All Ireland Final Tickets

joseff
County: Louth

Anyone know the routes to obtain these?

I know clubs and participating county boards will get a big share. Do any go on ticketmaster, etc ??

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

would you not try your contacts in meath and monaghan?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 30/08/2011 10:40:57    1022586

Thanks CKH that's a start. I am part of a club but they're only getting 2 tickets they said. My OH is part of a different club and his club only getting two tickets too. Both clubs are in Dublin.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 10:41:37    1022589

Usual bandwagoners start jumping on board now, I know a fair few people that have got all-ireland final tickets and havn't been to a game all year.....got mine through the season ticket.... but been a bit of hassle this year they need to sort of a lot of issues but at least got the ticket in the end.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 30/08/2011 10:42:08    1022590

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

Usual bandwagoners start jumping on board now, I know a fair few people that have got all-ireland final tickets and havn't been to a game all year.....got mine through the season ticket.... but been a bit of hassle this year they need to sort of a lot of issues but at least got the ticket in the end.

Yea this is where the season ticket is a huge benefit.....being able to relax for the next few weeks. Most clubs in Kerry will be raffling their tickets and usually the members who have been going all year will lose out.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 30/08/2011 10:48:51    1022601

Yea this is where the season ticket is a huge benefit.

But unfortunately it not as hassle free as you'd expect!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 30/08/2011 11:18:51    1022645

lads we have had this conversation in Kerry for the last few years, I go to all the Kerry league and Championship games but come the All ireland I've to scrape borrow or steal to get my hands on one whuile others who could not even name the team will have too in the back pocket, it's extremely frustrating. Why can the GAA not have a page in the programme that one fills out and can prove that yes I've been to all these games, some loyalty system has to apply but they won't cos it a big market and they know that they will fill regardless. I know of too lads that come home from the USA every year with tickets and they wouldn't have a clue who lost in the semi-finals.

I know for a fact that my boss in work will get two tickets and this is the only game he will go to this year, what makes this eveb more annoying is that regardless of the opposition or the result at the time he will arrive five minutes late and leave with five minutes to go... to avoid traffic.... ahhhh this make me even more mad...

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 30/08/2011 11:30:50    1022662

Every year, it's the same story at this time of the year. Always the wrong people get them, it's always been that way and it probably always will.

It brings to mind a time a few years ago when Kilkenny were playing Cork in the final, maybe around 2003 or 2004, I stopped off on the Naas Road for breakfast on the way to the final and the lad in the queue in front of me had about 7 tickets in his hand, he was mouthing off that he hadn't been to a match all year, and he wasn't quite sure who Kilkenny were playing in the final.

Cat.inRoscommon (Roscommon) - Posts: 16 - 30/08/2011 11:46:17    1022680

29/08/2011 22:00:44
cuchulainn35
County: Armagh

1022446 the best way to get a ticket for 2012/13 is
1. take an underage team
2. take up the whistle and be a referee
3. volunteer around your club
4. become chairman/ secretary/treasurer

----------------

5. Be Colm Cooper
6. Knock Colm Cooper out and stick a red wig on. Join back of parade

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 30/08/2011 12:00:12    1022709

OLLIE

joseff

Anyone know the routes to obtain these?

I know clubs and participating county boards will get a big share. Do any go on ticketmaster, etc ??

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

would you not try your contacts in meath and monaghan?

Seeing Meath is virtually a Dublin suburb it's not gonna be a runner Oliver. As for Monaghan, don't think they'd know what an All Ireland Final was.

Might be worth trying your old SF friend Arthur Morgan, see if he can get us a seat beside Gerry in the Hogan!

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

joseff (Louth) - Posts: 964 - 30/08/2011 12:03:01    1022715

Every intercounty hurler gets 2 tickets to purchase. I know that some hurlers from weaker counties (especially students) dont take their allocation as they are so expensive. If you know any intercounty player from Sligo-Fermanagh-Mayo-Cavan-London-South Down-Fingal and the likes, give them a buzz and see if they have picked up their allocation. Three lads from my club didnt take their allocation, so the club now have 6 extra tickets to work with.

highking (Mayo) - Posts: 168 - 30/08/2011 12:16:17    1022736

First Dublin fan to offer me E500 for my tickets can have them. Otherwise I mightn't bother going, diesel has went up shockin the last while

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 30/08/2011 12:31:37    1022752

I wonder is it the same for the footballers highking?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 12:39:43    1022759

I wouldn't give you a penny over face value enola gay and a true supporter wouldn't ask for a penny more.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 12:58:50    1022785

needaticket.ie are selling tickets for the all ireland football final prices range from 350 euro to 750 euro and are set to increase in price during the week.

cuchalinn i disagree with your club point,as having been inclubs for years and done alot of work in them it doesnt matter a damn when it comes to big matches.
clubs are a click they have guys who dont bother going all year and then get tickets when comes to semis and finals.
also in dublin clubs what does be wrong is if theres a country guy on the board he always helps his friends who do nothing in the club with a ticket and dont go all year but just because the likes of kerry are in the final there given a ticket at the expense of dublin guy who has gone all year

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/08/2011 13:23:52    1022803

Been to all home games league nd champo hurling and football apart from wex n tyrone(crutches and sisters wedding),armagh and wexford(hurling) and also galway nd lim in hurling
First chance t watch dublin in final as was one in 95
Asking everyone i.know about tickets
Club say theres hardly any chance
If worst comes to worst,hundred quid round the stadium hope for best

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 30/08/2011 13:41:13    1022825

Yes unfortunately this is the time of year for the average joe supporter to beg to get tickets for the big match. I'll be looking for one through my own club in donegal with a view to giving it to my cousin (a dyed in the wool dublin fan).

irishtom (Donegal) - Posts: 219 - 30/08/2011 13:59:02    1022849

Jackeen
I'll keep you in mind, if i get any spare. See us Mayo boys are not the worst. I mean it though if i hear of anything i'll take it and then arrange to meet you through here.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 30/08/2011 14:13:36    1022870

I know mayo lads aren't the worst 51. It's just you and BB I have a problem with really. Still I'll gladly kiss and make up if ye come good for me with a ticket!:) (I'm so fickle I know)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/08/2011 14:59:18    1022941

FYI dubs:

Just be nice to ballboy apparantly he's a fairly big deal and will have about 40 tickets that he dishes out to his corporate cronies!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 30/08/2011 15:01:44    1022946

Jackeen, All Ireland final tickets and the way they're given out angers me a lot. I have always managed to get them but i get them from England and it always makes me sick tbh, even though i don't say it, i just acted two faced and take my ticket.

I have seen it all my life since 1989, people crawling out of the woodwork whoi could hardly tell you who we played in the previous games, the big shots outside the gresham with a dozen tickets in the wallet showing off about it, it's all very wrong but sadly it will happen and continue to happen.

That is why i said i would gladly give a ticket away to a genuine supporter if i had one no matter the county the person was from. I make no secret of the fact i will be shouting Kerry on but in real life i'm not as anti Dublin as id let on to be on here, i will never deny however some of your supporters do my head in with their not so very GAA like mannerism.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 30/08/2011 15:41:51    1022996