Only the Dubs can do it!

By the way lads its man united v arsenal this Sunday

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/08/2011 16:45:21    1019045

JinxyPoop:

Who's getting nasty I'm only taking the **** out of yet another thread the dubs have put up saying how great they are just because they filled croke park.... I've good time for the dubs me other half is a dub.... but by jayusss they talk some amount of manure when it comes to gaa.... they should step down off their liam and sam - less high horse for a while and take a major helping of humble pie!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 16:56:22    1019052

Leave off oul HAG,

He sure has got a scorp on him these last few weeks!.....he needs to sort that out and have a chat with himself!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 25/08/2011 16:57:10    1019053

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

Does your logic and turning the tables junk apply to your girlfriend/wife?

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 25/08/2011 17:01:17    1019059

yet again you have to hand it to them...those wonderful Dublin supporters who follow their team all over Dublin. Rather than umpteen threads on the topic there really ought to be an entire website dedicated to boasting about this.

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1071 - 25/08/2011 17:04:10    1019063

Hag...you've a girlfriend AND a wife ???? Greedy boy :)

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1071 - 25/08/2011 17:05:25    1019065

Snufalufagus:

See you never have a problem having a chat to yourself as you talk about yourself in the 3rd person and most of the time only post on your own threads!!!!

I suppose I'm a dub hater now just becuase I don't agree with what ye say.... I must have been only acting when I was at a number of dublin hurling and football matches shouting them on.... grand give yerselves a big pat on the back when it's justified but filling croke park when you take into account the population and the fact croke park is in dublin aint no reason for a pat on the back!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 17:06:06    1019066

Hag...Just in case you're really curious...Yeh I live in Kildare....not that I ever wanted to move out of Dublin, just such a popular place I couldn't afford a house there a couple of years ago...I'm telling you all this cas I reckon u don't have much else going on ha!!!, but if it helps, I'm actually a Ballyfermot girl, born, bred and extremely proud...if that helps you sleep at night...(and not a bitter bone in my body)....up the dubs!!!!! p.s god help the misses...(but i'm sure your grand really)

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 25/08/2011 17:11:33    1019072

JinxyPoop
County: UK

1019059 HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

Does your logic and turning the tables junk apply to your girlfriend/wife?

I say that because you're throwing out some very generalised comments there HAG... to be honest I dont see why you're getting so wound up?

Anyway that's enough out of me on this thread - I had my say there a couple of pages ago. I agree largely with what you're saying... but your comparison there a minute ago was a little OTT - That's all...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 25/08/2011 17:13:18    1019076

delordub:

You should have put Dublin as your county then..... and just so you know I lived in dublin for close to 5 years and as soon as finish college (again) will probably head back there, have great time for the dubs in general but this is a constant thrend on this forum the dubs fill croke park a dub starts a thread on how great they are for doing it and they all start rabbiting on about it again. You you say anything negitave about them your accused of dub bashing... if every county had a population of 1.8 million I'd say they manage to get a fair ould crowd into croker..... I'm more impressed with donegal selling close to 30,000 tickets they've a fair distance to travel no??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 17:20:03    1019079

to be honest I dont see why you're getting so wound up?

Who's getting wound up I'm enjoying taking the **** making generalisation in the same way it is generalised that the dubs deserve a load of credit for filling croker the simple fact is that they should for most games.... and i don't believe either the gereralisations made to start this thread or the generalisations I have made I only did it to prove a point.... now settle pettle and don't be making mountains out of mole hills there no nastyness meant here.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 17:32:34    1019086

Hag, I wasn't annoyed by your comments, you don't have to justify yourself to me...and I didn't start the thread in the first place...(Kildare went in by accident by the way)...I already get that you're always winding people up, have absolutely no problem with that..I love a bit of craic (not crack)...but i'll always defend Dublin, I love it and always will...but I do think we do bring great atmosphere, and I have not missed a league or championship match this year and I dont live in Dublin... and I always have great banter with the opposing fans, but I also witnessed in Croke park, people say disgraceful things about us..we cant always rise above it...but keep it up hag:)

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 25/08/2011 17:36:57    1019088

delordub:

Fair enough defend them but after some numpy wonce again making the point about filling croke park with no mention of the amount of people living in dublin what are you defending... that would be like me defending thurlesblue on this site!!

And of course ye bring color etc. when their are more people at a match it goes without saying it'll be more colorful.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 18:10:25    1019115

Hag, on a final note....not defending this thread, not talking about population and filling croker etc...never mentioned that at all...I am talking about defending derogatory remarks made about the dubs in general...simple as!!!!...hope you enjoy the game....

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 25/08/2011 18:59:19    1019154

By the way lads its man united v arsenal this Sunday

Awh shite you serious ? Forget it im staying in Quinns im not going the Dublin match ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13656 - 25/08/2011 19:06:04    1019160

I am talking about defending derogatory remarks made about the dubs in general...simple as!!!!...hope you enjoy the game...

Ahh sure the dubs would never say anything derogatory would they :-D

Sorry all the patting themselves on the back for actually doing nothing very special is what gets to me.... god knows most of the time the dubs are their own worst enemy!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 19:07:49    1019165

I think delordub is referring to your comments re drug taking. Am I right girl?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 25/08/2011 19:08:50    1019167

Would have been good to see Tipp fill Semple this year at some stage, what with only having to travel from all over the county and all!!....Never happens though!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 25/08/2011 19:09:09    1019168

Well Jackeen, yeh, just derogatory comments in general, and Hag, I don't make them about any of my fellow countrymen, incl you....I leave that sort of stuff for the soccer boys!!!!....I know you enjoy the banter...but please stop replying, I have stuff to do...can't hang around here all night ha...

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 25/08/2011 19:19:40    1019178

Lifford gael

you can go to fagans after match dublin players there before they go off to coppers or krystals.
Ivy house where theres a bq and loads of food beer and tvs showing the sunday game.
Gaffneys in fairview if you want to talk about the match till midnight
palace bar in fleet strret if you like your pint

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 25/08/2011 19:26:17    1019183