have me classed incorrectly... I probably would be classed as non-working class, or tax dodging student, hope it all stays rosie for you used to do all-right me self and did plenty of swanning around meself think it's called making hay while the sun shines, in fairness i don't believe I came from a working class family and I used to work in I.T. but sure if you say I'm working class fair enough you probably have a better view from your pedestal!!

I suppose you are a direct decendant of Lord lucan himself..... Lord Snufalufagus dosen't have the same ring to it!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/09/2011 17:03:01    1033636

Hag,

Nah, yer working class alright!

"I suppose you are a direct decendant of Lord lucan himself..... Lord Snufalufagus dosen't have the same ring to it!!"

Dont be silly lad, Lord Lucan murdered some peasant girl in London and hasnt been seen since!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/09/2011 17:10:10    1033650

After getting a ticket from galway
Life could not be any better cmon the dubs

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 13/09/2011 21:56:19    1033929

Call from Cork dident bring good news, still on the hunt for tickets, can anyone out there give us a dig out??? Follown the Dubs since '74, think Im worthy of 2 tickets, any help or advice re a reliable source would be appreciated.

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 14/09/2011 08:24:53    1033937

Clondalkindub,

Since when did the counties in the finals get a god given right to tickets?I know ye are all super excited with your first final in 16 years but get down off that high horse of yours fairly sharpish.many people,including myself,never miss a final.every year I have access to a final ticket.and it's due to involvement and work for the gaa throughout the year.

You'll be glad to hear ,as it turns, out I can't go this year and gave my ticket to a friend of mine from dub but if I could have gone I would have and I certainly wouldn't have thought twice about it.

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 14/09/2011 08:58:05    1033951

Im heading up with a Kerry friend of mine. I have seen Dublin play loads of time as it matters so wont be a big thrill for me to see them on All ireland final day.

declan30 (Limerick) - Posts: 652 - 14/09/2011 09:50:58    1033979

yeah I'm a dub and I've been to every hurling & football final for about 15 years now. Would often go to Croker or other counties for (non-final) championship stick & ball matches even if Dublin werent playing. Just love the games, the atmosphere etc. Nothing wrong with that. Its the Dublin bandwagon jumpers depriving hardcore Dubs of tickets, not the people to put their heart & soul into the GAA from other counties coming up for the final that are causing the problems.

Got my 2 hill tickets last night. Not through the club as per usual but through a wierd friend of a friend of a friend of a friend source so well happy with myself. Have kicked the missus out of the bed so the ticket can sleep there instead. My precious.

DNS16 (Dublin) - Posts: 53 - 14/09/2011 10:28:18    1034001

Call from Cork dident bring good news, still on the hunt for tickets, can anyone out there give us a dig out??? Follown the Dubs since '74, think Im worthy of 2 tickets, any help or advice re a reliable source would be appreciated.

1 ticket is usually enough to get you in.

Down and out (Down) - Posts: 65 - 14/09/2011 10:51:03    1034024

No need to be smart..........Im lookin for a ticket for myself and my husbend, that adds up to 2!!!!

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 14/09/2011 11:17:40    1034054